Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Located right next to I-5 so traffic noise was high. Check in was easy but was only given one key and no wifi info. No breakfast due to covid unfortun ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 22 Jan 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel with free WiFi, connected to a shopping center in Roseburg

City center stay

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Roseburg motel, you'll find South Umpqua River and Stewart Park. Mercy Medical Center and Harvard Medical Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Renovated in 2017

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free on-the-go breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center. There's a seasonal outdoor pool on site, and a 24-hour front desk and a picnic area are also provided.

Soaking tubs, free WiFi

Boasting deep soaking bathtubs, the 56 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and room service.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$60* Per night/room Nov 14 - Nov 15

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing, roll-in shower)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Days Inn by Wyndham Roseburg ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Roseburg

Everyone (11) Couples (2) Family (8)
1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 15, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating, thank you very much. We are happy to have satisfied you so well, and we hope to remain your hotel of choice here for future visits. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

2 out of 5
Good for one night. But several nights. Rather go to a 2 star hotel. It's only worth 2 star rates. Lack of clean towels and bringing supplies. Plus room had dirty combs and wrappers under the bed.

Posted by on Jun 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 8, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

Dear guest, thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you chose to stay with us. We apologize for the absence of clean towels along with the dirty combs and wrappers. We wish you had brought this to our notice earlier as this would have helped us find a better alternative. We will surely highlight this incident to our housekeeping staff and taking steps to avoid such instances in the future. We look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5 out of 5

Posted by on May 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 7, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

Dear Guest, We appreciate the awesome feedback that you provided. It's great to be on the receiving end of such a wonderful rating and we hope you had an exceptional stay with us. Do let us know if you have any suggestions on how we can make things even better for our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1 out of 5
So dirty. Terribly maintained. Stayed three years ago was fine. Awful now!

Posted by on Mar 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 29, 2021 by Customer Care Team

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.

4 out of 5
Located right next to I-5 so traffic noise was high. Check in was easy but was only given one key and no wifi info. No breakfast due to covid unfortunately.

Posted by on Jan 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 26, 2021 by Nolan

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you ask us, we will gladly give you more key cards, most guests only need one but you can have as many as you like. The wifi info is on the Keycard packet we give you at check in. If you cannot find the wifi password you can always call the front desk. We hope to see you soon!

2 out of 5
There was a homeless man banging on the door next to us, weird smells, near no seal on the door which allowed all the sounds from outside in the room. Many people hanging out in the parking lot at night. Only plus was that the attendant was nice. We left and chose to stay elsewhere due to the one star quality of this sketchy place.

Posted by on Dec 28, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 15, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

Dear guest, we are so disappointed to read your experience with us. We aim to provide a top-notch stay for all our guests, so we sincerely apologize that we did not achieve that goal on your visit. We hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Please do feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. Thanks again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2020 by Front Desk

Thank you for the positive review score! We appreciate your business and hope to be able to see you again in the future. Have a great day.

5 out of 5
very clean and good air. Will return again. The Management and Maid Service was very helpful. Thankyou

Posted by on Aug 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 22, 2019 by Seth G. Night Auditor

Thank you very much for taking time to leave a review for your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to do so.

2 out of 5
can you refund me money back to my acount.I went home on the Friday the 9 of Aug.thank you Eric Eckert.

Posted by on Aug 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Lots of tv channels , not good remote did not work, wyfy did not work, room coffee maker broken.

Posted by on Aug 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 11, 2019 by Front Desk

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and tell us about your experience here at Days Inn Roseburg. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our cable and many channel options. Sorry about the remote. It sounds like the batteries needed changing. If that ever happens again in the future please just let us know and we will be happy to change them for you. We do apologize about the WI-FI giving you trouble and the broken coffee maker. We will look into both of those issues and get to work on them right away so that they do not occur anymore for any future guests. We appreciate your business and hope to be able to have the chance to better serve you in the future. Have a great day!

About the Days Inn by Wyndham Roseburg

Location 790 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97471

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to January 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)
  • Fitness facilities

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Free breakfast is served daily. The business-friendly Days Inn by Wyndham Roseburg also features a seasonal outdoor pool, a picnic area, and room service (during limited hours). Self parking is free. A complete renovation of Days Inn by Wyndham Roseburg was completed in March 2017. This Roseburg motel is smoke free.

  • 56 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 1970
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn by Wyndham Roseburg offers 56 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with deep soaking bathtubs and complimentary toiletries. This Roseburg motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Separate bedroom
  • Deep soaking tub
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20.00 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 20.00 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Roseburg
  • Americas Best Value Inn Roseburg
  • Timber Valley Inn Roseburg
  • Timber Valley Inn
  • Timber Valley Roseburg
  • Days Inn Wyndham Roseburg Motel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Roseburg
  • Timber Valley Inn Suites
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Roseburg Motel
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Roseburg Roseburg
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Roseburg Motel Roseburg

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in June and close in September.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Roseburg-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Roseburg.h919945-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Roseburg-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Roseburg.h919945-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Roseburg-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Roseburg.h919945-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.