4.3 out of 5

"First time at a Kempton location, excellent staff, great location. Room was a little small for 4 people " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 29 Aug 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$135 per night

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Two Double Beds Roll In Shower

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Kimpton Onyx Hotel ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Extremely small room, dirty bathroom, AC worked poorly, not even a chair to sit in. Outlet "trees" plugged into multiple outlets to plug everything in due to lack of outlets (not even sure the use of those permanently in a hotel is legal). Maintenance dust cover was left on the smoke detector so had there been a fire it wouldn't have detected it

Posted by on Sep 4, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 6, 2017 by Jessica - GM

Thank you so much for reaching out to us and sharing the experience you had while staying with us. I'm very sorry about the missed opportunities on our part, and I will work with the team to ensure these do not happen again. I do hope you were able to enjoy Boston while you were here.

5 out of 5
First time at a Kempton location, excellent staff, great location. Room was a little small for 4 people

Posted by on Aug 29, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2017 by Jessica - GM

I hope we've made you a Kimpton Fan! Thanks for staying with us

5 out of 5

Nice hotel close to everything in Boston

Hotel was very comfortable, very clean and quite. We enjoyed our stay.

Posted by on Dec 28, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 9, 2017 by Jessica - GM

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback! Happy 2017

5 out of 5

Location Location Location

Great hotel in a great location in downtown Boston. Walking distance to everything in the area. Hotel is hip and very clean. The staff was very accommodating. Way to go Oynx Hotel!!

Posted by on Sep 6, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 7, 2016 by Jessica - GM

Thank you for staying with us!

5 out of 5

Great service, Kimpton Hotels are the best

Pros: Clean, fun, easy to come and go!
We had a blast! The staff was very friendly and kind

Posted by on Nov 17, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 6, 2015 by Jessica Lavin - General Manager

Sounds like we have a Kimpton Fan! Thanks so much for the love - Jessica

5 out of 5

Great location, excellent staff

Pros: staff professionalism location dogs welcome
Location: walk to seaport walk to commons Whole foods nearby
Walking distance to the piers as well as to many great neighborhoods. Staff is really professional, and great if you have a dog. Thanks!

Posted by , from New York on Sep 21, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 6, 2015 by Jessica Lavin - General Manager

Thanks so much for sharing your experience at the Onyx. I'm happy to see you had a great time. Safe Travels - Jesscia

4 out of 5

Nice hotel, close to several things, roomy, clean

Pros: See above.
Cons: Just more places to put things in your room.
Location: See above
The Onyx is a very nice hotel, we found our room to be clean and roomy. The bathroom had plenty of room for your toiletries and water pressure was great. The bed was super comfortable, but there was not alot of places to put your stuff. Great mini bar. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. 7-11 right down the block if you forget anything. 10 min. walk to Quincy Market, TD Garden 1/2 block away, USS Constitution was a 6 minute cab ride. All in all a great place. Free coffee and tea in the AM, free wine in the PM.

Posted by , from Ithaca, NY on Aug 23, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 30, 2015 by General Manager

Thank you so much for all of your great comments! And I love that you had a great stay. Hope you'll come back. Best Wishes, Jessica Lavin General Manager

5 out of 5

Great location

We loved the hotel and location. It was walking distance to typical tourist attractions and the T was close for places that were further or of someone didn't want to walk. Rooms are small but that is typical for a city and didn't bother is since we were only sleeping in the hotel. Would definitely stay at the Onyx again!

Posted by on Jul 27, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 14, 2015 by General Manager

I hope you're not teasing us, and that you will come back to see us! And when you do, I hope you'll reach out to me. Thanks so much for the amazing review! Travel Safe, Jessica Jessica Lavin General Manager jessica.lavin@onyxhotel.com

5 out of 5

Great location for Garden events

Pros: Friendly staff. Dog friendly. Free wine and munchies reception.
Cons: Margaritas were awful.
Location: Close to Garden, North End, Fanueil Hall Marketplace. Super location if you're going to a game or concert at the Garden.
Classy and comfy hotel that's about a 5 minute walk to the TD Garden. Our second stay, and we were welcomed back like old friends.

Posted by , from MA on Mar 24, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 6, 2015 by Jessica Lavin, General Manager

Hi Maureen - thanks so much for sharing your experience and Ruby Room and the Onyx. We are always excited to have our friends visit us again. I hope you'll be back! Safe Travels - Jessica

3 out of 5

This room was extremely small and didn't have many amenities. The bathroom was also small without a counter top to use to get ready in the morning.

Cons: small room
This room was extremely small and didn't have many amenities. The bathroom was also small without a counter top to use to get ready in the morning.

Posted by on Jun 11, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator (on request)
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge) , Wired Internet access (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge) , Wired Internet access - surcharge

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge)