Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.2 out of 5

"The check in was quick and excellent. My room was perfect! " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 06 Oct 2020

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Fourth Street Live!

Downtown Louisville stay

Within a 10-minute walk of this West Main Historic District hotel, you'll find Fourth Street Live! and KFC Yum Center. Also, Kentucky International Convention Center is within half a mile (1 km) and Louisville Slugger Museum is within 2 miles (3 km).

Free breakfast

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free buffet breakfast and free WiFi. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free Internet in public areas. There's a 24-hour fitness center on site, and a 24-hour front desk and a coffee shop are also provided.

Free Internet, comfy beds

Boasting comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, the 198 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as LCD TVs with cable channels. Sitting areas, refrigerators, and microwaves are also available.

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$76* Per night/room Nov 25 - Nov 26

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Louisville Downtown ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Everyone (8) Family (5)
5 out of 5
The check in was quick and excellent. My room was perfect!

Posted by , from Louisville, KY on Oct 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 19, 2020 by Katie.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! We are so glad to read your enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon! Safe travels, and best regards until next time.

5 out of 5
love the location, but I don’t think $19 per night parking is a good deal. The city garage is a block away for $6

Posted by on Jan 31, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 6, 2020 by Qiana W

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback. We do understand parking fees can be a bit of an inconvenience however, we have one of the lowest hotel parking prices in the downtown area. Thanks for staying.

5 out of 5
Loved the property! Wish there had been a side table on both sides of the king bed.

Posted by on Dec 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 4, 2020 by Qiana W

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your rating. We are so happy to hear yo enjoyed your time spent here. We hope you got a chance to also experience some of our beautiful city. Hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Louisville.

3 out of 5
The pool was very small. There was no mention of having to pay to park in their parking garage when booking. This was an extra $20.

Posted by on Sep 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2019 by Manager

We apologize for the lack of communication during the booking process. We also want to thank you for staying with us. We hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 26, 2019 by Sarah

Thank you for your rating!

5 out of 5
The check in staff were excellent in helping me not only to check in but to locate restaurants that fit my limited time needs. Love the room it was so spacious clean and comfortable! Unfortunately parking spaces were at a premium and an added cost.

Posted by on Aug 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 26, 2019 by Sarah

Dear Valued Guest Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we appreciate your valuable feedback!

3 out of 5
The hotel itself if nice and in a good spot, however there were a few hiccups during our stay. First we were unable to use the pool as there were to many people and the water was dirty. Second we had some trouble finding parking even though you have to pay nightly for it and it's limited to one car per room. Third I got locked in the bathroom the 2nd night, but my husband was able to get me out without us having to call maintenance. Other that that are stay was acceptable.

Posted by on Mar 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2019 by Katie N

Good Afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sincerely sorry we failed to provide a flawless guest experience for you. This is certainly not the level of service we seek to provide here and hope you were able to enjoy your time in Louisville. As the safety of our guests is our number one priority here, we are deeply concerned about the situation in your room. We are glad a member of our maintenance team was able to remedy the situation, but hopefully, you were able to speak to someone about this experience. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Louisville! Safe travels to your next destination, and very best regards!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 6, 2019 by Stan I

Thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. I hope you had a great time

2 out of 5
Doors on the 5th-floor slam like a bomb going off regardless of the hydraulic closers. Coffee and breakfast was late getting put out. TV channels flickered in and out and no Netflix available on the TVs.

Posted by , from Ky on Jul 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 26, 2018 by Katie N.

Hello Jason, I hope all is well with you this weekend! I wanted to reach out to say thank you, for providing your valued feedback with us. We greatly appreciate all of the feedback we receive, as it allows up to gain a better guest perspective on the hotel. We have alerted the maintenance and engineering teams to check all doors in the building for loud slamming. We certainly do not want noise complaints to be common moving forward. I sincerely apologize for this negatively affecting your stay. We will also be working hard with our breakfast staff to ensure proper hours are being adhered to. I hope you would be happy to know that we are upgrading all of our TV's soon! They will have Netflix capabilities and other great features as well! We are very excited about this. Thank you again for providing your thorough feedback and I hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to Louisville.

5 out of 5
the room was clean, updated, and very comfortable. This hotel is on my list for repeat visits. Thank you

Posted by , from Chicago on Mar 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 14, 2018 by Katie N.

Good Afternoon Wilbuer! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I'm glad you found our rooms to be modern and cozy :) We are ecstatic that we made the list for repeat visits! We love to help our guests with their accommodations, so please let us know how we can help set up your next reservations. We all look forward to seeing you again soon! Very best regards,

About the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Louisville Downtown

Location 132 E Jefferson Street, Louisville, KY 40202

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 2 2020 to December 31 2020 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)
  • Swimming pool

Property Features

There's a coffee shop/café on site. Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. You'll find a business center on site. A 24-hour fitness center, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the business-friendly SpringHill Suites by Marriott Louisville Downtown. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 3-star Louisville hotel is smoke free.

  • 198 guestrooms or units
  • 9 levels
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Coffee shop
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Louisville Intl. Airport (SDF) (9.9 km / 6.1 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Louisville Downtown offers 198 accommodations with safes and complimentary newspapers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Sitting area
  • Pillowtop beds
  • HD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Rafting nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property does not have a front desk. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a smoke detector, and window guards

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a smoke detector, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 72 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Commitment to Clean (Marriott) guidelines.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • UnionPay
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Marriott)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 72 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: USD 19.00 per day (in/out privileges)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • SpringHill Suites Hotel Louisville Downtown
  • SpringHill Suites Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel
  • Springhill Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
  • SpringHill Suites Marriott Louisville Downtown
  • SpringHill Suites by Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel
  • SpringHill Suites by Marriott Louisville Downtown Louisville

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Louisville-Hotels-SpringHill-Suites-by-Marriott-Louisville-Downtown.h1818408-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Louisville-Hotels-SpringHill-Suites-by-Marriott-Louisville-Downtown.h1818408-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Louisville-Hotels-SpringHill-Suites-by-Marriott-Louisville-Downtown.h1818408-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.