Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Clean room with adequate space to be comfortable. Would suggest your own pillow, theirs were a little lumpy. " More

By simpleneasy, from San Diego, CA, USA on Wed 21 Nov 2012

Hotel Description

Phoenix hotel in Deer Valley area

In Phoenix

Your stay at this Deer Valley hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of University of Phoenix-Northwest Learning Center and Cave Creek Golf Course. Castle N' Coasters and Glendale Aquatic Center are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Business services

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. Enjoy the outdoor pool and conveniences like a terrace and laundry facilities.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Offering conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 101 guestrooms also have free WiFi and cable TV. Other amenities include free local calls, desks, and free toiletries. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$40* Per night/room Nov 10 - Nov 11

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extend-a-Suites Phoenix ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.1 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extend-a-Suites Phoenix

Everyone (12) Couples (2) Family (3)
1 out of 5
The rooms were horrible the beds saggy and uncomfortable. The bath tub was cracked and weaki thought i was going to fall through .it was an over waste of money. The best part og that night is when we left the hotel and went to waffel house

Posted by on Sep 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 4, 2019 by Heather

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your stay. We're sorry to hear that there was issues with the room. We appreciate you making us aware of the issues.

1 out of 5
My room was dirty. The floor and the surfaces were visibly dirty. There was a lot of hair laying around from previous occupant. The comforter and pillows smelled like smoke and I was told that they were not laundered regularly. I asked for clean comforter and pillows and never received them. Shower looked like it had not been cleaned in months. Heather was extremely nice and helpful but I only saw her during checking. Another staff member I asked for clean comforter and pillows 3 times and it never happened. Oh and also roaches were present. Because I could not get a timely refund from travelocity to book another hotel, I bought cleaning supplies and cleaned the room as best that I could.

Posted by on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2019 by Mariah GM

I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay., if you would have brought the issue to front desk’s attention, we would have taken care of issue right away. At Extend-A-Suites PHX we like to ensure our guests have a clean comfortable stay.

3 out of 5
The lighting was inadequate for reading or evening seeing things well and there was only one chair.

Posted by on Aug 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2019 by Mariah GM

We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5
The service n that make up reason to take your money

Posted by on Jul 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 12, 2019 by Heather

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

2 out of 5
Very durty no totielries no heater and no hot water at all and the front desk said aorry we will have mantaince look at ot

Posted by on Mar 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 30, 2019 by Heather AGM

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review about your stay. We're sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room and had some issues while staying. We will work hard to fix the issues you encountered and appreciate you making us aware of them.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 1, 2019 by Mariah GM

Thank you for your feedback!

1 out of 5
I didn't like anything about this property. It was disgusting.

Posted by on Feb 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 14, 2019 by Mariah GM

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5

I would not recommend it.

Pros: Nothing
Cons: I can't speak to it since I requested the cancellation of the room.
Terrible. The first room offered was absolutely dirty. The bottom of the tub looked like someone stepped in with muddy shoes. For the second room offered the key didn't work at all. While advertised as non-smoking, just about at every second door someone would be either sitting in the door, or in front of it and smoke heavily (bed smell) coming out from the rooms as well.

Posted by , from MI on Jun 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 18, 2018 by Mariah

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5

Pretty much the worst place ever

Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rent a bulldozer.... stat
Location: what to do? Stay that the Fairfield inn instead
Great place if you don't want- housekeeping, clean towels, more than one skimpy blanket,light switches that work, unstained carpets, irons to go with the ironing board, in room coffee maker. We asked for new towels but they never came! Our room was never attended to by housekeeping for our entire stay. We bought a can of Lysol to get rid of the stink. I knew it wouldn't be a 5 star resort ( speaking of that why was I charged a daily resort fee yet it wasn't even close to a "resort"?) but geeze you'd think they'd TRY to make it nicer than a dive. travelocity needs to stop directing anyone to that dump

Posted by , from michigan on Feb 28, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Slum

Toilet rocks. Pealing paint in bathtub. Rock hard beds. I wI'll never stay here again and nether shold you....

Posted by on Dec 16, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager

P.A., We are disappointed to hear we did not meet your expectations and your stay was not up to par with you standards. We use every review and address the areas needed and thank you for your time in sharing.

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. An outdoor pool, a terrace, and a vending machine are also featured at the business-friendly Extend-a-Suites Phoenix. Free self parking is available. This Phoenix hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 101 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Terrace
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Phoenix, AZ (PHX-Sky Harbor Intl.) (37.5 km / 23.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extend-a-Suites Phoenix offers 101 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature complimentary toiletries and blackout drapes/curtains. Premium cable television is provided. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 6 AM - midnight
  • Friday - Saturday: 6 AM - 5:30 AM
If you are planning to arrive after midnight please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 6 AM - midnight
  • Friday - Saturday: 6 AM - 5:30 AM
Guests arriving after midnight must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No elevators

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 0.00 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

This property’s general deposit is USD 40 per stay for Standard room types and USD 100 per stay for Executive room types.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 25.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Bell Road I-17
  • Super 8 Bell Road I-17 Hotel
  • Super 8 Bell Road I-17 Hotel Phoenix North
  • Super 8 Phoenix North Bell Road
  • Super 8 Phoenix North Bell Road I-17
  • Howard Johnson Phoenix North Hotel
  • Bell Hotel Inn Phoenix
  • Extend Suites Hotel Phoenix
  • Extend Suites Phoenix
  • Extend-a-Suites Phoenix Hotel
  • Extend-a-Suites Hotel
  • Extend-a-Suites
  • Extend a Suites
  • Bell Hotel Inn Suites
  • Extend-a-Suites Phoenix Hotel
  • Extend-a-Suites Phoenix Phoenix
  • Extend-a-Suites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix

You should know

  • Pool access available from 9 AM to 10 PM.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Extend-a-Suites-Phoenix.h20652-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.