Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Our stay at the Beachcomber wasn’t terrible. My main issue was that I was told I could check in at 4 and when I got there at 4:05 my room wasn’t read ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 01 Jul 2019

Hotel Description

Beachfront hotel near Pier Park

On the beach

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this well-placed hotel, you'll find Pier Park and Frank Brown Park. Gulf World Marine Park and Russell-Fields Pier are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Fun at the beach

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a spa tub. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Relax with a drink at the bar/lounge and enjoy free perks like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 96 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as LCD TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, balconies, and living rooms are also available.

Suite, Multiple Beds, Beach View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max
$209* Per night/room Jul 6 - Jul 7

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Beach View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Beachcomber By The Sea ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Beachcomber By The Sea

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (6)
1 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 1, 2020 by BC

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please let us know how we could have improved your experience.

2 out of 5
The room was decent except that the pull out bed had dirty sheets, the bathtub faucet poured, and the toilet was hard to flush and there was a weird mold stain on the bathroom ceiling. The room staff was very friendly and helpful. The desk staff was friendly but not helpful.I asked for some help and call backs on questions, like a Tiki menu and no one ever called me. I had a lot of complaints about the facilities and contacted Travelocity into day 2 of our 4 day stay . We are on the way back home and still, the manager has not called me back.The cover for the air unit on our balcony was falling apart.There were cigarette butts on our balcony. The hot tub was taped off and had garbage in it. One out of three washers worked, The pool wasn’t heated as stated, the outdoor trash cans were gross,Overall this place is not maintained well. It needs a lot of work!

Posted by , from Alabama on Jun 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 8, 2020 by BC

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will address your comments on the room and service with our staff. Our hot tub is temporarily closed due to COVID-19, as it is not possible to practice social distancing while using it and our pool is only heated seasonally. We apologize if this was not properly communicated at check-in.

1 out of 5
The facility was disgusting. Mold in the bathroom with dirty carpets and unhelpful staff. Never coming back again and never using travelocity again either. Attempted to cancel room upon immediate arrival after seeing facility but was unable because of your hidden clauses . Never again.

Posted by on Mar 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 12, 2020 by BC

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will address your experience internally.

2 out of 5
The only redeeming quality of this property was the beautiful view of the ocean.

Posted by on Jan 15, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 20, 2020 by BC

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will address your feedback internally.

3 out of 5
Our stay at the Beachcomber wasn’t terrible. My main issue was that I was told I could check in at 4 and when I got there at 4:05 my room wasn’t ready. I was told they didn’t know when it would be ready and they would call my cell when it was ready. We went to eat and an hour and fifteen minutes still no call. After returning to the property we had to wait an additional 20 minutes. This was unacceptable. I didn’t have much interaction with the staff after checking in but the ladies that were at the front desk when I tried to check in weren’t very much help. The property was a little dated but it was clean and the room setup served our needs because we had six people with us. I don’t know if I’d stay here again because it’s a little discouraging to drive four hours and when we get to the property after the stated check in time, we couldn’t get a room until almost 2 hours later.

Posted by , from Albany, Ga on Jul 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 3, 2019 by BC

Jr, we are very sorry that you room was not ready at check-in time. We will address this with our management.

4 out of 5
A good rate for the time of year & location. It was easy to get to many attractions, restaurants, etc. from the Beachcomber.

Posted by on Jun 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2019 by BC

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing Beachcomber.

5 out of 5

Posted by on May 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 15, 2019 by BC

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

5 out of 5
Nice room, great staff, beautiful beach, going back next year

Posted by on Apr 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 29, 2019 by BC

Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad to hear that you will be visiting us again next year, and we appreciate your kind words on our staff and rooms.

5 out of 5
It is a little older but I belive is priced very fair it is clean and rooms was big The breakfast they say comes with the top Is poor and the hot tub is in need of repair. But over all it is fair for the money

Posted by on Apr 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 18, 2019 by BC

Thank you for your kind words on our clean property and spacious room. We will use your feedback on the breakfast selection and hot tub internally.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 18, 2019 by BC

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Property Features

Spend the day at the beach and work on your tan in the sun loungers (chaise longues) or kick back in the shade with cabanas (surcharge) and umbrellas. After a day at the beach, enjoy amenities at Beachcomber By The Sea like an outdoor pool and a spa tub. Free breakfast is available daily. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free. This Panama City Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 96 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 1440 sq ft of conference space
  • 134 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1998
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Bar or lounge
  • Cabanas on the beach (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Wedding services available
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Number of living rooms1
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) (19.9 km / 12.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Beachcomber By The Sea offers 96 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate living rooms. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private balcony
  • Separate bedroom
  • Living room
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 4 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Social distancing measures are in place and a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas.Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Guests under 18 who are traveling without a parent or guardian must provide a minor consent form, completed in advance by a parent or guardian, and must pay an extra adult fee.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Social distancing measures are in place and a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Debit cards
  • Number of children who can stay free - 4
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 45.00 per stay (for guests under 25 years old)
  • 3.26 percent destination fee will be charged
  • Resort fee: USD 10.00 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach access
  • Business center/computer access
  • Internet access
  • Newspaper
  • Faxes
  • In-room safe
  • In-room coffee
  • Parking

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Beachcomber Sea
  • Beachcomber Sea Condo
  • Beachcomber Sea Condo Panama City Beach
  • Beachcomber Sea Panama City Beach
  • Beachcomber By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
  • Beachcomber Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
  • Beachcomber Sea Hotel
  • Beachcomber By The Sea Hotel
  • Beachcomber By The Sea Panama City Beach
  • Beachcomber By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Beachcomber-By-The-Sea.h893122-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Hotels-Beachcomber-By-The-Sea.h893122-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Beachcomber-By-The-Sea.h893122-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.