Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Hotel was dated but was very clean. Could use better room lighting and have more outlets available for use. (Hotel currently doing some renovations so ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 24 Jun 2017

Hotel Description

3-star ski hotel near Jackson Hole Mountain Resort

Near the slopes

At this hotel, you'll be steps from Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and within a 15-minute walk of Grand Teton National Park. Also, Jackson Hole Ski Area is within half a mile (1 km) and Teton Range is within 2 miles (3 km).

Business services

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. A computer station, luggage storage, and concierge services are also on offer.

Free WiFi, cable TV

In addition to TVs with cable channels, the 83 guestrooms offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Free local calls, hair dryers, and free toiletries are also available.

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$88* Per night/room Oct 17 - Oct 18

Premium Loft, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Loft, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Loft, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

The Inn at Jackson Hole ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Inn at Jackson Hole

Everyone (20) Couples (7) Family (4)
4 out of 5
The room was very nice and cozy. Everything looked new and fresh. The gas fireplace was a nice touch. Hot water was good. The bathroom was clean and fresh. They cleaned every day when we were out. The decorating was nice. We made use of the fridge and microwave. Over all it was most enjoyable. That being said: The place is under construction, so the main entrance and office was interesting to find, but we did find it. It got a little noisy at night about mid-night, there were some revelers who were drunk and yelling. It didn't last too long.

Posted by on Oct 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2019 by Jessica - Front Desk Supervisor

Thank you for leaving a review of The Inn at Jackson Hole! We appreciate your patience and understanding while we go through this transition. Thank you for your positive comments about your experience and our newly redesigned rooms. It is our goal to accommodate each guest, we are pleased to hear you appreciate the customer service provided by our staff. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! We hope to see you again after our renovations have been completed!

2 out of 5
The room was disappointing. The comforter on the bed was dirty. There was no mini fridge and no working ice machine. There was no iron either and when I asked for an iron I was told they would have to track one down from another guest and we did not end up getting one. No elevator in the building and the staff was not helpful. Overall a very disappointing stay.

Posted by on Sep 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 24, 2019 by Jessica - Front Desk Supervisor

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We do have a limited stock of some of our items and during peak times of the season it is difficult to accommodate every request. However, we appreciate your feedback and we have ordered additional iron/ironing boards to prevent this from happening in the future. We do have staff available to assist with luggage needs. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We hope you can give us another try after our renovations have been completed!

2 out of 5
No mention that the hotel was under renovations No elevators rude staff

Posted by on Sep 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 22, 2019 by Jessica - Front Desk Supervisor

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that you had an unpleasant stay with us. We do have it listed on our website and our third party websites of the construction and impacts to the property at this time. We are sorry if the current renovations have caused an inconvenience. We will work to address the issues you mentioned. Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate it!

3 out of 5
Small toilet means men have to tuck/hold when they have to sit otherwise they'll be touching the toilet. Room came with a balcony and seats which was a pleasure during down time.

Posted by on Sep 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 10, 2019 by Jessica - Front Desk Supervisor

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight in regards to the toilets and we will be investigating this issue further. We would like to better understand your comment, feel free to reach out to assist me in troubleshooting this concern. We are so happy to hear you took advantage of your time here and enjoyed our newly renovated balconies! Thank you for leaving a review of The Inn at Jackson Hole. We hope to have you back after our remodel has been completed!

4 out of 5
Great room plenty of space Clean Beds were comfortable Great view & liked the balcony with sesting

Posted by on Sep 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 1, 2019 by Jessica - Front Desk Supervisor

Thank you for leaving a review of The Inn at Jackson Hole! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms and beds to be comfortable. Thank you for your positive comments on our hotel views and balcony. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you stay with us again!

3 out of 5
They neglected to tell us the property was under constructio/remodeling. Pool and hot tub were closed and our room overlooked the construction of the pool and the construction vehicles. Room was nice and the bed was delightful.

Posted by on Aug 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 31, 2019 by Jessica - Front Desk Supervisor

Thank you for leaving a review of The Inn at Jackson Hole. We appreciate your feedback and your patience while we go through this transition. We do have it listed on our website and our third party websites of the construction and impacts to the property this summer. Our staff is as transparent as possibly when booking reservations. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms and found the beds to be comfortable! Thank you for staying with us!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 29, 2019 by Jessica - Front Desk Supervisor

Thank you for leaving a review of The Inn at Jackson Hole! We appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you stay with us again!

5 out of 5
Property currently under construction. No lobby or restaurant. Was perfect for me because I was only in the room to sleep and was in the woods the rest of the time. Staff was great!

Posted by on Aug 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 24, 2019 by Jessica - Front Desk Supervisor

Thank you for leaving a review of The Inn at Jackson Hole! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do appreciate the positive comments! We are happy to hear you took advantage of the area and were able to spend time in nature. Our staff works hard to accommodate each guest. We hope to see you again after our renovations have been completed!

3 out of 5
It was being renovated. There were no towels in the room. The door to the bathroom was broken. It could be very nice place.

Posted by on Aug 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2019 by Jessica - Guest Service Agent

We are sorry you experienced the issues mentioned above during your stay. Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel, we appreciate the feedback. We apologize for the lack of towels in your room, as soon as we are informed of any issues our staff is apt to correct them. Visit us again after our renovations have been completed!

2 out of 5
We are older and not having an elevator for the fourth floor was unacceptable. We were checked in early and only had towels for one not the three of us. On our return we were given a room on the first floor but the girl working the temporary lobby room 130 was not very professional. Helping us seemed to be a bother.

Posted by on Aug 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 4, 2019 by Jessica - Guest Service Agent

I am sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the initial lack of towels in your room, we are happy to deliver as many as you need as soon as we are informed. We will work to address the issues you experienced with our staff directly. Thank you and we hope you can give us another try after our renovations have been completed.

Renovations + Closures

The property will be renovating from 10 May 2018 to 31 October 2019 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:

  • Elevator
  • Exterior
  • Front desk
  • Sauna
  • Spa tub
  • Swimming pool

Renovation work will only be conducted during business hours on weekdays. Every effort will be made to minimize noise and disturbance.

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. The business-friendly The Inn at Jackson Hole also features concierge services, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This 3-star Teton Village hotel is smoke free.

  • 83 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 1972
  • Business facilities
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking , Parking (limited spaces) , Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Airport: Jackson Hole, WY (JAC) (22.4 km / 13.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

The Inn at Jackson Hole offers 83 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in August 2019.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Game viewing nearby
  • Game drive nearby
  • Snowboarding on site
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Rock climbing nearby
  • Snowmobiling nearby
  • Horse riding/rental on site
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Snowshoeing nearby
  • Hot springs nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby
  • Ziplining nearby
  • Sledding nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Snow tubing nearby
  • Ski lessons available nearby
  • Ski equipment rental shops nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Downhill skiing on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 5 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Maximum 2 per room

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No elevators
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • 24-hour check-in
  • Debit cards
  • Number of children who can stay free - 5

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: 7.89 percent of room rate

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Fitness center access
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room coffee
  • Concierge/valet service
  • Self parking
  • Parking
  • Housekeeping

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Hole Inn
  • Inn Jackson
  • Inn Jackson Hole
  • Inn Jackson Hole Teton Village
  • Jackson Hole Inn
  • The Inn at Jackson Hole Hotel
  • The Inn at Jackson Hole Teton Village
  • The Inn at Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Jackson-Hole-Hotels-The-Inn-at-Jackson-Hole.h22087-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.