Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Very basic, closet sizsd rooms. It is all we needed. " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 30 Dec 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Phoenix Convention Center in Phoenix

Heart of Phoenix

Within a 10-minute walk of this Downtown Phoenix motel, you'll find The Van Buren and Arizona Federal Theatre. Phoenix Convention Center and Footprint Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Terrace

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A terrace, a garden, and a computer station are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

The soundproofed guestrooms offer free WiFi and hair dryers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include refrigerators and microwaves.

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Travelodge by Wyndham Phoenix Downtown ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.6 out of 5 1.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Phoenix Downtown

Everyone (11) Couples (2) Family (4)
1 out of 5
Doo doo

Posted by on Oct 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 20, 2021 by JP

Thank you for your feedback.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 27, 2021 by JP

Thank you for your feedback.

1 out of 5
it was disgusting like a crack spot dont go here unless you get high

Posted by on Mar 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 9, 2021 by JP

Don't just put anything, if you would came to office we would be more happy to give your refund back. It just doesn't make any sense after you stay for a night. Next time if you don't like room you should ask for refund back within 10 munities you will get your money back.

1 out of 5
As soon as we open the door, I felt a strong sewer smell, horrible, my payment was unrefundable, water lines show up, big paint wrinkle on one side of vanity due to a water bubble on the wall, carpet stain, and so wore out mattress, I rolled down towards the left side many times, $95 I would y recommend it to anyone

Posted by on Feb 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 14, 2021 by JP

Hi, good morning We appreciate it your feedback, we will work on the room issue. Thank you, have a nice day and stay safe

1 out of 5
Clerk did not look for our reservation. Simply stAted we did not have one and there was no room. Gave him confirm #, still no luck. Showed him confirm email and realized it was under 2nd party’s name. Finally gave us a key & pointed in the direction of the room. Not welcoming at all.

Posted by , from San Angelo on Feb 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 18, 2020 by Nims

We apologize with the problem you had. First the reservation it was on your name. The front desk job is to protect every guest who check-in with the right information to rent.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 23, 2019 by JP

Hi, good morning Thank you for staying with us, and your feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you, have a nice day

2 out of 5
Pictures posted concerning this hotel are very deceiving. This place needs a major overhaul.

Posted by on May 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 21, 2019 by JP

Hi, good morning Thank you for your feedback, we are working on remodeling our hotel. Also like to apologize for the inconvenient at our hotel, could not match your stander. Thank you

2 out of 5
Passing by, last minute stay, don't know Phoenix so booked this hotel only to find out that we didn't feel safe in this area.

Posted by on Mar 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 17, 2019 by JP

Hi, good afternoon when you found out Phoenix is booked you had a choice to booked a room at other hotel also. You should not stay at hotel that you don't feel safe and be a judgmental.

1 out of 5
The property was gross, not like the photo. I checked out and did not stay. The guy Norm at the front desk was very rude and would not contact his manager for me a refund. Had to call my credit card company.

Posted by on Mar 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 12, 2019 by Jsa

Good morning, Thank you for your feedback I'm glad that you found a better place for your stay. you have to call whoever you booked your room to get a refund you should know that for your future reference. I hope your credit card company helped you. If Norm told you that you need to call Expedia hotels.com then that's not called rude he's just giving you the right information. Thank you

1 out of 5
Horrible smelly room's. Unfriendly reception clerk.

Posted by on Feb 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 3, 2019 by Nimesh

Hi, Good afternoon thank you so much for you feedback. We just went to apologize that you had an bed experience. We will address this problem. Thank you,

About the Travelodge by Wyndham Phoenix Downtown

Location 600 W. Van Buren St., Phoenix, AZ 85003

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

As a guest of Travelodge by Wyndham Phoenix Downtown, you'll find a terrace, a garden, and laundry facilities. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Free self parking is available. This Phoenix motel is smoke free.

  • 47 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Computer for guest use
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Metro station: Van Buren - 1st Ave Station (0.6 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Travelodge by Wyndham Phoenix Downtown offers 47 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers. This Phoenix motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Extra futon mattress (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Valet for wheelchair-equipped vehicle
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 6:00 AM
  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Guests will receive an email 24 hours before arrival with check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Guests will receive an email 24 hours before arrival with check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: USD 40.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in fee: USD 10 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • City Center Downtown Motel Phoenix
  • City Center Downtown Motel
  • City Center Downtown Phoenix
  • Travelodge Wyndham Phoenix Downtown Motel
  • Best West Inn Downtown Hotel Phoenix
  • Travelodge Phoenix Downtown Motel
  • Travelodge Phoenix Downtown
  • Travelodge Wyndham Phoenix Downtown
  • Travelodge By Wyndham Phoenix
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Phoenix Downtown Motel
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Phoenix Downtown Phoenix
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Phoenix Downtown Motel Phoenix

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Phoenix-Downtown.h9985665-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Phoenix-Downtown.h9985665-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Phoenix-Downtown.h9985665-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.