"The Millennium Gloucester is in a good location for visiting London. Close to a tube station and on the Piccadilly line so you can get back and forth ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 28 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star hotel near Natural History Museum

London retreat

A stay at this Kensington hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Natural History Museum and 2 miles (3 km) of Imperial College London. Kensington Palace and Harrods are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Multiple dining options

This smoke-free hotel features 3 restaurants, a bar/lounge, and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking, limo/town car service, and a lobby fireplace are also offered.

Free Internet, flat-screen TVs

The 610 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, and 24-hour room service. Other amenities include minibars, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers.

Standard Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$83 per night

Club Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Club Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Everyone (14)
3 out of 5
The Millennium Gloucester is in a good location for visiting London. Close to a tube station and on the Piccadilly line so you can get back and forth from Heathrow without a transfer. We paid extra for the continental breakfast but were pleasantly surprised that it included a full English breakfast buffet. The rooms are almost twice the size of other hotels in the area, so they are closer to what you would expect in the states and not like the smaller rooms typical of London. Bedding and towels were clean and not worn out. Unfortunately, our room was badly in needed of a refresh. Paint was peeling or dirty in places. Dark spots in the bathroom wall paper that I suspect was mold. The A/C did not always sufficiently cool the room at night. The room of another couple travelling with us was nicer but they did have issues with housekeeping. Even after repeated calls to the front desk, they kept forgetting to leave wash clothes in the room. There are always people smoking near the entrance to the hotel, so it is very difficult to come or go without walking through someone else's smoke. Not a big deal to me but I know others are sensitive to it; the hotel could do a better job of keeping the area clear. Overall, I wasn't wow'd but it served it's purpose. I might stay there again but not before looking for some place nicer with similar amenities.

Posted by , from Missouri on Aug 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 29, 2018 by Hugo

Dear Mr Tim Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington. I was very sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any shortfalls in the service you received. I will personally follow up on the feedback you have posted on this website. On a positive note, I am glad that you were satisfied with the size of the rooms and the location. Indeed the hotel is very well situated and there are many nice places to visit in the area. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and restore your faith in us through a successful experience Kind Regards, Hugo Stevenson Operations Manager

4 out of 5
Carpet needs to be replaced and chair upholstery cleaned. Otherwise plenty of room and beds were comfortable

Posted by on Feb 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 25, 2018 by Hugo

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, we appreciate your valued feedback. I was glad to read that you had a good your stay with us. I do hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel sometime in the future. Kind regards, Hugo Stevenson Operations Manager Millennium Gloucester Kensington

4 out of 5

Nice spot close to museums, shopping and the Tube

Pros: The neighborhood, proximity to the Tube station and to nice restaurants.
Cons: The Wifi was spotty at best.
Location: Close to Knighstbridge/shopping. Several museums and Kensington Palace are within walking distance or one tube stop away.
The lobby of the hotel is very glamorous. The rooms are basic but super clean and the bed was very comfortable. Free Wifi and the TV gets many, many channels. The staff was very accommodating with the minor requests we had. The room was always made up by the time we returned in the afternoon. We went to the Singaporean restaurant, Bugis Street, which is part of the hotel and it was good with a large menu of choices. We have stayed here several times but what keeps us going back in the nice, safe neighborhood right by the Gloucester Road tube station and the many restaurants within walking distance.

Posted by , from Coastal Maine on Nov 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 25, 2017 by Hugo Stevenson

Dear Kaye, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington. At the Millennium Gloucester, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and we are delighted to hear your feedback concerning our hotel, the service provided by the staff and Bugis Street restaurant. We appreciate you sharing your comments, and it is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best Regards Hugo Stevenson Operations Manager

5 out of 5

Attending for Royal Albert Hall shows from Boston

Pros: Staff
Cons: Air Conditioning in room 105
Location: Great bars and food, close to Royal Albert Hall
Staff excellent. Bar and food excellent. Room needs better AC.

Posted by on May 28, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Room next to kitchen

Pros: Centrally located and close to the tube.
Cons: Placement of guest, should always be considered
Location: Location was great and lots of good restaurant !
The hotel was ultra nice but my room was next to kitchen! It was always nosey. The staff wanted to upgrade me for an extra 30 pounds per night.

Posted by on May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/a
Location: It's London! Piccadilly line next to hotel and takes you everywhere.
Awesome hotel. Was given an executive room upgrade without asking plus free breakfast and hot cookie.

Posted by on Apr 5, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Convenient location to underground station

Very good location. However the rooms were dirty and light bulbs out in the bathroom. USB plug did not work. Fire alarm went of when I dried my hair with hairdryer! Went out early and got back at 5pm to my room not made up. Manager was not very interested.

Posted by on Jan 4, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 8, 2017 by Gloucester Team

Thank you for the feedback about your experience. The hotel is indeed convenient to get to and in a great location to visit all the sites of this wonderful city. Located right next door to the Gloucester Road Underground (Tube) station with access to the Piccadilly, District and Circle Lines. We are in the process of changing all lights across to LED and installing more sockets. We hope to see you again for an improved stay. ‘Happy Travels’.

5 out of 5

Perfect location

Comfortable hotel with cooperative staff. Perfect location for our needs.

Posted by on Dec 12, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Very inflexible with cancellations.

I lost $1600USD even though I cancelled well in advance. Unwilling to even refund one night.

Posted by on Jan 30, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Quick trip to London

Cons: Housekeeping is slow and sloppy.
Location: Walking distance to Hyde Park, Kennsington Palace, Harrod's and decent shops.
The hotel is convenient to a metro stop, but expensive if you use cabs to get around London. When you walk in the entry, you're hit with a wall of perfume. If you have scent allergies, don't stay here. The restaurant is OK, room service is very confused. Tried it once, the guy was so unhelpful and struggled with English that I gave up. The staff in the bar is great. Everyone on the first floor was helpful and friendly, it's clean and looks great. Then you go upstairs. Stained carpets, I was afraid to walk on the ones in our room. The maid service was awful. We were lucky to get clean glasses, coffee/tea refills or even garbage emptied.

Posted by , from Seattle, WA on Oct 30, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Location 4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, England SW7 4LH

Property Features

There are 3 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Business amenities include a business center, limo/town car service, and meeting rooms. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. A fitness center, multilingual staff, and concierge services are also featured at the business-friendly Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington. For a fee, parking is available. This 4-star London hotel is smoke free.

  • 610 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • 3 dining venues
  • 11 conference rooms
  • Bar or lounge
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Car service
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: London (LHR-Heathrow) (22.7 km / 14.1 mi)
  • Train station: London West Brompton Station (1.3 km / 0.8 mi)
  • Metro station: Gloucester Road Underground Station (0.2 km / 0.1 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington offers 610 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Bombay Brasserie - This restaurant specializes in Indian cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, and lunch.

Bugis Street - This restaurant specializes in Chinese cuisine and serves lunch and dinner.

South West 7 - This restaurant serves breakfast only.

Humphreys Bar - This bar serves brunch and light fare. Open daily.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the hotel; fees may apply.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 5 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for GBP 50.0 per day.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Please note: The cost of an extra bed does not include breakfast. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: GBP 50 per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: GBP 13.50 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: GBP 37 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: GBP 50.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Gloucester Millennium Hotel
  • Hotel Millennium Gloucester
  • Hotel Millennium Gloucester London Kensington
  • Millennium Gloucester
  • Millennium Gloucester Hotel
  • Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
  • Millennium Gloucester London Kensington
  • Millennium Hotel Gloucester
  • Millennium Hotel Gloucester London Kensington
  • Millennium Hotel London Kensington
  • Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington England
  • Millennium Gloucester London

You should know

  • Children 5 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

This establishment has received its official star rating from VisitEngland, the National Tourist Board for England.