"Excellent Accommodations All Around. Virginia at Front Desk was specially very helpful and polite. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 28 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Willow Springs Golf Course in San Antonio

In San Antonio

You'll find Willow Springs Golf Course and AT&T Center within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Freeman Coliseum and Splashtown are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. Enjoy the outdoor pool and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 119 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and ironing boards.

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$50 per night

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Knights Inn San Antonio near AT&T Center ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Knights Inn San Antonio near AT&T Center

Everyone (10)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 12, 2019 by Tahsin Majid

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback

2 out of 5
Toilet clogged, tv remote did not work, safety security lock broken, a/c thermostat had to be set in 62 deg for cooling room. Very dissatisfied for $190.00.

Posted by , from Houston, Tx. on Sep 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 4, 2018 by Brandy

Thank you for your feedback and we will look into the issues you have mentioned and address them. We hope that you had a safe and enjoyable trio home. Thank you once again for letting us know.

5 out of 5
Excellent Accommodations All Around. Virginia at Front Desk was specially very helpful and polite.

Posted by on Aug 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 1, 2018 by Brandy

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed all of your stay with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable trip home. Thank you once again.

1 out of 5

Disgusted!!

Sheets were dirty, Found tiny shards of glass on carpet which didnt look like it was vacuumed. Smelt like mold and the ac unit barely worked. We didn't even stay the night we got our money back! The only good thing is that the staff was friendly.

Posted by on Jun 12, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 15, 2017 by Brandy

We are sorry you were unhappy with our property and we are working extremely hard to fix these issues. We do apologize for any inconvenience. We do hope that you had a safe trip home. Thank you

1 out of 5

Average rate, below-average place

The price was high due to local festivities going on but even if I paid half the rate I would never stay here again. Checking in an hour early was not an option and was told to come back 30min after check in time. Then was not given a king bed as I reserved because they had none available. TV didn't work. Beds uncomfortable and smelly. Fridge was warm. Towels stained. The whole place needs an update.

Posted by on May 1, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2017 by Brandy

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

3 out of 5
this hotel is close to the AT&T center while the outside has been updated the rooms need it. it is a good deal for the overall price. I think that the rooms should be updated to go along with the outside

Posted by , from gruver Tx on Mar 2, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 6, 2017 by Brandy

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. As we are updating the hotel we do apologize you were not able to see this. We do hope that you give our property another chance during your next trip to San Antonio and hope you had a safe returning trip home. Thank you

2 out of 5
Rooms where dirty especially behind the dressers. There were Nats in the cereal.

Posted by on Jun 21, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

This will be the only review you need to read.

When I arrived at the hotel it was night time so I didn't get a good look. When to the room looked around and was actually surprised to find that the room was actually nice. The other reviews had me so scared that I went and bought sheets and my own pillows. I was expecting a horrible bug infested room but in actuality I was glad I decided to go cheap instead of $219 a night at the hotel I really wanted. I didn't not try their food because we wanted Denny's so I can't rate that. My refrigerator and microwave was clean. They have flat screen TVs not the old school TVs in the picture. They have cable not satellite. I would recommend bringing your own soap and shampoo ( I always bring my own towels) but theirs was clean. I reauested that i didnt need house keeping everyday i was there because my baby was with me and she messes things up, but she did come and cleaned up made up my bed and picked up the toys on the floor. Overall I'll be back next time with a group so I can have fun In the pool (it was clean and to the correct pH level I checked 😀) the rooms matched the pictures just the TV is newer and better paint job than the picture.

Posted by , from Houston, Texas on Oct 5, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Getting What You Pay For

Pros: Staff
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: It's only about a nine minute drive to the Riverwalk.
The staff was pleasant and helpful, and there was a free breakfast--albeit a rather small and unfulfilling one. But the room is very outdated and we found a large cricket behind one of the end tables. When we entered the room, almost everything was unplugged, and some of the lamps did not even have an outlet nearby with which to plug them into. The light over the sink did not work at all. Only stay here if you need a cheap place to crash for a few hours. Do not stay here more than one night.

Posted by , from Mesa, AZ on Sep 18, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Horrible

Room dirty bed dirty sheets dirty bathroom dirty everything in terrible condition wome of the lights didnt work phone did not work, tv oldddddd

Posted by on Aug 3, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Knights Inn San Antonio near AT&T Center

Location 4039 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78220

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Free breakfast is served. The business-friendly Knights Inn San Antonio near AT&T Center also features an outdoor pool, laundry facilities, and an elevator (lift). Free self parking is available. This San Antonio hotel is smoke free.

  • 119 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: San Antonio, TX (SAT-San Antonio Intl.) (23.5 km / 14.6 mi)
  • Train station: San Antonio Station (6.1 km / 3.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Knights Inn San Antonio near AT&T Center offers 119 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Cable television is provided. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This San Antonio hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10 per stay.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10 per stay.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 50.00 per pet, per day
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Cash or credit card deposit required

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 50.00 per pet, per day
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Knights Inn San Antonio AT&T Center Hotel
  • Knights Inn AT&T Center Hotel
  • Knights Inn San Antonio AT&T Center
  • Knights Inn AT&T Center
  • Days Inn San Antonio/At And t Center

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.