Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"It is true the Motel is under construction. I prefer to call it renovations. Can’t wait to see the completed hotel. Thanks. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 12 Nov 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach

Near the airport

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Daytona Flea and Farmers Market and 2 miles (3 km) of Daytona International Speedway with a stay here. Daytona Beach Kennel Club and Poker Room and Daytona 500 Experience are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A snack bar/deli is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$75* Per night/room Aug 14 - Aug 15

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Hot Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Motel 6 Daytona Beach, FL - Speedway ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Daytona Beach, FL - Speedway

Everyone (19) Couples (2) Family (4)
2 out of 5
The only good thing about this place is really close to the racetrack. The area is sketchy, the motel is next to a strip club, not enough parking place. As soon we walked in we find the tabled dirty open wraps from cups on the bathroom counter. Bathroom door will not shut right. The staff itself was sketchy definnetly will not recomend to anybody.

Posted by , from Middleburg on Nov 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Filthy, the walls were sticky, the floor was filthy.

Posted by on Feb 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Problem with bathroom door , shower, sink . Phone , lobby , coffee and cleaning

Posted by , from Miami Florida on Nov 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 29, 2020 by Jaye

Sorry for your inconvenience. May I know the room you were in and the date so we can fix the issues you mentioned. Thanks

2 out of 5
No comment wasn't happy just not upto par Sheets and towels had hair on them. Bed spred had cigarette holes. Refrigerator leaks and heater wasn't warm.

Posted by on Nov 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 4, 2019 by Brand Experience Team

Hi Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.

4 out of 5
It is true the Motel is under construction. I prefer to call it renovations. Can’t wait to see the completed hotel. Thanks.

Posted by on Nov 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 4, 2019 by Brand Experience Team

Hi Traveler, Thank you for the positive review! We hope to see you soon.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 11, 2019 by kenny

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 10, 2019 by kenny

.Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

1 out of 5
The toilets eat was falling off! The room smelled of smoke! The room was dirty! There was no cover on the AC unit

Posted by on Mar 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 15, 2019 by Kenny Samaroo

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

3 out of 5
Located close to the activities we were interested in. Room are a little dated.

Posted by on Mar 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 15, 2019 by Kenny Samaroo

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

4 out of 5
It was ok... easy commute to restaurants It was pleasant there

Posted by on Mar 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 5, 2019 by kenny samaroo

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. Tour/ticket assistance, a vending machine, and laundry facilities are also featured at the business-friendly Motel 6 Daytona Beach, FL - Speedway. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Daytona Beach motel.

  • 95 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Deli
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Motel 6 Daytona Beach, FL - Speedway offers 95 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided on request. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in January 2018.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and Carte Blanche. Cash is not accepted.

For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 48 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Clean@6 (Motel 6). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC).

  • Property follows sanitization practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC)
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean@6 (Motel 6)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 48 hours

Hotel Names

  • Speedway Daytona Beach
  • Super 8 Daytona Beach Speedway
  • Super 8 Speedway
  • Super 8 Speedway Motel Daytona Beach
  • Motel 6 Daytona Beach
  • 6 Daytona Beach
  • Motel Motel 6 Daytona Beach Daytona Beach
  • Daytona Beach Motel 6 Daytona Beach Motel
  • Motel Motel 6 Daytona Beach
  • Motel 6 Daytona Beach Daytona Beach
  • Super 8 Daytona Beach Speedway
  • Motel 6
  • Motel 6 Daytona Beach
  • 6 Daytona Beach, Fl Speedway
  • Motel 6 Daytona Beach FL Speedway
  • Motel 6 Daytona Beach, FL - Speedway Motel
  • Motel 6 Daytona Beach, FL - Speedway Daytona Beach
  • Motel 6 Daytona Beach, FL - Speedway Motel Daytona Beach

You should know

  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Motel-6-Daytona-Beach,-FL---Speedway.h124076-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Motel-6-Daytona-Beach,-FL---Speedway.h124076-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Motel-6-Daytona-Beach,-FL---Speedway.h124076-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.