Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The room was extremely large quiet and clean. Stingy on the soap. No freezer just a fridge. The breakfast was the best I’ve ever had at a hotel and ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 29 Apr 2019

Hotel Description

3.5-star hotel near Lenox Square

Heart of Atlanta

Within a 15-minute walk of this Buckhead hotel, you'll find Legoland Discovery Center and Phipps Plaza. Lenox Square and Atlanta History Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free shuttle, breakfast

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 5 conference rooms, business center, and valet parking. Enjoy the fitness center and free perks like cooked-to-order breakfast and an area shuttle.

Free WiFi, sofa beds

Featuring conveniences like sofa beds and living rooms, the 316 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Refrigerators, microwaves, and room service are also available.

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$99* Per night/room Jun 14 - Jun 15

Suite (2 Double Beds with Sofa bed)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead

Everyone (13) Family (4)
2 out of 5
The property is going through a major renovation and was a mess! Not relaxing at all.

Posted by on Feb 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 25, 2020 by Steven Q - GM

Thanks for the post. I want to apologize that you did not have a relaxing stay.

1 out of 5
I could hear cars passing and people talking all through the night. The breakfast area was unclean, tables were dirty, floor was dirty, the place where the food was served was dirty, they ran out of coffee and the omelette station ran out of cheese.

Posted by on Aug 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 5, 2019 by Steven Q - GM

Thanks for posting. I want to apologize that you did not have the best experience with breakfast. We hope you have a chance to visit again when we have our new atrium open.

5 out of 5
The room was extremely large quiet and clean. Stingy on the soap. No freezer just a fridge. The breakfast was the best I’ve ever had at a hotel and the chefs were outstanding. Amazingly efficient. I would return and recommend

Posted by on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 7, 2019 by Steven Q - GM

Thanks for posting. It's great to hear that you had such and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

5 out of 5
Indoor outdoor pools lovely courtyard. Valet parking walking distance from various restaurants and nightclubs.

Posted by on Apr 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 18, 2019 by Steven - GM

Thanks for the post. Glad to hear you had a great stay.

1 out of 5
This property left a lot to be desired for price and location. I will submit official review to the corporate office.

Posted by on Mar 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 2, 2019 by Steven Q - GM

Thanks for your post. I look forward to hearing from you.

1 out of 5
We were put in room 1129 and it was a loud order of marijuana smell in the room that gave ua a complete headache. I went & got the hotel manager he came up and immediately moved us up a floor in a better room. The room smelles 100% better, but when we openly the microwave to warm our food it was someone's leftover plate inside with Thanksgiving fixings inside from previous guests. The accommodations were unacceptable they only gave me $40 off stay and still charged me $28 for parking which i think that should have been accommodated as well. That's my mom's favorite hotel and we were celebrating her birthday!

Posted by , from Adel, Ga on Nov 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 30, 2018 by Steven Q - GM

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM! Sorry about the issue with the microwave.

4 out of 5
.Hotel rooms OK. Family concerned about hotel cleaniness

Posted by , from maryland on Nov 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 30, 2018 by Steven Q - GM

Thanks for the post Billie.

2 out of 5
Beds are very poor condition. It’s like 1 Star hotel quality. Bathroom was maintained properly. Bathroom door cannot be locked. No drinking water given to us Breakfast is not good. I need to rethink whether should I stay next time on ANY EMBASSY SUITES OR NOT

Posted by , from California on May 7, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 29, 2018 by Steven Q, GM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do want to apologize that you had an issue with your bedroom door. We do offer water at breakfast. It is located at the soda station. We do hope you will consider staying with us again.

4 out of 5
The unpleasant part of the stay was not getting housekeeping service after the first night in the room. Although we'd had the "DND" sign on the door early morning, when we left the room late morning, we told the housekeeping person on the floor we were leaving the room and it was available. When we came back that evening, no service. We had to ask for towels twice at the front desk that evening and again the next morning before getting any. We did get service later the second day.

Posted by , from AL on Apr 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 6, 2018 by Steven Q

Dear J, Thank you for taking the time to post about your past stay. I want to apologize for the delay in housekeeping service.

4 out of 5
I am a regular guest at Embassy Suites across the country. This is the first time I’ve been unhappy with the happy hour. I’ve been served beverages in glasses and plastic cups, but never paper cups. If the drink sits too long the liquid makes it weak wet and then it collapses. Other than that it was a normal regular stay.

Posted by on Mar 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 2, 2018 by Steven Q

Thank you for posting. We do serve in paper cups if requested but this should only be upon request. It appears we missed the mark with this one. Thanks again.

About the Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead

Location 3285 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305

Renovations + Closures

This property is closed from 28 March 2020 to 11 June 2020 (dates subject to change).

This property is closed from 28 March 2020 to 11 June 2020 (dates subject to change).

Property Features

Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily, and guests can also enjoy a free nightly manager's reception. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. A business center and limo/town car service are available. There are 5 meeting rooms available. A terrace, a vending machine, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead. Parking is available for a fee. This 3.5-star Atlanta hotel is smoke free.

  • 316 guestrooms or units
  • 16 levels
  • Built in 1988
  • Cooked-to-order breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Car service
  • Wedding services available
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Separate living room1
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge) , RV, bus, truck parking (surcharge) , Offsite parking reservations required

Transport

  • Airport: Atlanta, GA (ATL-Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Intl.) (29.2 km / 18.2 mi)
  • Train station: Atlanta Peachtree Station (8.9 km / 5.5 mi)
  • Metro station: Buckhead Station (0.4 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle and shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Valet parking and RV/bus/truck parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead offers 316 accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate living rooms and include sofa beds. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers. In-room massages and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Separate bedroom
  • Living room
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. The hotel hosts a free manager's reception daily.

Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead has a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 100 per pet, per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 35 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Valet parking fee: USD 35 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 100 per pet, per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Atlanta Buckhead Embassy Suites
  • Embassy Suites Atlanta Buckhead
  • Embassy Suites Hotel Atlanta Buckhead
  • Atlanta Embassy Suites
  • Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
  • Embassy Suites Buckhead
  • Embassy Suites Atlanta Buckhead Hotel
  • Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel
  • Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Atlanta
  • Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-Atlanta---Buckhead.h5158-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-Atlanta---Buckhead.h5158-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-Atlanta---Buckhead.h5158-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.