Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Newly renovated and sparkling clean room. Nice breakfast buffet and a nice swimming pool. No fee for parking. " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 23 Aug 2019

Hotel Description

Motel near Pasadena Convention Center in Pasadena

In shopping district

Stay at this Pasadena motel and you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Pasadena Convention Center and 2 miles (3 km) of California Institute of Technology. Rose Bowl Stadium is within 3 miles (5 km) and Dodger Stadium is within 9 miles (15 km).

Renovated in 2017

This motel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like on-the-go breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

The soundproofed guestrooms offer free WiFi and hair dryers. Entertainment options include TVs with cable channels, while refrigerators and microwaves provide the conveniences of home. Housekeeping is available on request.

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$85* Per night/room Apr 11 - Apr 12

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

GreenTree Pasadena Inn ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Everyone (9) Couples (1)
2 out of 5
Price for me was $99 from Travelocity but you could get it cheaper by booking direct through the hotel website (figured that out afterward) Pros: The Staff is excellent at the front desk for check in and check...they do a great job Cons: (no particular order) 1. No soap in room (had to call down for that) and shower wash cloth hanger not in shower (Staff brought it up when I called-which was great) 2. Shower head does not swivel and water pressure in shower is unable to be lowered 3. TV- blue vertical line running down TV indicating it's broken since it's older 4. Breakfast....THE worst I've ever had - frozen burrito from pack of 20 from store and an apple which was bigger than the burrito even. P.S. burrito dries out in the microwave when heated up 5. Noise - you'll have plenty of street noise/lot noise and walkway noise permeating your zzzz attempts 6. Might see a drug deal going down in the parking area like I did when I arrived; but since I'm from the hood; no biggie for me (they plan on charging for parking so that should dissipate soon) All in all, an alright budget place to stay in Pasadena during a pandemic

Posted by on Feb 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 25, 2021 by GreenTree Inn Management

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are sorry to hear of your bad experience. We hope you give us another chance to host you.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 24, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 8, 2021 by The GreenTree Pasadena Inn Team

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at the GreenTree Pasadena Inn. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us exceeds expectations and that we have gained your loyalty. Our team goes above and beyond to ensure that our guests are happy and comfortable while away from home. We thank you for staying with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 25, 2020 by GSM

Thank You for the feedback!

2 out of 5
The woman who checked us in seemed to hate her life very much, not friendly at all even though we kept trying to get her to lighten up a bit. The young man the next night was great though!! Maybe get some music for the front desk, seemed depressing there and the woman working there isn’t happy.

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2020 by GSM

We're very sorry to hear that. Perhaps she was having a rough day? Either way we'll definitely go ahead and bring this up to the staff. Thank you for your feedback. Let us know if there are any other ways we could have improved your stay.

5 out of 5
Newly renovated and sparkling clean room. Nice breakfast buffet and a nice swimming pool. No fee for parking.

Posted by on Aug 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 4, 2019 by GSM Nancy

We appreciate the positive feedback! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

4 out of 5
The motel was located on the 110 highway going thru pasadena. Mostly quiet all night, traffic around 530 am would wake one up.

Posted by on May 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Quiet and convenient motel in Pasadena

Pros: It was very convenient for us to visit our son who shares a condo in Pasadena and it was a decent price.
Cons: The continental breakfast was very limited... packaged rolls, fruit, juice, cereal, coffee, and tea.
Location: Easy access to the west and south: LA, Dodger stadium, Hollywood, etc. It is a short drive to the Rose Bowl, JPL, Old Pasadena, and more.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The configuration of the motel seems secure, as all doors face the center of the property, where the parking and pool are located. The room and beds were comfortable and the motel was quiet. It worked great for our visit, in which we spent several days exploring the LA area and visiting our son who lives and works in Pasadena.

Posted by , from NE Iowa on Jan 12, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 16, 2017 by Albert R.

Thank you for taking the time to share your in-depth review and choosing our hotel as your home away from home while visiting your son. Our team works hard and I'm so pleased to see that we met your needs across all outlets - rooms, staff and location. While we realize breakfast is an important meal to get your day started, we will soon be updating the selection of items we offer to include a variety of hot options as well. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again and experience our new breakfast menu on your next visit to see your son. Thank you for your review.

3 out of 5

Not bad location for Rose Parade

Pros: The room was fine, clean, and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast could be expanded.
Location: Nice Whole Foods store across street, where we got some healthy snacks/drinks not available in the hotel. Walking distance from Old Pasadena, Paseo.
Stayed a week to attend the Rose Parade. Kind of pricey around New Years but not out of line with other hotels in area for same time. Our room on 3rd floor was decent, clean, comfortable. Could have used a second chair in the room. Did not try the on-site restaurant as it seemed very sparsely attended. The continental breakfast was ok for a morning snack but was not extensive. We enjoyed our trip and the hotel was fine for our purposes

Posted by , from Northeast PA on Jan 8, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 11, 2017 by Amanda S.

Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and your room met all your needs - clean and comfortable. We are currently working on expanding the selection of food that we offer for our daily breakfast and will add in hot items as well. We hope your travels bring you back this way and you can try our expanded breakfast selection in the very near future. Thank you for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

4 out of 5

Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff.

Pros: Location. Visiting a patient in the Huntington Hospital area.
Cons: Breakfast.The only disappointing feature was the complimentary breakfast which was one of the amenities that made me choose this hotel BUT the breakf
Location: Good restaurants and shops nearby in the Union and Colorado areas. Close to city hall. Close to Huntington hospital.
This hotel location was perfect for my needs. I stayed 6 days. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The good news is, this hotel is within walking distance (less than a block) from WHOLE FOODS and not far from Trader Joe's. And there is a fridge and microwave in the room.

Posted by , from Columbus Ohio on Dec 15, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 19, 2016 by Amanda S.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with GreenTree Pasadena Inn. We appreciate your detailed feedback, specifically noting how clean your room was, our friendly staff and the convenience of our hotel's location. As you noted, there are many restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance, in addition to many shops as well. I apologize you were disappointed with the breakfast selection and please note we are working hard to improve this amenity in early 2017. On behalf of the entire staff, we thank you and hope to see you again soon.

3 out of 5

Adequate

You get what you pay for. Poor lighting levels. Breakfast was fine.

Posted by , from Palm Desert on Sep 2, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the GreenTree Pasadena Inn

Location 400 S Arroyo Pkwy, Pasadena, CA 91105

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. An outdoor pool, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly GreenTree Pasadena Inn. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of GreenTree Pasadena Inn was completed in December 2017. This Pasadena motel is smoke free.

  • 69 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1950
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Los Angeles Intl. (LAX) (44.8 km / 27.8 mi)
  • Metro station: Del Mar Station (0.4 km / 0.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

GreenTree Pasadena Inn offers 69 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and coffee/tea makers. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include showers and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:00 AM.

Galanga Take Two - This restaurant serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Dots Cupcakes - Onsite delicatessen. Open select days.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 5 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach towels
  • Internet access
  • Newspaper
  • Faxes
  • In-room coffee
  • Parking
  • Housekeeping

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Inn Pasadena
  • Pasadena Inn
  • Pasadena Best Western
  • Best Western Pasadena Hotel Pasadena
  • GreenTree Pasadena Inn Motel
  • GreenTree Pasadena Inn Pasadena
  • GreenTree Pasadena Inn Motel Pasadena
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-GreenTree-Pasadena-Inn.h40910-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-GreenTree-Pasadena-Inn.h40910-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-GreenTree-Pasadena-Inn.h40910-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.