Enter dates to see availability

"The room had everything that I ask for. Clean and the kitchen works, the house keeping was nice. But I'm talking about the seaheaven beach resort, be ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 25 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

Beachfront hotel near Gulf World Marine Park

On the beach

A stay at this Open Sands hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Gulf World Marine Park and 2 miles (3 km) of Pier Park. Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Private beach, dining

This hotel features a private beach, a nightclub, and a restaurant. Families will appreciate the free kid's club, onsite laundry facilities, and free childcare. Enjoy the outdoor pool and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free WiFi, cable TV

The 80 guestrooms have TVs with cable channels and offer free WiFi and balconies or patios. Other amenities include premium bedding, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls.

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Beachside

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$198 per night

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Beachside

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Kitchen, Beachfront

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts

Everyone (33) Couples (1) Family (4)
3 out of 5
I love the view we have since you have a private balcony facing the beach.

Posted by , from Forest City, NC on Jun 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The view was excellent. The condition of the property was very disappointed. The appliances were very old. The room needs paint and all the appliances need replacement. The halls were dirty with a strong nasty smell. The bed and bathroom were clean and the room was spacious.

Posted by on Jun 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The only thing I can say I liked about this property is the location and the fact it’s right in the beach. The hotel was nasty and unkept. Our room wasn’t clean and had to move to two different rooms. Never received any house keeping and when asked for fresh towels and wash cloths were told they didn’t have any due to being behind on laundry. Most the house keeping workers stood around talking instead of cleaning rooms. Office staff were very rude and unprofessional!! Will not ever stay at this location again!!

Posted by on May 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The only positive about this hotel is the beach access. The room itself was outdated and unsanitary. The room key didnt work and maintenance ended up replacing the lock on the door. Roaches everywhere. Rusted stove and microwave. Sheets didnt even fit on the mattress. Toilet was hard to flush. We spent $400 for 2 nights and could hardly sleep due to the thought of roach demons pitter pattering. Never again.

Posted by on May 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Location is the only positive attribute about this place. Everything else is worn down and outdated. I would never stay here again.

Posted by on Apr 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 6, 2019 by Taylor

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review. We are very sorry to hear you had some trouble with your stay, however we do appreciate your feedback.

1 out of 5
The ocean view was incredible as well as the location. The hotel was old and very poorly maintained. Our room was covered in roaches and I now have dozens of bug bites. I’m just hoping we didn’t get bed bugs.

Posted by on Mar 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2019 by Taylor

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review. We are very sorry to hear you had some trouble with your stay, however we do appreciate your feedback.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 6, 2019 by Taylor

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

2 out of 5

Ive stayed in worse but Ive stayed in better

Pros: Beach was beautiful
Cons: Beds, Parking, Office staff at location.
Location: Sharkys next door was wonderful.
No parking. Had to park down the street and walk about two blocks. Hotel was not very clean. Noticed baby cockroaches in the morning in the sink. Praying no critters came home with me.

Posted by , from Alabama on Aug 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 14, 2018 by Front Desk

Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay. During your stay did you mention your issues you had so that we could have had the issues resolved? Although our parking lot is small because we share it with our restaurant, we do have 3 additional parking lots for this reason.

2 out of 5
The front desk lady Sent to me on a wild goose chase to find my room then the keys did not work. I had children that had to go to the bathroom and could not get in the room. I had to make another trip to the office then the keys did not work again. The maintenance man had to come and fix the door lock so the keys would work. Very disappointing experience at your motel probably will not stay there again.

Posted by , from Birmingham Al on Jul 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 11, 2018 by Front Desk

Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. I am hopeful that you would give us another try by staying at another property that we manage.

4 out of 5

Nice view to the gulf.

The room had everything that I ask for. Clean and the kitchen works, the house keeping was nice. But I'm talking about the seaheaven beach resort, because I book for the reef but they put me in the seaheaven, I think because they had no more rooms at the reef and this was perfect for us. Cause when I read the reviews for the reef I was a bit scared. Our stay was fantastic even though they gave us the room 313 and for me the number 13 means bad luck, but I had hope that our vacation would be great and they were. .

Posted by , from Roswell, Georgia. on Jul 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 11, 2018 by Front Desk

Dear Guest, I am happy to hear that you had a good experience while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you stay with us again in the future!

About the The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts

Location 15285 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Property Features

Simply walk outside to smell the salt air and watch the ocean waves from the white sand beach. Summer fun is a breeze at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts with activities like surfing/boogie boarding, parasailing, and windsurfing. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the beach bar. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. This beach hotel also offers a complimentary children's club and an outdoor pool. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Panama City Beach hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 80 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 3875 sq ft of conference space
  • 360 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Nightclub
  • Bar on the beach
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Supervised kid's activities (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Wedding services available
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Computer for guest use
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • On private beach
  • Outdoor pool
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free)
  • Free WiFi
  • Children's club (free)
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) (23 km / 14.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts offers 80 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Beds feature premium bedding. Televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Panama City Beach hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Sharky's Beachfront Tiki - This beachfront restaurant specializes in seafood and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a private beach and an outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding on site
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Kayaking on site
  • Motor boating on site
  • Windsurfing on site
  • Parasailing on site
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 500 per stay
  • Breakage deposit: USD 1 per stay
  • Spring Break deposit: USD 75.00 per stay (for stays between 01 March - 22 April)
  • Resort fee (March - March): USD 35.00 per accommodation, per stay

The resort fee includes:

  • Beach access
  • Self parking

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Reef Seahaven Beach Resorts
  • Reef Seahaven Resorts
  • Reef Seahaven Resorts Hotel
  • Reef Seahaven Resorts Hotel Beach
  • Seahaven Beach Resorts
  • Reef Seahaven Beach Resorts Hotel Panama City Beach
  • Reef Seahaven Beach Resorts Hotel
  • Reef Seahaven Beach Resorts Panama City Beach
  • Best Value Inn Beach Front Hotel Panama City Beach
  • Best Value Hotel Beach Front

You should know

  • Pool access available from 9 AM to 10 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.