Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"This is an older Hotel thats been spruced up. Our room was small, with a king sized bed. The table and chairs were tiny, child sized. The room shows s ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 23 Jun 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Downtown Bend Business Association in Bend

Heart of Bend

Your stay at this Orchard District motel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Downtown Bend Business Association and Tower Theater. Old Mill District and Deschutes Brewery are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and laundry facilities are on offer.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$66* Per night/room Oct 3 - Oct 4

Romantic Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Hot Tub

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Hot Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Basic Triple Room

Bed Count 3 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Dunes Motel ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Dunes Motel

Everyone (17) Couples (3) Family (5)
2 out of 5
The room was clean, but sheets were worn and scratchy. The bed wasn’t great. Service for check in was okay. Shower was on the verge of being broken and didn’t work well.

Posted by on Aug 14, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
This is an older Hotel thats been spruced up. Our room was small, with a king sized bed. The table and chairs were tiny, child sized. The room shows some wear. However, the bed was comfortable, sheets were soft and clean. Bathroom was clean, towels were clean, plush and soft. There's a desent family style restaurant right across the street. All in all a good place to spend a night or 2.

Posted by on Jun 23, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Ground floor, coffee in room, comfy bed and the biggest tv I've ever seen!!!!

Posted by on Oct 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 9, 2021 by Management

Thank you for your feedback

1 out of 5
These shady people charged my card before I could even check in. They admit to charging my card first thing the morning of the day for which I cannot check-in until 3:00. I did not agree to that transaction and despite their insistence, it is not disclosed in advance. The room price was $190 and not worth even $100 for the night. The beds are very poor quality as are all other "amenities." I know why they hit your card early--once you see the room, few will be willing to pay the exorbitant amount for a subpar accommodation. BEWARE OF THESE FOLKS!! AVOID!!

Posted by on Sep 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 5, 2021 by Management

Under policies you will see there is a message to guests stating a pre-payment for the room will be charged at any time in order to guarantee your booking. We do have to charge your card on the morning of the arrival date to confirm your booking. We are sorry to hear this has caused an inconvenience to you. However, we do not appreciate your aggressive behavior with our staff and you punching another guest’s vehicle as you were leaving the property. This type of behavior is completely unacceptable and is not welcomed at our property

5 out of 5
I LOVED THE DECOR and remodel job. My bed was super comfy and i had lots of nice pillows. i could have used an extra blanket but there were lots of towels so i piled them on me! I loved the mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker with free coffee. I enjoyed watching TV in bed and appreciated the free Wifi. FREE on site parking. Centrally located in town so i walked to breakfast at McDs. LOVE that this hotel had a bible by the bed. I felt very safe. THE staff did not question me about my service dog and i really appreciate that. I had a VERY pleasant stay. I will recommend this place. Great value.

Posted by on Aug 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2021 by Management

Thank you for your feedback

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2021 by Management

Thank you for your feedback

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 17, 2021 by Management

Thank you for your feedback

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 12, 2021 by Management

Thank you for your feedback

1 out of 5
Front desk was rude. Right by the highway and super loud. Had an awful night sleep. Weird cash deposit rule.

Posted by on Feb 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 8, 2021 by Management

Thank you for your feedback Ms. Ard. We require a cash deposit for all reservations. This way our guests get their money back faster and the property doesn't have to pay commission on credit card transactions. This policy is displayed to all those that are considering on staying with us prior to confirming a reservation.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 26, 2019 by Management

Thank you for taking our online survey. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you back.

Property Features

Dunes Motel offers its guests laundry facilities. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. This Bend motel is smoke free.

  • 31 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Wireless internet access , Internet access (complimentary)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Dunes Motel offers 31 accommodations with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 35-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 6:00 AM - midnight. If you are planning to arrive after 10:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 6:00 AM - midnight.
Guests arriving after 10:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 12 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Dunes Motel

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards

Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 12
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Children stay free
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash Breakage deposit: USD 200 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Dunes Bend
  • Dunes Motel Bend
  • Dunes Motel Bend
  • Dunes Motel Motel
  • Dunes Motel Motel Bend

You should know

  • Up to 2 children 12 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Dunes Motel.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Bend-Hotels-Dunes-Motel.h1353406-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Bend-Hotels-Dunes-Motel.h1353406-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Bend-Hotels-Dunes-Motel.h1353406-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.