Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"All was great, love the non carpet, bed was great and " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 09 Dec 2019

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this Carlsbad motel

In Carlsbad

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this Carlsbad motel, you'll find Carlsbad Museum & Art Center and Carlsbad Water Park. Riverwalk Recreation Center and Lamont Street Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free Internet in public areas. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 56 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$73* Per night/room Mar 6 - Mar 7

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (1)
4 out of 5
All was great, love the non carpet, bed was great and

Posted by on Dec 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 10, 2019 by Manager

We have high standards of hospitality and service and we strive to give you the best experience at the best value. Thank you so much for the insight regarding our bed and also our carpet. We hope you'll return to see how we continue to grow thanks to valuable guest feedback such as yours.

4 out of 5
Staff was very helpful and informative of what was going on in the area.

Posted by on Jun 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for your valuable opinion regarding our staff and area. Every guest experience is extremely important to us. We value your feedback and thank you for your business.

4 out of 5
Bed was comfortable, good for price you pay. Close to carlsbad caverns.

Posted by on Mar 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 22, 2019 by Manager

Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We thank you for the feedback regarding our bed and price. I hope you will return to enjoy a memorable and exceptional experience.

3 out of 5

Down graded to this one

Pros: I got the room!
Cons: Breakfast was very minimal, no eggs or meats.
Location: Cavern tour was great.
Cancelled due to over booking at the Marriott. What good is a confirmation #. Tavelosity put us into the Super 8 as a reward for our inconvenience. Saved us $500 but the experience was far less than desired.

Posted by on Jun 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager

Dear guest, We apologize for not living up to your expectation in terms of the cleanliness and quality of accommodation. We will have our key people review your comments and work on the rectification. Thank you for your review and we will do our best to make your next stay with us will be a better and worthwhile experience.

4 out of 5

Nice Hotel for the price!!!

The stay was great the room was clean the staff was helpful they had free breakfast adding some boiled eggs to the breakfast menu would help more thou , the room was comfortable and clean, I think the only thing that would need more TLC would be the bathroom I know they remodeled their Room lately but the bathroom still needs a bit more when it come to cracks on the wall to the rusty shower curtain pole. But overall it was great my kids loved it!!!

Posted by on Jul 16, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2017 by Manager

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your recent stay at Super 8 Carlsbad. We are glad to note that you enjoyed your overall stay although there was minor issue with the condition of our bathroom which you find sub par. Kindly get in touch with us for your next reservation and we will ensure that you have an overall great experience.

2 out of 5

Very Disappointing

Pros: The bed, the shower pressure. Those were the positives.
Cons: What could be improved? The cleanliness, the safety, the random doorbell noise.
Location: The location was fine. Nothing within walking distance, but a short drive to just about anything in town. Close to Carlsbad Caverns and that is all.
Where to start? The window lock did not work. That might not normally be a problem, but the window was at ground level. That's just not safe. There was a small stick stuck in the window groove. However, it was only about two-thirds the length of the window - not enough to stop someone from opening the window and sticking their arm through to open it fully. The bathroom was not clean, there were small hairs on the toilet seat. There was an intermittent ringing of a doorbell. Not sure what is was for or where it actually rang, but the first time it did ring, I opened to door to the hallway thinking that this was some strange hotel with a doorbell for my room. That was not the case. And when it rang around 3 in the morning...not something I should have to deal with as a hotel guest. The mini-fridge, which, for some reason was touted as one of the main features of the room on the hotel's website, was quite warm (the room was colder than the fridge). The room wasn't all bad, don't get me wrong. The bed was actually quite comfortable, with a cool headboard picturing the nearby Carlsbad Caverns. The shower was decent. Good water pressure (unlike many hotels), though if you're any taller than my 5'6", you're going to be bending over backward just to get your hair wet.

Posted by , from Texas on Jan 30, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 3, 2017 by Manager

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.

4 out of 5

Nice hotel and near to cave

Pros: A sense of safety and security as rooms can be accessed from inside gallery only.
Cons: breakfast can be improved by providing multiple thermoses of milk and everything else.
Location: Carlsbad caves are nearby because of which we stayed in this hotel. And its worth visiting once.
It was a nice stay. As room door was opening inside gallery so there was the sense of safety also. To access any room, you have to use stairs so if you have heavy luggage to take to your room then it could be an issue.

Posted by on Jan 6, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 9, 2017 by Manager


4 out of 5

Easy to find. Staff nice and friendly.

The hotel while slightly aged was clean and staff was handy for all times. Breakfast area clean and plentiful. However it was on second floor, little weird. You had to climb stairs, if you couldn't go up steps it would have been awkward. Room was clean, a/c was adequate, just took awhile to cool off room. All and all it did nicely. I have stayed in rooms that were a lot nicer and a lot worse .

Posted by , from Odessa, Tx on Aug 27, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager

Caren, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We appreciate the suggestions concerning the stairs to the breakfast area, we are looking into addressing this. I am happy you enjoyed your stay overall, and hope you will come see us again.

3 out of 5

One Night stay near Carlsbad Caverns

This is a “you get what you pay for” motel. This is an older building with no elevator, dirty hall ways and an ok breakfast, but the room was clean and comfortable. The price was less than half the nicer motels in the area. I would not recommend it for a family but was fine for a one night stay between trips to Carlsbad Caverns.

Posted by , from Green Bay on Jan 11, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 24, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager

Hello Mike, I am very sorry to hear that you were not very pleased with your stay at our hotel. Nevertheless, we thank you for sharing your thoughts, this will be included in the report I will send to management for their reference, Thank you for the helpful points that we can use to help us further improve the quality of accommodation we offer to our guests.

2 out of 5

Facility is noisy, old not maintained

Pros: I liked leaving it
No room safe, semi and other work trucks idle just outside the room. Bathroom door needed work was very noisy.The supposed "breakfast" was a joke.Did not even have fruit out. This place is the worst.

Posted by on Oct 11, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 25, 2015 by Manager

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel. I am so sorry to hear that your were not very pleased with the accommodation we provided you and you were uncomfortable of the level of nose. Please know that we have efficient, friendly staff always available to attend to our guests’ needs. Please do not hesitate to call front desk if you have concern on your next visit. Thank you for your business

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad

Location 3817 National Parks Hwy, Carlsbad, NM 88220

Property Features

A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Free breakfast is served daily. A seasonal outdoor pool, a terrace, and barbecue grills are also featured at the business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad. Free self parking is available.

  • 56 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet


Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking


  • Airport: Carlsbad, NM (CNM-Cavern City Air Terminal) (4.3 km / 2.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad offers 56 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Premium cable television is provided. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply).

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!


  • No pets allowed


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No elevators

Hotel Names

  • Carlsbad Super 8
  • Carlsbad Super 8 Motel
  • Super 8 Motel Carlsbad
  • Super 8 Carlsbad Motel
  • Super Eight Carlsbad
  • Carlsbad Super Eight
  • Super 8 Motel Carlsbad Hotel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Carlsbad Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Carlsbad
  • Super 8 Carlsbad
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad Carlsbad
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Carlsbad Motel Carlsbad

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Pool access available from 9 AM to 9 PM.
url importing
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.