Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Very dated property. Only good thing was their location. Room smelled of cleaning solution, towels were old and threadbare and the a/c worked inter ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 26 Jul 2019

Select your room to view prices

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Description

Hotel near Inova Fairfax Hospital in Fairfax

In Fairfax

You'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Inova Fairfax Hospital and 6 miles (10 km) of Eden Center with a stay here. Tysons Corner Center and Tysons Galleria are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 144 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers. Housekeeping is available on request.

Extended Stay America -Washington DC-Falls Church-Merrifield ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.9 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America -Washington DC-Falls Church-Merrifield

Everyone (4) Couples (2)
1 out of 5
The guy at the front desk was racially bias. I had a reservation was treated like I was going to steal the whole room. The white gentleman before me had no reservations and was asking about how many people he could have in the room, fake signature and everything. His check in was quickly pushed through. I had to give all of my information over again, he took a copy of my commercial driver's license, a copy of my debit card and then puts me in the room next to the office, which was not a smoking room. So I return and tell them I've requested a smoking room and without even checking, he says they don't have any. Tells me to contact Travelocity and get my money back. Worst experience ever, I would not recommend that anyone stays here. I'm 41 years old and was treated like a 18 year old.

Posted by , from Merrifield, va on Jun 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Very dated property. Only good thing was their location. Room smelled of cleaning solution, towels were old and threadbare and the a/c worked intermittently. Breakfast was coffee and instant oatmeal.

Posted by on Jul 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. Although you were pleased with our location, we apologize for the odor you experienced in your accommodation and the inconvenience you had due to the HVAC unit. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. We have also asked our maintenance team to fix the problem you mentioned. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
It was in a. good location since I had a relative in the nearby hospital. The staff was polite and responsive, but the place is run-,down; the kitchen had nothing (no cookware, flatware, plates, glassware, Nothing!) It was also pretty noisy.,

Posted by on Feb 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 21, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We're glad to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you were pleased with the service provided by our associates. However, we apologize for you were unhappy with our dishware policy. Please know kitchenware for your room is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to our guests upon request. Also, our front desk is available to resolve issues, so we are sorry we were not aware of the noise problem, as we would have been happy to try and fix the issue or move you to another room. We hope you will give us another chance so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Bad hotel

Front desk clerk was hard to understand. Hotel looks and feels very questionable in person. I booked For 2nights but only stayed one. Still waiting on my refund.

Posted by on Feb 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 21, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry we missed meeting your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. Please feel free to reach out our front desk team so we can do the necessary. Thanks again, and we hope you will give us another opportunity on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Disgusting

When I got to my room there was a terrible odor that never went away. Also there was a trash can underneath the sink that appeared to have vomit, trash, and spoiled food in it from who knows when. I was very disgusted and disappointed!

Posted by on Feb 10, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

trip

dark at night when arrived and hard to find no lights and off the main drag just a few hundred yards no shampoo or lotion in the room? other than that ok

Posted by on Oct 16, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Motel, not hotel!

The most important thing to know is that this is a motel -- the doors open to the outside and it is only two levels. It is an "extended stay" motel so there is no housekeeping service unless you pay an extra fee. My room was very small, not a suite. The bed was terrible, like a rock! The dishes in the kitchenette were minimal (one coffee cup!) and dirty. No dishwasher. No amenities like travel size shampoo. The man at the front desk had his shirt untucked and unbuttoned. The rate was good for the area, but I have gotten better rates at much better hotels (like the Westin Tysons Corner -- fabulous!).

Posted by on Sep 23, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America -Washington DC-Falls Church-Merrifield

Location 8281 Willow Oaks Corporate Dr, Fairfax, VA 22031

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America -Washington DC-Falls Church-Merrifield also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and complimentary use of a nearby fitness facility. Free self parking is available. This Fairfax hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 144 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA) (28.4 km / 17.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America -Washington DC-Falls Church-Merrifield offers 144 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Fairfax hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Washington DC-Falls Church-Merrifield
  • Extended Stay America Washington DC-Falls Church-Merrifield
  • Extended Stay America Washington DC Falls Church Merrifield
  • Extended Stay America Washington DC Falls Church Merrifield
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Fairfax-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America--Washington-DC-Falls-Church-Merrifield.h200665-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Fairfax-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America--Washington-DC-Falls-Church-Merrifield.h200665-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Fairfax-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America--Washington-DC-Falls-Church-Merrifield.h200665-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.