Enter dates to see availability

"Did not partake of breakfast, but it was the most comfortable bed I've slept in in a long time! Super clean room, everything at my fingertips. Great l ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 27 Mar 2017

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Lenox Square

In Atlanta

Your stay at this Buford Highway hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Also, Legoland Discovery Center is within 3 miles (5 km) and Emory University is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free shuttle, parking

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center and perks like free self parking and a free area shuttle.

Free wired Internet, sofa beds

Featuring conveniences like sofa beds and refrigerators, the 209 guestrooms also offer free wired Internet and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Microwaves, room service, and premium bedding are also available.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$92 per night

One King Bed, Non-Smoking, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

One King Bed, Non-Smoking, Roll In Shower

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area

Everyone (9) Couples (2) Business (1)
4 out of 5
Staff was great. Liked the friendliness of all staff and room was great size. Saw mold next to the ac vent in the room and red stains around the door of the bathroom. Not sure if it was rust or dried up blood. Room also had a huge yellow stain on the carpet by the couch but the rest of the room was okay and clean.

Posted by on Jun 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 13, 2019 by General Manager

Our friendly staff takes pride in making all our guests feel at home and will be proud you appreciated their courteous service. However, we apologize for any concerns about cleanliness, and we'll pass your comments along to our housekeeping staff. If your adventures bring you back to the area, we invite you to stay with us again.

4 out of 5
I was disappointed the pool area wasn't open but the overall hotel was nice. The only thing we thought was odd was the toliet in our room was so low to the ground. I've only seen toliets that low in children's bathrooms???

Posted by on Apr 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 4, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills and for taking the time to share your comments. We're delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable visit. However, we're sorry that you were disappointed the pool area was not open during your stay and apologize for any inconvenience this caused. In addition, we're sorry to learn that you found the toilet very low to the ground. We do not have your name or room number but there's a possibility you were in a room with disabled access. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you're in the area so we can provide an even better experience.

4 out of 5
More parking is needed. The lot was so full that cars were parked in many locations that they shouldn’t have been able to park

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 20, 2019 by General Manager

We appreciate you making us your choice for lodging here in the Atlanta area! While it seems like you enjoyed your stay overall, we do regret your dissatisfaction with our parking facilities. This will be discussed internally with the rest of our team, and we genuinely hope this doesn't deter you from returning to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta North Druid Hills - Emory Area. We would love to see you again!

2 out of 5

Underestimated

Nice and clean room but service was poor, no help with luggage, no transportation to the airport, no breakfast included... for the money I paid here I would expect a couple more benefits but it was just a nice place to sleep... that's all.

Posted by , from Atl on May 1, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 5, 2017 by Linda

Dear Bren, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review as we truly value your comments and opinions. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the level of service that we provided. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are already working to correct the areas that were mentioned. We appreciate your business and truly hope this situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Linda, General Manager

4 out of 5

Clean and comfortable

Did not partake of breakfast, but it was the most comfortable bed I've slept in in a long time! Super clean room, everything at my fingertips. Great location close to Emory.

Posted by on Mar 27, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager

Many thanks for sharing your fabulous review of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. We are so glad to know you loved the comfort of your room and got a good night’s sleep. It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope to be at your service again soon. Sincerely, Linda, General Manager, Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

3 out of 5

sleepless in Atlanta

Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Maintenance of the sink, white noise machine or improved sound proofing, lowering the lighting in the halls
The Double Tree appeared to be an older hotel that has had several cosmetic updates. I arrived very late in the evening and it took a long time to get checked in. While there was only three people to check in, only one staff person was registering guests. Finally after 5 minutes a second staff person assisted the guest in front of me and soon the first guest was finished registering. When I got off the elevator to my floor, the harsh lights of the hallway awakened me. I got into my room and it was tight quarters, but everything appeared to be clean. I did discover that the room is not sound proof at all. Even though it was late, I could hear every guest in the hallways. And the windows let in a lot of road noise. I tried using the fan for white noise, but it auto shuts off so it only offered temporary relief. The bathrooms are quite tight. My one real complaint was the the bathroom sink did not drain or drained very slowly. Just running water to brush my teeth caused the sink to fill up. The positives were the location to the event I was attending. The other negative is the small parking lot which was filled to capacity.

Posted by , from Wisconsin on Mar 21, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 24, 2017 by General Manager

Dear Fred, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are glad our close location to the event you were attending proved to be convenient. We are however sorry you had a restless night’s sleep. Perhaps on your next stay we can find you a quieter room location as we want to keep all our guests comfortable and happy. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you on a future visit. Sincerely, Linda General Manager

3 out of 5

Very average

The location is close to the freeway and Buckhead. Our room was spacious but not the cleanest. The AC control was falling off the wall and the shower curtain looked like it was going to fall off. Staff was friendly. Free cookies was the highlight!

Posted by , from South Carolina on Apr 13, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 15, 2016 by General Manager

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry that we were not able to impress you totally with your accommodations. We appreciate all your observations and will keep a note of them for future enhancements. On a brighter note, we are glad that you were pleased with our friendly staff and our special touch. We value your business and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Linda, General Manager

4 out of 5
The only bad experience was being woke up at 4:30 am by guest being loud in the hallway. No respect for those who were sleeping.

Posted by on Apr 10, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 15, 2016 by General Manager

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. However, please accept our apologies for the disruptions you experienced due to the noise from other guests at our hotel. We hope that this isolated issue will not detract you from coming back for another stay in the future. Sincerely, Linda, General Manager, Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

5 out of 5

Good Location and Value

Pros: Location and value.
Cons: Rooms could use some minor updating.
Nice convenient location just off I-85 with easy access to downtown and Buckhead. Nice comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Good value for the money. Would stay here again.

Posted by on Nov 26, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 30, 2015 by General Manager

We appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the DoubleTree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. We are glad to read that you liked our convenient location, comfortable accommodations, as well as, our welcoming associates who took great care of you. Thank you for terming us as a hotel with a good value for its price and we hope to welcome you back soon in the near future. Sincerely, Linda General Manager

5 out of 5

Flawless

Excellent staff who address you by name during your stay & make sure you are comfortable in every aspect .

Posted by on Nov 17, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 20, 2015 by General Manager

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the DoubleTree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills and for recognizing our staff for providing excellent service. I will share your comments with them to let them know they are appreciated. Thanks again for staying with us and we would love to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Linda General Manager

About the DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area

Location 2061 N. Druid Hills Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30329

Property Features

DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area offers its guests an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. The business-friendly DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area also features complimentary newspapers in the lobby, dry cleaning/laundry services, and express check-in. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Atlanta hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 209 guestrooms or units
  • 9 levels
  • Built in 1970
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Atlanta, GA (ATL-Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Intl.) (29.3 km / 18.2 mi)
  • Train station: Atlanta Peachtree Station (7 km / 4.4 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area offers 209 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature premium bedding. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired Internet access. 37-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests can enjoy full breakfast for a fee.

DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta - Emory Area has a restaurant serving breakfast and dinner.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: USD 7.00 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • DoubleTree Emory
  • DoubleTree Hilton Atlanta Emory Area
  • DoubleTree Hilton Emory
  • DoubleTree Hilton Emory Hotel
  • DoubleTree Hilton Emory Hotel Atlanta Area
  • DoubleTree Hilton Atlanta Emory Area Hotel
  • DoubleTree Hilton Emory Area Hotel
  • DoubleTree Hilton Emory Area

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.