Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Check in was fast. Staff was nice.b " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 25 Apr 2021

Hotel Description

West Sacramento guestrooms with kitchens

Close to airport

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this West Sacramento hotel, you'll find Ziggurat Building and Raley Field. Downtown Commons and Sacramento History Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 104 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$131* Per night/room Oct 12 - Oct 13

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Sacramento West Sacramento ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Sacramento West Sacramento

Everyone (5) Couples (3) Family (1)
4 out of 5
Check in was fast. Staff was nice.b

Posted by on Apr 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 27, 2021 by Hotel Management

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you liked your seamless check-in experience and that our associates delivered great service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
There was black mildew in the sink rim. The walls were so thin, we could hear snoring from the room next door, and the refrigerator made clicking sounds on and off all night.

Posted by , from Houston on Mar 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 21, 2020 by Hotel Management

Frankie, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry you observed cleanliness oversights in your room. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping associates to ensure a better experience going forward. We also apologize that you were disturbed by noise. Should this happen again in your future travels, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk to ask for assistance. We value your feedback and hope you will consider choosing us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
To be honest, I never thought about staying at this hotel but I booked it last minute because everywhere was too pricey for a 1 night stay. I am glad I booled this hotel because it was only $85 for 1 night & there was a kitchen in the room to cook. There's gas stations and restaurants & fast foods near here & it is just off the I80 freeway.. IKEA & superwalmart and other stores are closed by. you clean literally see IKEA on the other side of the freeway. The visit was great for me & the service from the staffs were great. Will come back to stay here again in the future!

Posted by on Dec 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 15, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff, and comfortable suites with a well-equipped kitchen. It is our goal to deliver great value at a fair price, and we like hearing that we have accomplished just that. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The price was good but if I would have known this area of town was not as safe I would have paid more somewhere else. The shower area had a film of dirt/grime. You can tell they don’t scrub at all.

Posted by on Jun 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thanks for the feedback. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit and liked the value we offer. However, we do want to apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced with your guest room. We take pride in offering a clean and comfortable stay, and we're sorry that this was not your experience. We are passionate about providing our guests with the freshest facilities possible, so we will look into where we went wrong. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
I didn’t like the staff! After reporting to them at 2am that our neighbors were very loud -screams & moaning - they wouldn’t move our room and I have not heard from the manager since ? I was told I would receive a call the next day?

Posted by on Apr 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The location was great, near freeway and food. The interior was clean, smelled great (and no cooking odors in the hallways), and the room was large and comfortable. This is a great value.

Posted by on Mar 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 21, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for the wonderful feedback. We are glad to know you were impressed with our ideal location and that you enjoyed your accommodations. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we can’t wait to host you again on a future visit to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
First room was located across from an indoor garage area and smelled. Second room smelled of smoke and then the other guests were disruptive late night.

Posted by , from Fresno ca on Feb 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 2, 2019 by Hotel Management

We are truly sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced in both of your rooms and regret the inconvenience it caused. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in what they do daily and we also have processes in place to double check each room prior to occupancy by the next guest. We fell short in our processes and are reviewing them so that this does not happen again. We are very sorry and hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Not an hotel

This is not an hotel as you can regular call it . Tthis are small studios whit kitchenettes , no room service what so ever , no fresh bwd linings, you need to go to tje front desk to exchange used for fresh towels , the so called breakfast consist of only coffe , granola bars and sweet muffins . Old and crapy .

Posted by on Jun 27, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager

I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused while you were here. We apologize if our housekeeping services were not shared with you at check-in. While this service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, and we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. We would also like to inform you that as per our brand standards and to ensure cleanliness kitchenware and towels are available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the room, and our team gladly delivers them upon request. I hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager

4 out of 5

good choice, easy access

Pros: It is clean and comfortable, and we liked the kitchenette concept for a longer stay next time.
Cons: Just have coffee in the pot during the scheduled "breakfast" time,LOL
Location: It's close enough to drive to any part of Sacramento, downtown, old town, museums.
We were greeted nicely upon our late arrival, got a clean, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, but found the very bare continental breakfast was mini cello wrapped muffins and 1/2 size nature valley bars. The coffee pot had only one cup left in it at 8:30, and the morning clerk just shrugged her shoulders when my husband mentioned it. To be fair, there were hot chocolate packages, tea bags and hot water. As this is a kitchenette type building, maybe they assume you will make/bring your own? No coffee/teapot in room in case you didn't get the cooking gear. Lots of restaurants are in the vicinity, but we gotta have our coffee!

Posted by , from SF Bay area on Feb 9, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Suites Sacramento West Sacramento

Location 795 Stillwater Rd, West Sacramento, CA 95606

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites Sacramento West Sacramento also features a vending machine, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This West Sacramento hotel is smoke free.

  • 104 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Sacramento Valley Station (10 km / 6.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Sacramento West Sacramento offers 104 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This West Sacramento hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Rafting nearby
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 1 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Hotel West Sacramento Sacramento
  • Extended Stay America Sacramento West Sacramento
  • Extended Stay America Sacramento West Sacramento Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Sacramento West Sacramento
  • Extended Stay America Suites Sacramento West Sacramento Hotel

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Sacramento-West-Sacramento.h1115324-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sacramento-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Sacramento-West-Sacramento.h1115324-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Sacramento-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Sacramento-West-Sacramento.h1115324-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.