Enter dates to see availability

"Room was nice but there were tiny roaches in the bathroom and kitchen areas. The staff was excellent. They offered breakfast but I was leary because ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 20 Mar 2017

Hotel Description

Hotel near Wolfchase Galleria in Memphis

In Memphis

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Memphis hotel, you'll find Wolfchase Galleria and Bellevue Baptist Church. Cordova Country Club and Cordova Community Center are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like on-the-go breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 123 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls. Housekeeping is available on request.

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$76 per night

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofabed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofabed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria

Everyone (14) Family (2)
4 out of 5
I liked the kitchenitte. Was sad pool wasn't open.

Posted by on May 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 28, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for sharing your gracious review of Extended Stay America. We appreciate you for confirming you liked having a fully-equipped kitchen and that you had a great stay with us. However, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations for a perfect visit. It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 28, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your nice rating and letting us know that your stay at Extended Stay America was a great one. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The bed was not clean and too much smoke for a smoke free building.

Posted by on Apr 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 9, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Also, our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to move you to another room if you had alerted us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 18, 2019 by Hotel Management

We were disappointed to see that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was not to your expectation. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 18, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We were disheartened to see the rating and sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
No vending area on the top floor only on the bottom 2 floors. But at least you get your exercise in.

Posted by on Mar 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 16, 2019 by Hotel Management

It was our pleasure accommodating you at Extended Stay America, and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Was surprised to not be able to pay with cash. No cups in rooms. the breakfast was terrible. will not stay in Extended Stay ever again. had to use credit card to by drinks and snacks.

Posted by on Feb 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 6, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry you were unhappy with our hotel policies and that you were disappointed with our breakfast offerings. Your concern will be shared with our brand leaders to determine new breakfast choices. Also, it is our hotel’s policy not to accept cash as a form of payment. We must have a credit or debit card on file for each reservation to cover incidentals during your stay. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the experience you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 31, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your fantastic rating! We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
We got there to no bedding or towels. I immediately found a bug in the bathroom sink. Hair was all in the tub, then found a huge dead bug in the nightstand drawer. None of the vending machines worked, so we were just thirsty all night. The rack in the closet was literally hanging by a thread. Parts were already falling off. Also, it was a huge bummer there was no TV in the bedroom. Huge disappointment.

Posted by on Dec 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 25, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our apologies for so many difficulties you encountered during your stay. We assure you that your feedback has been discussed with the concerned teams so we can take appropriate action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back so we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria

Location 2520 Horizon Lake Dr, Memphis, TN 38133

Property Features

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria offers its guests an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free breakfast is available daily. The business-friendly Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria also features barbecue grills, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. This Memphis hotel is smoke free.

  • 123 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front-desk safe
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Memphis, TN (MEM-Memphis Intl.) (33.1 km / 20.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Memphis - Wolfchase Galleria offers 123 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Memphis hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This property does not have a front desk. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Memphis Wolfchase
  • Extended Stay America Memphis Wolfchase Galleria
  • Extended Stay America Wolfchase
  • Extended Stay America Wolfchase Galleria
  • Extended Stay America Wolfchase Galleria Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Wolfchase Galleria Hotel Memphis
  • Extended Stay America Memphis Wolfchase Galleria Hotel
  • Memphis Extended Stay
  • Extended Stay Deluxe Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria Hotel Memphis
  • Extended Stay America Memphis

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).