Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Nice Quiet place to go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!nn " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 15 Oct 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Flint motel

In Flint

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Flint motel, you'll find Glenwood Cemetery and McLaren Flint. Flint Sit-Down Strike Memorial and Flint Skatepark are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Outdoor pool

A seasonal outdoor pool, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this motel. WiFi in public areas is free. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$56* Per night/room Aug 14 - Aug 15

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Knights Inn Flint ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.2 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Knights Inn Flint

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (2)
1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Nice Quiet place to go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!nn

Posted by on Oct 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2022 by Chris

Thank you for your stay. I hope that you will come back soon.

3 out of 5
It’s ok here I would let my friends know about my stay here

Posted by on Oct 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 13, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your business.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 13, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for your review.

1 out of 5
Completely rude and unprofessional, we called and asked if we would be able to check in early when asked what time we would arrive we told them and when we show up at that time the rooms are not ready, we were told they would be in 10 min we waited a half hour before leaving because of it interfering with our plans, so we come back at 2 and we’re are given our rooms, one was in the middle of the complex and had damage all over the inside of the unit, the bathroom door was broken and was paper thin, the wall by the sink was damaged and the head board on the bed closest the bathroom was held on by a piece of OSB particle board that stuck a foot out the end and the head board was crooked, our second room the king room, had damage to the main door where it would shut and seal and had light comming from all around it. The air conditioner was missing every single panel and is a serious danger to paying customers especially if they have children, second there was no blankets only sheets. And no towels. Now back to management come 2 am management issues a card to someone else who was wanting to rent a room rented it to our room. They come trying to barge in to OUR ROOM AT 2 AM. And the manager says it’s not their fault and that it’s ours that THEY issued a key to some random person to come in OUR room where we are sleeping. I would not recommend this place or even think about staying here again

Posted by , from Decatur on Jun 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 9, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for your feedback on expedia and also google. As I stated on the reply to google, you did NOT speak with a manager, I have been on duty since 8Am this morning, and these 2 reviews are the first and only time I have heard about the issues you experienced. I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay, we will address these issues with the staff and make sure it doesn't occur to another guest in the future. Thank you.

4 out of 5
It was clean,house keeping were friendly and helpfull.they kept up with the ice storm prettg good.the tv and internet was good.the beds were good.nothing fancy but it was good.

Posted by on Feb 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 5, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you

1 out of 5
There are roaches and rooms are potatoe chip dirty and women trying to sale there selfs just terrible

Posted by on Dec 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2022 by Chris

Sorry about your stay. We are taking care of the issue

1 out of 5
The room was dirty, it smelled stale and we had to switch rooms 3 times. I’ll never go back

Posted by on Nov 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2022 by Chris

Sorry about your stay. I am looking into your issue

Property Features

Knights Inn Flint offers its guests a seasonal outdoor pool and laundry facilities. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free. This Flint motel is smoke free.

  • 1 floor
  • 108 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , High-speed internet access

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Knights Inn Flint offers 108 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature complimentary toiletries. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Flint motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • No elevator (single level property)
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 20 lbs)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property is not currently implementing any guest safety measures
  • Security system
  • Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Property is not currently implementing any enhanced cleaning measures
  • No elevators
  • Smoke detector
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Knights Inn Flint Motel
  • Knights Inn Flint Motel
  • Knights Inn Flint Flint
  • Knights Inn Flint Motel Flint

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Flint-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Flint.h1039683-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Flint-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Flint.h1039683-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Flint-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Flint.h1039683-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.