Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"It was better than I thought it might be on a limited budget. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 01 Aug 2016

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Macon motel

In Macon

At this Macon motel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of The Shoppes at River Crossing and 6 miles (10 km) of Wesleyan College. Museum of Arts and Sciences and Macon Little Theatre are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A snack bar/deli and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free WiFi, LED TVs

The 120 guestrooms offer LED TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and free local calls.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$60* Per night/room Jan 24 - Jan 25

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Motel 6 Macon, GA ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Macon, GA

Everyone (8) Family (2)
1 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
It was disgusting.

Posted by on Jul 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 27, 2020 by Billy

Wow, this is not what we usual get for guest. Next time let the staff know your issue so they can fix it.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 13, 2020 by Nancy Y.

Thank you for the 5 star rating!! Nancy Y. #Team6

5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 3, 2019 by Ashish Patel

We thank you for staying at Motel 6 and we appericate your feedback. we look forward you to stay when we do come to Macon Ga

1 out of 5
The room had roaches also one chair in the room and it was broken in the bathroom was filthy towels hanging inside the towel racks floors needed to be mopped my white socks were very dirty after walking to the bathroom after complaining management gave me brand new towels that had never been used. I should have gotten a refund and I won’t go to another Motel 6 of Macon

Posted by , from Warren Michigan on May 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 16, 2019 by Ashish patel

we are sorry that you stay was not comfortable. we can assure you that we don't have any Roaches are our hotel. we you were not satisfied with room please always talk to front desk person and they will take care of any problem.

1 out of 5
very dirty room in poor condition. Smoke detector hanging by the wires, no remote for very small TV, room stunk real bad, cigarette burns on furniture,dingy linens. AVOID!

Posted by on Dec 31, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 1, 2019 by ashish patel

we are so sorry for the inconvience.we will make sure to take care of your problem.

1 out of 5
I didnt stay needs to be upgraded headboard was not attach to wall it was on the floor dirty linen was outside of room door trash running over

Posted by on Dec 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 26, 2018 by ashish patel

we are so sorry for the inconvience. we are upgrading the property and you will not have any complain.we are so sorry

1 out of 5

Worst hotel have ever stayed in

Pros: breakfast
Cons: Whole place needs to be demolished
Location: was only there to sleep
This hotel is a disgrace filthy, the blankets wouldn't be good enough for a dog cage. Holes, cigarette burns.filthy, old.I cannot understand how this place is in business disgusting dirty carpets. The place needs to be knocked down,You know a hotel is bad when its so so dirty you sleep in your clothes. Revolting place Only good part was the breakfast which was not bad. Someone needs to step in and either close this place or totally fix it up. Never to return. And also I believe I had to pay and extra $12.00 by booking through travelocity.

Posted by , from illinois on Feb 4, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Good for the price!

Pros: Good location for my needs and a good price.
Cons: Breakfast menu fell short of my expectations but for the price it was ok.
Location: Good
It was better than I thought it might be on a limited budget.

Posted by , from Michigan on Aug 1, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Motel 6 Macon, GA also features a complimentary children's club, laundry facilities, and RV/bus/truck parking. Self parking is free. This Macon motel is smoke free.

  • 120 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Deli
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Children's club (free)
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Motel 6 Macon, GA offers 120 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature air conditioning. LED televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Macon motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Separate bedroom
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host.The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, debit cards, and cash.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Clean@6 (Motel 6).

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitization guidelines
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean@6 (Motel 6)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Travelodge Hotel Macon North
  • Motel 6 Macon GA Hotel
  • Macon Travel Lodge
  • Macon Travelodge
  • Travel Lodge Macon
  • Travelodge Macon
  • Travelodge Macon North Hotel
  • Motel 6 Macon GA
  • Fairbridge Inn Express Macon
  • Motel 6 Macon GA
  • Motel 6 Macon, GA Motel
  • Motel 6 Macon, GA Macon
  • Motel 6 Macon, GA Motel Macon

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Macon-Hotels-Motel-6-Macon,-GA.h40369-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Macon-Hotels-Motel-6-Macon,-GA.h40369-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Macon-Hotels-Motel-6-Macon,-GA.h40369-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.