Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Liked the layout of the room and it has been updated in areas however paint peeling from doors and trim, dirty and sticky residue on bathroom floors, ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 24 Apr 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy free buffet breakfast at this Texarkana hotel

Close to airport

Within a 15-minute walk of the hotel, you'll find Central Mall and CHRISTUS St. Michael Health System. Texarkana Convention Center and Texarkana College are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a gym. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and airport shuttle. Guests will appreciate freebies like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Free Internet, sofa beds

Featuring conveniences like sofa beds and living rooms, the 70 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as TVs with cable channels. Refrigerators, microwaves, and room service are also available.

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Efficiency, Upgrade)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Comfort Suites Texarkana ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Comfort Suites Texarkana

Everyone (4) Family (10)
2 out of 5
The pool was out of order with no signs of fixing it. The elevator was the same. Ice machine broken, looked like for quite a while. This hotel should not be part of the Choice Hotel family. It does not live up to their quality and standards.

Posted by on Oct 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 12, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3 out of 5
Liked the layout of the room and it has been updated in areas however paint peeling from doors and trim, dirty and sticky residue on bathroom floors, couch cushions with stains, did not look like an attempt has been made to clean them and our view was old, removed air conditioners set outside

Posted by on Apr 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Room was big. Not as advertised. Pool workout room not available as advertised.

Posted by on Mar 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Dirty ice bucket, coffee maker but no coffee in room. Room air conditioner no working well.

Posted by on Dec 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
After 12 hours of driving, and in the middle of a pandemic, it was a decent place to stay. Facility is still in the middle of an update, but it wasn’t that bad.

Posted by on Jun 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 2, 2020 by Mike Patel , AGM

Thank you for your feedback . We appreciate your positive feedback , which keep our employees motivated to provide best experience to our every guest . We hope to see you again . Best wishes

1 out of 5
There is not enough room here to aptly describe our experience while staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Texarkana, TX. My husband and I stayed there from Friday, Oct 11, through the following Friday, Oct. 18th. To say that this hotel was sub par is a huge understatement. While staying there that week, we encountered ants, toilet that wouldn't flush, knobs on heater/air that were broken, two occasions where we had no water at all, melted & burned carpet, had to have our key "reprogrammed" on 4 different occasions before we could even enter our room, having to change rooms in the middle of the night because of faulty plumbing, watered-down milk, no ice vending machines, uncaring & rude staff. The list goes on & is too long to go over in detail of just how terrible the conditions were. I need to know the address of Travelocity headquarters & hopefully find someone there that might care about customer satisfaction or returned guests. Jim Johnson, 8625 E. Ramble Wy, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314, phone 928-772-9516, email GingenJim1@gmail.com

Posted by , from Prescott Valley, AZ on Oct 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 27, 2019 by Assistant General Manager

Jimmy, thank you for staying with us. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you had in your room and for the shortcomings in our service delivery you received while you were here. We genuinely care about providing a relaxing and comfortable stay for all of our guests, so what you encountered is not a reflection of our usual service standards. However, we understand your frustrations and are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. This is indeed not acceptable, and we will redouble our efforts to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you. We are confident we can replace this experience with a more positive memory. Best Regards, Christine Hammer, Assistant General Manager

5 out of 5
The room was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful in the breakfast area.

Posted by on Jun 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 19, 2019 by Assistant General Manager

Thank you for the glowing review of Comfort Suites Texarkana, AR. We are delighted to know you had an excellent stay with us. We are especially glad your room provided the comforts you expected and that you enjoyed our courteous services. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, Katie Campos, Assistant General Manager

5 out of 5

Pleasant Exepience

Pros: The staff was professional and attentive to our needs. The room was exactly the suite with the king size bed, well maintained and very clean.
Cons: A better breakfast
Location: We were just passing though.
While my wife drove on I 30, I made our reservation on Travelocity on my smart phone. Upon arriving, about 15 minutes later our documents were ready at the desk with our room ready. The staff was professional and attentive to our needs. The room was exactly the suite with the king size bed, well maintained and very clean.

Posted by , from College Station Texas on Jan 2, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2017 by MJ Singh

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, M J Singh General Manager

5 out of 5

Best yet.

Pros: Comfort
Cons: No ice machine on third floor
The young lady who checked us in was the nicest lady to deal with. Had a great room. The only problem was no ice machine on the third floor. That was the hotels problem not the staff. And that was a very minor one.

Posted by , from O on Oct 20, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2016 by MJ Singh

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, M J Singh General Manager

About the Comfort Suites Texarkana

Location 215 Richill Dr, Texarkana, TX 75503

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Comfort Suites Texarkana offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness center. There's a snack bar/deli on site. Free breakfast is available. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. A business center and a meeting room are available. Barbecue grills, an arcade/game room, and a garden are also featured at the business-friendly Comfort Suites Texarkana. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) and an area shuttle are available for a fee. Free self parking is available. This Texarkana hotel is smoke free.

  • 70 guestrooms or units
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Deli
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Game room or arcade
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • 1 conference room

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Train station: Texarkana Station (6.9 km / 4.3 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle and area shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Comfort Suites Texarkana offers 70 accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate living rooms and include sofa beds. Cable television is provided. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. This Texarkana hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Separate bedroom
  • Living room
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a fitness center.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 7 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 11:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Guests arriving after 11:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 5.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 35 per pet, per stay, plus a deposit of USD 200 per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, and Carte Blanche. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Social distancing measures are in place and masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: USD 20.00 per room (one-way)
  • Pet deposit: USD 200 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 35 per pet, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 5.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Comfort Suites Hotel Texarkana
  • Comfort Suites Texarkana
  • Texarkana Comfort Suites
  • Comfort Suites Texarkana Hotel
  • Comfort Suites Texarkana Hotel
  • Comfort Suites Texarkana Texarkana
  • Comfort Suites Texarkana Hotel Texarkana

You should know

  • Comfort Suites Texarkana offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Texarkana-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Texarkana.h807302-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Texarkana-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Texarkana.h807302-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Texarkana-Hotels-Comfort-Suites-Texarkana.h807302-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.