Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Lots of residents that were "long term" due to COVID or homelessness that roamed the property halls and outdoors around the clock. At check in clerk w ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 02 Jun 2020

Hotel Description

Wyoming guestrooms with kitchens

In suburbs

At this Wyoming hotel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Metro Health Community Clinic and 6 miles (10 km) of Van Andel Arena. Downtown Market and Urologic Consultant are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Property Amenities

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. Laundry facilities are provided for your convenience.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 124 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, sitting areas, and phones are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (2)
3 out of 5
Lots of residents that were "long term" due to COVID or homelessness that roamed the property halls and outdoors around the clock. At check in clerk was nowhere to be found and emergency phone she carried was not working. Waited 45 minutes and she returned with a plate of food and a cup in her hand

Posted by , from Wyoming/ Grand Rapids on Jun 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 17, 2020 by Claire, Guest Engagement Team, WoodSpring Suites

We are so sorry for the negative experiences you had during your stay with us, Shawn. We work hard to deliver a great guest experience and we’re sorry we let you down during this visit. We wish you the best in your future travels and thank you for your feedback.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 23, 2019 by -Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

We're so glad you had a great stay with us. Thank you for letting us know.

1 out of 5

Posted by on May 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 6, 2019 by Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.

5 out of 5
The employees were very friendly and helpful when i needed something! I would recommend this hotel!

Posted by on Mar 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 15, 2019 by Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

We love to hear that our terrific staff impressed you. Thank you so much for letting us know.

3 out of 5
Hotel is OK, just be aware that this is a relatively no-frills hotel. Very small lobby. No carpeting, drapes or lamps in room (only ceiling canisters). Rooms have refrigerator, microwave, and 2 stove-like burners. BUT, get a room as far away from the highway as possible. Its noisy.

Posted by , from Grand Rapids, MI on Oct 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 28, 2018 by Julia, Guest Relations

Thank you for the details and descriptions. Hopefully other travelers will find this useful and enjoy a simple stay that meets their needs, too.

2 out of 5

Very disappointing experience, we won't be back!!!

Pros: The location was helpful to us because our storage unit was close by & we spend much of our time there preparing to move our things out of it.
Cons: Thorough room cleaning, monitoring smokers more closely/enforce hotel rules regarding smoking & drinking on premises, & throw out noncompliant guests!
Location: There are several stores (grocery & retail) nearby, restaurants, & the freeway is close so you can travel GR to find different types of entertainment.
We were so disappointed with our stay this time! First of all, our room was not as clean as it should have been-- crumbs in the kitchen drawer, the refrigerator shelves were not clean, & there was a burn mark on the bathroom floor & on the counter in there, too. This is supposedly a smoke free environment! Numerous guests were often seen outside the building, smoking close to the entrances & loitering around drinking in the parking lot. They even sat on the curbs & disrupted parking. One guest was hauling a trailer & decided to take up SIX parking spaces when he parked!! This kind of behavior made us very uncomfortable & quite displeased with the quality of the hotel.

Posted by , from Northern FL on Jun 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2018 by Julia, Guest Relations

Thank you for sharing your experience; we are so sorry to hear that it was such an unpleasant one. We are alerting the operations team so the issues you've noted can be addressed. Best wishes in all your future travels.

5 out of 5

4 night stay

I stayed four days and have no complaints. The staff was very pleasant. The room and bathroom were very clean. I would definitely stay there again The price was very reasonable also.

Posted by on Jun 5, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Pleasant surprise for business travel

Needed a modest last-minute hotel room on business travel. This was perfect. Was late getting there - the desk closes at 10 - but called ahead and Bernard, my hero, waited another five minutes for me. Only cons: you can hear the highway from some of the rooms, and I managed to track wet footsteps into the room. (A doormat would be good in snowy weather.). Wish I could find a place like this at all of my usual business stops!

Posted by , from Lansing, MI on Feb 3, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Horrible experience

Dirty rooms, cigarette burns in the sheets and comforter, connecting door to adjacent room that you cannot lock, no fresh food for breakfast

Posted by on Aug 4, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Comfortable and clean motel.

Pros: Security and cleanliness
Cons: Hand towels in rooms, more wash cloths,
Location: We found the location helpful for what we there for, close to restaurants and shopping.
Our stay at Woodbridge was comfortable and the rooms were very clean, however we were surprised that there were no hand towels or a coffee maker. We found out on our last day that coffee makers were available if requested, also the heating/AC unit in the hallway on our floor was set to an extremely cold temperature and we froze every we went into the hallway. The security of the motel was great, it would help if the motel sign on the road was a little bigger.

Posted by , from Harrisburg, PA on May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South

Location 4500 Clyde Park Ave. SW, Wyoming, MI 49509

Property Features

As a guest of WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South, you'll find a vending machine, laundry facilities, and express check-out. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. This Wyoming hotel is smoke free.

  • 124 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Gerald R. Ford Intl. Airport (GRR) (12.9 km / 8 mi)
  • Train station: Grand Rapids Station (8.9 km / 5.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South offers 124 accommodations with blackout drapes/curtains. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. 40-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Kitchens or kitchenettes offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Wyoming hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Irons/ironing boards and hair dryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 8:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM.
Guests arriving after 8:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 17 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per accommodation, per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 80 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector and window guards

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.Contactless check-out is available.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice) guidelines.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • One child stays free
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10 per accommodation, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Late check-out fee: USD 50.00

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South Hotel Wyoming
  • WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South Hotel
  • WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South Wyoming
  • WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South Hotel Wyoming
  • Hotel WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South Wyoming
  • Wyoming WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South Hotel
  • WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South Hotel
  • WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South Wyoming
  • Hotel WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South
  • Woodspring Suites Grand Rapids
  • Woodspring Suites Grand Rapids
  • WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South Hotel
  • WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South Wyoming
  • WoodSpring Suites Grand Rapids South Hotel Wyoming

You should know

  • One child 17 years old or younger stays free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • Free in-room WiFi has a 2-device limit. WiFi in public areas is also free and has a 2-device limit.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Grand-Rapids-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Grand-Rapids-South.h13432227-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Grand-Rapids-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Grand-Rapids-South.h13432227-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Grand-Rapids-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Grand-Rapids-South.h13432227-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.