Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"We got a non smoking room and as soon as we walked in it wreaked of cigarette smoke " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 08 Dec 2019

Hotel Description

Motel near Middlefork Reservoir Park in Richmond

In Richmond

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Richmond motel, you'll find Middlefork Reservoir Park and Depot District. Veterans Memorial Park and Earlham College are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Round-the-clock service

Free self parking is available and the motel's front desk is staffed around-the-clock. WiFi in public areas is free. A fireplace in the lobby and a safe deposit box are also provided.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

Along with free WiFi, the 72 guestrooms offer coffee/tea makers and flat-screen TVs. Other amenities include free long-distance calls, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$63* Per night/room Jul 1 - Jul 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN

Everyone (7) Family (8)
1 out of 5
The building was in horrible condition. The overall cleanliness was awful. My room had paint peeling off the walls, smelled like smoke, had dirty smeared hand prints on doors and furniture, smelled like burning hair when the heat was running, and lastly, I saw bed bugs in the carpet. I checked out early, complained to the front desk and they didn't care.

Posted by , from Texas on Oct 19, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 5, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 31, 2020 by rri

Dear Guest Thank you for the 5 star rating, we appreciate it! Looking forward to your next visit with us. Julie

4 out of 5
We got a non smoking room and as soon as we walked in it wreaked of cigarette smoke

Posted by on Dec 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 31, 2020 by rri

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the great score even though you did have smell issues in your room. Unfortunately, some of our guests do not obey the no smoking policy and it is difficult to get rid of that smell. We do hope you stay with us again. Julie

4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Place was ok but was a bit difficult to find the office. There were 8x11 sheets of paper on the original office area directing to new office area.

Posted by on Aug 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 21, 2019 by rri

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have plans on renovating the outside of the property soon so the lobby will be easier to find. I do hope you consider staying with us again on future visits to the area. Kind Regards Julie Wisecup, GM

3 out of 5
The ceiling in our room was falling in the corner. There was no fridge or microwave. There was a dirty washrag hanging on the shower curtain rod. The carpet under the bed was sopping wet, it may of been drain off from air conditioner, not sure why it was wet. When i went to check out I had to wait about 10 minutes while the clerk was in the parking lot tryin to unlock her daughters van. None of the outside doors had a key card lock and anyone could of came in. Also there is a outside pool but there was no water in it and it was July. I stayed 2 nights but will probably never ever stay there again. Thank you

Posted by on Jul 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 2, 2019 by rri

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I'm truly sorry you experienced the issues you had while staying with us. Please know we are going to be addressing the issues you had. Guest safety is important to us, we do have views of the cameras at the Front Desk and we are in a very safe neighborhood. Thank you for staying with us and I do hope you give us a second chance at providing you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards Julie Wisecup, GM Red Roof Inn, Richmond

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 2, 2019 by rri

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it! Looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind Regards Julie Wisecup, GM

3 out of 5
Price was ok very shabby exterior. No fridge, ac very noisy. Found a dirty sock under the bed. Levi, the young man ate counter at check in was friendly and very helpful.

Posted by on Jun 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Please, don’t stay at this location. We woke up to a mouse running across our air conditioner unit, climbing the curtains and etc. I have videos to prove this. We were traveling with a service dog in training and the front desk lady had a horribly ugly attitude. I have never been so disappointed with a place. I know you get what you pay for- however we did not pay for rats.

Posted by on Apr 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 15, 2019 by rri

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I'm terribly sorry you had a mouse in your room, I completely understand your disappointment. Fortunately, the critter was caught and I have not seen another sign of mice again. I'm also sorry for any attitude my Front Desk GSR might have given you. I will speak to her about this issue. I do hope you will consider giving us a second chance at providing you with a better experience. Kind Regards, Julie Wisecup, GM Red Roof Inn, Richmond

3 out of 5
The review said it was remodeled, but it was still in rough shape. Door key was difficult to use, tv remote didn't work (twice) and room was not the best. It was probably clean, but very drab and questioned if it was really clean. There were no towels in the room when we arrived so we had to go ask at the desk. Three trips to the desk before we could settle in for the night. I wouldn't stay there again, even for the reasonable price!

Posted by , from MN on Apr 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 13, 2019 by rri

Dear Jani Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations, We will be starting a second phase in renovations soon. It sounds as if Housekeeping did not do a good job in providing you with the proper amenities. We have implemented procedures to prevent this from happening again. I hate to hear you are considering not staying with us again as we value you as a customer. I think once all our renovations are in place you will be pleasantly surprised. Kind Regards Julie Wisecup, GM Red Roof Inn, Richmond

About the Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN

Location 2525 Chester Blvd, Richmond, IN 47374

Property Features

As a guest of Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN, you'll find a vending machine, a fireplace in the lobby, and a front desk safe. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Richmond motel.

  • 1 building
  • 72 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: James M. Cox Dayton Intl. Airport (DAY) (65.9 km / 40.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN offers 72 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Richmond motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 20

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Weight limit: 80 lbs
  • Food and water bowls are available

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Daily housekeeping is included for stays of 6 nights or less. Limited housekeeping is provided for stays of 7 nights or more.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 200 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Richmond Motel
  • Red Roof Inn Richmond Motel
  • Super Eight Richmond
  • Richmond Super Eight
  • Richmond Super 8
  • Red Roof Inn Richmond
  • Red Roof Richmond, In Richmond
  • Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN Motel
  • Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN Richmond
  • Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN Motel Richmond

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Richmond-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Richmond,-IN.h24322-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Richmond-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Richmond,-IN.h24322-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Richmond-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Richmond,-IN.h24322-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.