Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Decent place to stay for the price, parking kind of limited but otherwise everything went well. no frills, just a place to stay. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 15 Feb 2021

Hotel Description

Beachfront hotel near Beach at Daytona Beach

On the beach

A stay at this South Peninsula Historic District hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Beach at Daytona Beach and 2 miles (3 km) of Daytona Beach Boardwalk. Ocean Center and Daytona Beach Bandshell are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Outdoor pool

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a spa tub. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. Free self parking and laundry facilities are also offered on site.

Free WiFi, microwaves

The 50 guestrooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and offer free WiFi and microwaves. Other amenities include free long-distance calls, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$59* Per night/room Aug 9 - Aug 10

Room, 2 Double Beds, City View (Wet Bar)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Oceanfront

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Oceanfront

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Beach House Inn ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Beach House Inn

Everyone (10) Couples (2) Family (4)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2021 by Sophia

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2021 by Sophia

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3 out of 5

Posted by on May 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 27, 2021 by Sophia

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4 out of 5
Decent place to stay for the price, parking kind of limited but otherwise everything went well. no frills, just a place to stay.

Posted by on Feb 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Had to check out early because my room was filled with roaches. Guy at the front couldn’t have cared less. Trying calling and the manager won’t return my calls. Keep saying he is “off the property and will call you back tomorrow”. Don’t waste your money.

Posted by on Dec 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 21, 2020 by General Manager

Thank you for your feedback. The experience you received is not typical of our service, and we're sorry that you've had difficulty reaching out to management. While pests are not a typical encounter for our guests, we have asked our pest service to come out and give our property a thorough investigation. Rest assured, we have spoken to our team regarding the proper way to handle our guests' concerns, and we hope for another chance to impress you on the road ahead.

1 out of 5
The woman at the front desk had a really bad attitude

Posted by on Oct 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 23, 2019 by General Manager

Feedback from our guests is always appreciated as it helps us improve for future visits. Please accept our apologies for any issues with our staff. We'll speak with the person concerned, and we'd be grateful for the chance to offer you the excellent hospitality you expect and deserve.

3 out of 5
Roaches everywhere. I will deal with the damn bugs... what I don’t like is that the pool and the ot tub are dirty as well. Like the water hasn’t been clean or changes in months . Was dissatisfied just due to the fact that . It was cheap , but not that cheap for me to experience what I did. And forget about FINDING A PARKING SPOT if they are busy . This place has so much potential if they would stop PENNY PINCHING.

Posted by on Aug 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 21, 2019 by General Manager

Guest satisfaction is important to us so we're sorry to hear you felt your stay could have been better. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about cleanliness and unwelcome visitors. We'll look into your comments further. In addition, we apologize for any difficulty finding parking. Our staff is always happy to assist with this. Should you be in the area again, please consider coming back to see us.

1 out of 5
The staff was very rude!!......they acted like i was a burden asking for towels and when i had my brother stop by to ask where i was he was told to move his vehicle before it was towed again he was just asking where i was i would definitely never stay here again ........no dishes......used Soap in soap dish in shower.....plus floors where filthy....i would highly recommend a different hotel

Posted by on Jul 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2019 by General Manager

A clean and comfortable room, as well as a kind and caring staff, are all fundamental aspects to a successful vacation, and we apologize that this was not the case for you. We apologize for any perceived rudeness on behalf of our staff and will be forwarding your feedback to our team so we can better ensure a quality experience for all of our guests. Next time you're in town, we'd love to provide you with the quality experience you expect.

3 out of 5
The property was not worth what I paid for it. The toilet paper holder was ripped off the wall and someone stuffed toilet paper in the wholes instead of fixing it and toilet paper was stuffed in the exhaust fan. The first night I was in my room I found sugar aunts in the shower. There was also holes in the walls, doors and the front door was uneven and would not shut without pushing on it to tilt the door.

Posted by on Jul 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 10, 2019 by General Manager

We are sincerely sorry for the maintenance concerns you raised regarding your visit. Our maintenance team is eager to correct any issues as they arise, and we encourage guests to reach out during their stay so we can help you. That being said, we'll be investigating the issue and hoping to implement a remedy as soon as possible. It would be an honor to earn another chance to impress you with the relaxing experience we know we can provide.

2 out of 5
The location is nice and easy access to the beach. The room has been remodeled but it is not kept very clean. There were bugs in the room several times. The pictures on the site are deceiving. It looks much nicer in the pictures than it is in real life. The parking lot is VERY small. If it fills up you have to park a distance away and walk across A1A. I would not choose to stay here again.

Posted by on Jun 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2019 by General Manager

Our convenient location with easy access to the beach is just one benefit of staying with us, but we're disheartened that there was not more for you to love about your stay. Rest assured our pest control team has been notified of your concerns and will be investigating the property thoroughly to ensure everything is as it should be. We'll keep your constructive remarks in mind as we strive to enhance our guest experience further. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you have safe travels ahead.

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to January 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)

Property Features

Beach House Inn offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Beach House Inn also features laundry facilities, a television in a common area, and an elevator. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Daytona Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 50 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Daytona Beach Intl. Airport (DAB) (8.4 km / 5.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Beach House Inn offers 50 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or closet

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out fee: USD 20 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Beach House Inn Daytona Beach
  • Econo Lodge Oceanfront Daytona Beach
  • Econo Lodge Oceanfront Hotel
  • Econo Lodge Oceanfront Hotel Daytona Beach
  • Econo Oceanfront Daytona Beach
  • Beach House Inn Hotel
  • Beach House Inn Daytona Beach
  • Beach House Inn Hotel Daytona Beach

You should know

  • Pool access available from 6 AM to 11 PM.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Beach-House-Inn.h1401401-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Beach-House-Inn.h1401401-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Beach-House-Inn.h1401401-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.