Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.2 out of 5

"Nice staff, clean room " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 07 Sep 2021

Hotel Description

Indianapolis guestrooms with kitchens

In Indianapolis

You'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Pleasant Run Golf Course and 6 miles (10 km) of Post Road Recreation Center with a stay here. George Washington Park and Fort Harrison State Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Business services

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. Enjoy the fitness center and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 81 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and dishwashers, as well as LCD TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, DVD players, and coffee/tea makers are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$99* Per night/room Oct 10 - Oct 11

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East, an IHG Hotel ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (4)
5 out of 5
Nice staff, clean room

Posted by on Sep 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2021 by Rondale General Manager

Hi Tina, Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

1 out of 5
Lost items, parking small, carpet not clean, staff not helpful.

Posted by , from Indianapolis Indiana on Jul 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 19, 2020 by Di

I apologize that you were not happy with your stay, we will use your comments to improve on our service. Thank you for staying with us.

5 out of 5
Pleasant stay easy access to highway and resteurants nice staff

Posted by on Dec 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 16, 2019 by Di

Thank you for staying with us.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 16, 2019 by Di

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs.

4 out of 5
The place was nice and all but room service comes once a week and when we didn’t know that so we told the front desk and asked for more towels, she looked at us like we were crazy for asking for clean towels. There wasn’t breakfast which was a bummer and the parking was limited because it shared a parking lot with another hotel. It was also a loud hotel; you could hear people talking and doors shutting. Over all the room was clean form what we could tell but it wasn’t an awesome stay.

Posted by on Nov 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 19, 2019 by Di

I am sorry to hear that your experience was less than your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve on the issues you mentioned. Thank you.

4 out of 5
The property itself was good for the money. Our check in experience was pretty hectic. We checked in fine and went to our room. The bathtub had hairs, soap scum and the mirror was not cleaned. We asked for the tub to be cleaned and no one was available to do this. I went to front desk and she was very apologetic and offered to move us. I did offer to clean the tub myself for a possible discount on the room. She moved up instead, we got all of our things and the room keys didn’t work. We had to go back down, and get new keys. When we got to our new room, there were some small hairs in the tub. At this point we just dealt with it. But overall the rooms were clean.

Posted by on Nov 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 18, 2019 by Di

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you endured while a guest with us. I will coach my team to do a better job in the future. Thank you for letting me know.

2 out of 5
Hotel policy is that they only service the room once a week. I've stayed at other IHG properties before where that policy was in effect with linens but they still serviced towels every day. Not here. Disappointing for sure. Room smelled good upon entering but needed a vacuuming and one of the beds seemed as if it had not been changed. The one recliner chair in the room was torn badly in three places (wish I could post a picture I took). No continental breakfast was a let down too. I will look elsewhere if the need ever arises again.

Posted by on Nov 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 18, 2019 by Di

I apologize that our brand standards did not meet with your expectations, we are working to replace the recliners as we are aware they are in need of it.

5 out of 5
The hotel is very nice, beds comfortable, room clean and neat. I would definitely stay again.

Posted by , from Missouri on Jun 7, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 8, 2018 by Diane

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us and I'm glad you will be returning.

4 out of 5

Nice hotel, pleasant staff, location not so much.

Pros: Comfortable bed, friendly staff, convenient location to family.
Cons: Hire security, improved lighting.
Location: Four seasons family restaurant is great for breakfast
I have little negative to say about the hotel, other than that they have limited parking close to the building. They have updated an old building nicely, at least our king room, and the amenities were fine. I would have liked a love seat, but I assume the lack of one is standard at a Candlewood property. My comments are regarding this property individually. When I arrived, Indianapolis Police Department was detaining a carload of people in that parking lot and I could not get to the front desk in my car. During my three day stay, i witnessed four carloads of people smoking pot on the property. There were several different cars with windows broken out, that looked to be lived in, that came and went at all hours of the day. The front desk said there was no night-time security at any time, and with limited parking, I was always forced to park in a place where my car was not visible, and was in complete darkness. Since I travel with items of some value, I was never comfortable leaving anything in the car, so we had to empty the car every evening, and did not feel as if anything could be left outside. While I don't blame the hotel for what has happened to the East side of Indianapolis, I do blame them for not having security to make sure their guests and the belongings of their guest are secure. Although this was the most convenient location for me on this trip, I will choose a longer commute and safer hotel next visit.

Posted by , from FT. Myers on Sep 17, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The staff was awesome and we really enjoyed our stay

Posted by on Jun 10, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East, an IHG Hotel

Location 7040 E. 21st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46219

Renovations + Closures

This property is undergoing renovations from July 6 2021 to March 31 2022 (completion date subject to change).

During renovations, the hotel will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance.

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. You'll find a business center on site. A fitness center, barbecue grills, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby are also featured at the business-friendly Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East, an IHG Hotel. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Indianapolis hotel is smoke free.

  • 81 guestrooms or units
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Convenience store
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East, an IHG Hotel offers 81 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and safes. LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, microwaves, cookware/dishes/utensils, and dishwashers. Bathrooms include showers and hair dryers. This Indianapolis hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and desk chairs; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • In-room kitchen
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Desk chair

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 150 per accommodation, per stay (maximum USD 150 per stay), plus a deposit of USD 150 per stay
  • Weight limit: 75 lbs
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Clean Promise (IHG).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Restricted number of spaces per unit
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean Promise (IHG)
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 250 per accommodation, per stay
  • A damage deposit of USD 250 will be collected before check-in.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 150 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 150 per accommodation, per stay (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Candlewood Indianapolis East
  • Candlewood Suites Hotel Indianapolis East
  • Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
  • Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
  • Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East Hotel
  • Candlewood Suites Inanapolis
  • Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
  • Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East, an IHG Hotel Hotel
  • Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East, an IHG Hotel Indianapolis

You should know

  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Candlewood-Suites-Indianapolis-East,-an-IHG-Hotel.h3422103-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Indianapolis-Hotels-Candlewood-Suites-Indianapolis-East,-an-IHG-Hotel.h3422103-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Candlewood-Suites-Indianapolis-East,-an-IHG-Hotel.h3422103-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.