Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The floor in our room was vinyl and very clean The room was freshly painted but work was needed the beds were uncomfortable " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 18 Mar 2019

Select your room to view prices

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$60* Per night/room Aug 11 - Aug 12

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Description

Golf motel near Lake Marion

In Santee

Within a 15-minute walk of the motel, you'll find Santee Cooper Country Club and Santee Outlets. Santee State Park and Santee National Golf Club are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 41 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Coffee/tea makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls are also available.

Super 8 by Wyndham Santee ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Santee

Everyone (3) Couples (1) Family (3)
1 out of 5
Old, property in bad shape. Appeared that several units were permanently occupied by people who live at the motel. Outside area is dirty and dangerous looking. Room was non-smoking but bedspread had large burn hole and bathroom light didn't work. Free wifi but all electrical outlets were for two prong plugs. Won't be staying again.

Posted by on Mar 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 13, 2020 by Barry P

Dear Anon, We are sorry that you had a bad experience at our establishment. It is never our meaning to have to have guests not enjoy their stay. We at Super 8 Santee aim to make guests stays as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. However, to correct this wrong we are willing to offer you a 20% discount, should you decide to give us another chance and stay with us again. Again we are extremely sorry about this incident. Sincerely, Barry Patel

2 out of 5
At checkin, we were given the key to room #118. When we drove over, the key did not work. We drove back to thecheck-in clerk and he gave us 2 new keys. We then drove back to the room and tried the key and the door opened, but somebody had already checked into the room. We went back to the desk for a third time and the clerk gave us another room. He was astonished to know someone was already in that first room. Terrible way to greet new arrivals.

Posted by on Mar 9, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 14, 2020 by Barry P

Dear Anon, We are sorry that you had a bad experience at our establishment. It is never our meaning to have to have guests not enjoy their stay. We at Super 8 Santee aim to make guests stays as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. However, to correct this wrong we are willing to offer you a 20% discount, should you decide to give us another chance and stay with us again. Again we are extremely sorry about this incident. Sincerely, Barry Patel

4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 9, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 14, 2020 by Barry P

Dear Anon, We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to accommodate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Please Direct Message our establishment if you have any ideas as to how we can help make guest's stays more enjoyable. Thank You, Barry Patel

4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 1, 2019 by Barry P

Dear Anon, We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to accommodate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Please Direct Message our establishment if you have any ideas as to how we can help make guest's stays more enjoyable. Thank You, Barry Patel

3 out of 5
The floor in our room was vinyl and very clean The room was freshly painted but work was needed the beds were uncomfortable

Posted by on Mar 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 1, 2019 by Barry P

Dear Anon, We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to accommodate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Please Direct Message our establishment if you have any ideas as to how we can help make guest's stays more enjoyable. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the beds, but nevertheless, Thank You, Barry Patel

2 out of 5
Property is very dated and needs updating. Bathroom door scraped ground and needed to be lifted to open or close. Breakfast was ok but juice machine was mostly water coffee containers were empty and desk person was non interested.

Posted by on Mar 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

stopped for night

stopped for night while travelling from FL to PA. Hotel was easy on easy off freeway. Motel was old but clean and in good repair. (tub could be replaced or resurfaced.) Breakfast was limited but more than adequate for one night stay. Everything worked.

Posted by on Jun 21, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

OK hotel for the price

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Cons: Poor breakfast
This is not a luxury hotel by any means, but for the price it got the job done. It was pretty clean and they did have a breakfast although the selection was limited to 2 cereals, hand boiled eggs and a sweet roll. It's a get what you pay for motel and your not paying that much.

Posted by on Nov 2, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Santee

Location 9125 Old Highway 6, Santee, SC 29142-8899

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Free breakfast is available daily. The business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Santee also features a seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Santee motel.

  • 41 guestrooms or units
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Charleston Intl. Airport (CHS) (97 km / 60.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Santee offers 41 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. 40-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Irons/ironing boards and hair dryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Motel Santee
  • Super 8 Santee
  • Santee Super Eight
  • Super Eight Santee
  • Super 8 Santee Motel
  • Santee Super 8
  • Super 8 Wyndham Santee Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Santee
  • Super Eight Santee
  • Santee Super 8
  • Santee Super Eight
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Santee Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Santee Santee
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Santee Motel Santee

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Orangeburg-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Santee.h1050011-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Orangeburg-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Santee.h1050011-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Orangeburg-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Santee.h1050011-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.