Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.4 out of 5

"Beautiful hotel in a great location. We stayed here as a back and forth to the Tetons and used the less traveled Moose-Wilson road to get between the ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 18 Jul 2020

Hotel Description

3.5-star ski hotel near Jackson Hole Historical Society and Museum, connected to the convention center

Near the slopes

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Jackson hotel, you'll find Jackson Hole Historical Society and Museum and Center For The Arts. Jackson Town Square and Jackson Hole and Greater Yellowstone Visitor Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free ski shuttle

This hotel features an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and a restaurant. Enjoy the free ski shuttle and onsite ski rentals. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center and perks like a free area shuttle.

Comfy beds, WiFi

The 154 guestrooms feature comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, while sitting areas and refrigerators offer the conveniences of home. LCD TVs come with satellite channels, and other amenities include WiFi and sofa beds.

Premier Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Fireplace

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premier Room, Multiple Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Premier Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The Lodge at Jackson Hole ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Everyone (18) Couples (6) Family (10)
2 out of 5
I was looking forward to staying here again. I upgraded our room to one with. fireplace and a king bed and a sofa sleeper. The carpet was grimy, the shower had mildew, and the fireplace did not work. We twice requested it be fixed and it never was fixed. We were just off the lobby...so guests kept us up and the kitchen/cleaning carts woke us up early. On our first full day there, we came back to the room at 6 p.m. to find that it had not been made up. The staff was friendly, but really, the the lack of details and the dirty and malfunctioning room disappointed us. I don’t think we will book again.

Posted by , from Omaha, NE on Oct 11, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 27, 2020 by Jeff

I'm sorry to hear that your room location impacted the quality of your visit. Most of our King with fireplace rooms are located in our East Wing and it is unfortunate that we couldn't move you due to a sell-out. I am positive that you would have had a much better opinion of our property. If we are given the opportunity in the future, please call ahead and we will be able to provide you with a much improved experience.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 22, 2020 by Jeff

We're sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations this time. We will work to improve.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 21, 2020 by TheLodgeatJH

We hope to welcome you back one day!

5 out of 5
Beautiful hotel in a great location. We stayed here as a back and forth to the Tetons and used the less traveled Moose-Wilson road to get between the two. The room was beautiful and the pool, hot tub, and sauna were top shelf. Easily accessible laundry area. Close to the center of town.

Posted by , from Hesston,PA on Jul 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 19, 2020 by Jeff

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we sincerely appreciate the kind words. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 9, 2020 by Jeff

Thank you for the great review!

2 out of 5
Location is perfect & breakfast buffet is Fantastic! Mice poop in dresser drawers upon arrival. Extremely loud neighbors throughout entire stay & hotel was aware and they did nothing about it. Faulty light switch in bathroom, blow dryer had to change out, coffee maker doesn’t work in room. Elevator was out of service 5 out of 7 day stay. Lobby area lights stopped working on 5th day of trip. Bar was out of Bison Chili at 6pm & still telling guest at 8pm they have chili & charging room then finally explaining after they charge room that they have been out for over 2 hrs. Mgr contacted me 1 time & stated that he would follow up. 4 days later, we checked out never heard back from Mgr.

Posted by on Mar 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 16, 2020 by Jefe

I'm sorry to hear about your experience at our property. I can assure you, all of our staff members were aware of your concerns as they spent the majority of your stay personally assisting you. Our front desk alerted you at check-in that our elevator was in need of a part and would not be operational for several days. This is one of the unique realities of living in a mountain resort town. You were given the option of a first floor room but insisted on the second floor. While we completed your early check-in, we let you know that our bellman was assisting another guest and would be happy to carry your luggage in a few minutes. At that point, you chose to forgo help. In regards to your statement about animal droppings in a built-in dresser drawer, I can only say this. Your room, the drawers and bathroom were all inspected that morning and there was no evidence of this very serious assertion, nor has there ever been. Surprisingly, immediately after check-in you reported a problem that we immediately responded to. You called our bar and lounge shortly after we opened for the evening (around 5 pm) to inquire about our soup of the day, which happened to be chili. At that time, the bartender correctly let you know that it was available. Unfortunately, you did not arrive in the bar until well after 8:30 pm. We had a busy night and were sold out by the time you arrived. Our bellman was made aware of your situation and went out of his way to locate a restaurant that was still open and serving chili. He was able to drive you there in time to enjoy it and then pick you up. In reaction to your noise complaints, your floor was almost completely full yet we only received complaints from you about this matter. This made it difficult in locating the offending party. We offered to move you, yet you differed. It was documented that you came to the front desk on two separate occasions over two days and instructed one of our front desk agents to accompany you, so we could hear the noise with you. Each time, there was no discernible loud noise and we could not identify any perpetrators. On the third day, after these two instances, you provided us with a room number that you believed the noise to be coming from. We attempted to call this guest but found they were out of the hotel for the day. We then promptly provided that room with a written warning. I'm not certain how a lighting issue in our back office impacted you but I apologize for it. It did not impact any guest rooms or services. I apologize that we were not able to provide you with the experience you were hoping for.

5 out of 5
I loved the property. It was clean and the bed comfy!

Posted by on Jan 21, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 22, 2020 by Jeff

Thank you for the great review!

5 out of 5
Amazing hotel and great location. Very affordable as well.

Posted by on Oct 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 4, 2019 by Jeff

Thank you for the compliments from your recent stay. I hope we get the opportunity to see you again, soon!

5 out of 5
Very friendly, super nice facility and a good time of the year

Posted by on Oct 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 4, 2019 by Jeff

I'm so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed our property. Thank you for the great review!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 4, 2019 by Jeff

Thank you!

About the The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Location 80 Scott Ln, Jackson, WY 83002

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities are closed seasonally each year. They will be closed from October 18 to December 18:

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Dining venue

Property Features

After a day on the snow, relax in the spa tub and take invigorating swims in the indoor and outdoor swimming pools. For a free ride to the slopes, hop on the mountain hotel's complimentary ski shuttle. When the sun goes down, sip après-ski drinks in the hotel's bar. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a snack bar/deli. A computer station is on site and WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. This ski hotel also offers a 24-hour fitness center and a sauna. For a fee, parking is available. This 3.5-star Jackson hotel is smoke free.

  • 154 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Deli
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Ski equipment rentals
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Convenience store
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor pool
  • Free area shuttle
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge) , Wired Internet access (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Jackson Hole, WY Airport (JAC) (17.4 km / 10.8 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle and ski shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

The Lodge at Jackson Hole offers 154 accommodations with safes and complimentary bottled water. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas and include sofa beds. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 52-inch LCD televisions come with satellite channels. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include rainfall showerheads, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. This Jackson hotel provides wired and wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Sitting area
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

The Lodge at Jackson Hole has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Ski equipment rentals on site
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Health or beauty spa nearby

Spa Services

  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 4:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 13 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a smoke detector, and window guards

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a smoke detector, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast and lunch.

  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 27.00 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Spa access
  • Ski storage
  • Internet access
  • Newspaper
  • In-room safe
  • Parking

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 0.00 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for in-room wired Internet: USD 0.00 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 0.00 per day (rates may vary)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Jackson Hole Lodge
  • Lodge Hole
  • Lodge Hole Hotel
  • Lodge Hole Hotel Jackson
  • Lodge Jackson
  • Lodge Jackson Hole
  • Jackson Hole
  • Best Western Plus The Lodge At Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
  • Jackson Hole Best Western
  • The Lodge At Jackson Hole WY
  • Jackson Best Western
  • Jackson Hole Wy
  • The At Jackson Hole Jackson
  • The Lodge at Jackson Hole Hotel
  • The Lodge at Jackson Hole Jackson
  • The Lodge at Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Children 13 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Jackson-Hole-Hotels-The-Lodge-at-Jackson-Hole.h22103-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Jackson-Hole-Hotels-The-Lodge-at-Jackson-Hole.h22103-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Jackson-Hole-Hotels-The-Lodge-at-Jackson-Hole.h22103-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.