Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Centrally locates to the Tube. Roberto from Bari, at the front desk, was very nice. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 12 Feb 2020

Hotel Description

4-star hotel near Natural History Museum

London retreat

Within a 15-minute walk of this London City Centre hotel, you'll find Natural History Museum and Victoria and Albert Museum. Kensington Gardens and Imperial College London are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Multiple dining options

This smoke-free hotel features 3 restaurants, a bar/lounge, and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking, limo/town car service, and a lobby fireplace are also offered.

Free Internet, flat-screen TVs

The 610 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, and 24-hour room service. Other amenities include minibars, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers.

Deluxe Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$86* Per night/room Sep 28 - Sep 29

Deluxe Triple Room

Bed Count 3 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Studio Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Club Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Club Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Everyone (5) Family (6)
4 out of 5
Centrally locates to the Tube. Roberto from Bari, at the front desk, was very nice.

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2020 by HS

Dear guest Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am pleased to see that you had a gratifying experience with us and special thanks for your compliments on Roberto! I surely will pass on the word to him. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your feedback, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future. Yours sincerely, Hugo Stevenson Millennium Gloucester Hotel

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 14, 2020 by HS

Dear guest Thank you so much for your positive review following your recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed an excellent stay and that we exceeded your expectations on this occasion. I truly hope we will be able to welcome you back to experience another wonderful stay. Kind regards, Hugo Stevenson Millennium Gloucester Hotel

1 out of 5
This property was every bit as bad as the reviews I read (after booking my stay unfortunately). We had construction noise, a room with incredibly old, dirty carpet, dirty windows that looked out to a ledge that had a pile of cigarettes, bird droppings, and moss. Also, there was lots of street noise. If you are a light sleeper, this is not the place for you. The things that made it bearable: the actual bed was clean & comfortable and the shower was hot. The hotel is very close to the tube station, restaurants, and Waitrose Grocery Store. It's weird because the lobby looks so luxurious compared to the room. Also, beware of being gouged for phone calls. I had to spend an hour on the phone trying to resolve a cell phone issue. I called the front desk to inquire about the charges, but the person I spoke with said to not be concerned since it was a toll-free number. Upon check-out I was advised that I had a $140 bill, and the front desk person would not negotiate it, even after all of the problems during our stay. During our stay there was an irate lady screaming at the front desk attendant. I thought she was being crazy, but now I understand. No customer service here, with the exception of the concierge, valets, and guys who work in Humphery's Bar.

Posted by on Sep 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 12, 2019 by HS

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay and your expectations and needs in regards to the guest room were not met on this occasion. I apologise for the noise, cleaning and phone issues you had experienced, I ensure that these have been addressed with the relevant departments and corrective actions taken. On the positive note, I was glad that you were very satisfied with the hotel location and the service provided by the concierge and Humphrey’s bar team and, particularly, found the bed comfortable and the shower pleasant. I appreciate your review and trust you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in the hotel. With best regards, Hugo Stevenson Millennium Gloucester Hotel

5 out of 5
The room was spacious, and organized. Provisions were sparse; water, tea, coffee alone. Power Outlets terribly set on one corner of the room, and one of the outlets was not functional. the USB provision while extremely helpful, were only partially operational. Yet, overall the room and bed were comfortable, and as expected, as were in my previous three (3) stays at this property. I will stay here again when possible.

Posted by on Jun 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2019 by HS

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that we meet your expectations on this occasion. I apologise for the amenities and maintenance shortfalls that you had experienced, which I have shared with the departments in question and possibilities of improvement are being discussed. I really appreciate your loyalty to our brand, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. With best regards, Hugo Stevenson Millennium Gloucester Hotel

4 out of 5
Loved how close this was to the Gloucester Road train station, bus stops, and eateries. Each night we had dinner at a different place - wonderful.

Posted by on May 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 23, 2019 by HS

Dear guest I was delighted that you had experienced a wonderful stay. It is very pleasing to know that we met all your expectations and needs, especially with the hotel location. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back at the hotel. Best regards, Hugo Stevenson Millennium Gloucester Hotel

4 out of 5
Included breakfast was expansive, and suitable for International clientele. Property is excellently located near Underground and local venues and attractions.

Posted by on Apr 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 29, 2019 by Hugo

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Hugo Stevenson Millennium Gloucester Hotel

4 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 29, 2019 by Hugo

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Hugo Stevenson Millennium Gloucester Hotel

4 out of 5
Friendly service, rooms a little dated with some wear and tear and the walls are thin so you can hear loud neighbors. Perfect place to stay if you want to use the underground services! They are also close to several places to eat for quick meals, a grocery store and a Boots (sort of like an American Walgreens). We plan to stay here if we ever go back!

Posted by , from USA on Mar 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 26, 2019 by HS

Dear chirsty Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your recent stay. It was very pleasing to know that you have enjoyed a great stay and were very satisfied with the friendly service and hotel location. I am delighted that you plan to return to stay with us again, hopefully in the not too distant future! With all good wishes, Hugo Stevenson Millennium Gloucester Hotel

3 out of 5
The Millennium Gloucester is in a good location for visiting London. Close to a tube station and on the Piccadilly line so you can get back and forth from Heathrow without a transfer. We paid extra for the continental breakfast but were pleasantly surprised that it included a full English breakfast buffet. The rooms are almost twice the size of other hotels in the area, so they are closer to what you would expect in the states and not like the smaller rooms typical of London. Bedding and towels were clean and not worn out. Unfortunately, our room was badly in needed of a refresh. Paint was peeling or dirty in places. Dark spots in the bathroom wall paper that I suspect was mold. The A/C did not always sufficiently cool the room at night. The room of another couple travelling with us was nicer but they did have issues with housekeeping. Even after repeated calls to the front desk, they kept forgetting to leave wash clothes in the room. There are always people smoking near the entrance to the hotel, so it is very difficult to come or go without walking through someone else's smoke. Not a big deal to me but I know others are sensitive to it; the hotel could do a better job of keeping the area clear. Overall, I wasn't wow'd but it served it's purpose. I might stay there again but not before looking for some place nicer with similar amenities.

Posted by , from Missouri on Aug 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 29, 2018 by Hugo

Dear Mr Tim Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington. I was very sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any shortfalls in the service you received. I will personally follow up on the feedback you have posted on this website. On a positive note, I am glad that you were satisfied with the size of the rooms and the location. Indeed the hotel is very well situated and there are many nice places to visit in the area. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and restore your faith in us through a successful experience Kind Regards, Hugo Stevenson Operations Manager

4 out of 5
Carpet needs to be replaced and chair upholstery cleaned. Otherwise plenty of room and beds were comfortable

Posted by on Feb 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 25, 2018 by Hugo

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, we appreciate your valued feedback. I was glad to read that you had a good your stay with us. I do hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel sometime in the future. Kind regards, Hugo Stevenson Operations Manager Millennium Gloucester Kensington

About the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Location 4-18 Harrington Gardens, London, England SW7 4LH

Property Features

There are 3 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Business amenities include a business center and limo/town car service. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. A fitness center, multilingual staff, and concierge services are also featured at the business-friendly Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington. Parking is available for a fee. This 4-star London hotel is smoke free.

  • 610 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • 3 dining venues
  • Bar or lounge
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Car service
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Heathrow Airport (LHR) (22.7 km / 14.1 mi)
  • Train station: Kensington (Olympia) Station (2.5 km / 1.6 mi)
  • Metro station: Gloucester Road Underground Station (0.2 km / 0.1 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington offers 610 accommodations with minibars and safes. Flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This London hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM.

Bombay Brasserie - This restaurant specializes in Indian cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, and lunch.

Bugis Street - This restaurant specializes in Chinese cuisine and serves lunch and dinner. Open daily.

South West 7 - This restaurant serves breakfast only. Open daily.

Humphreys Bar - This bar serves brunch and light fare. Open daily.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

  • Casino nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector, a security system, and window guards

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Please note: The cost of an extra bed does not include breakfast.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector, a security system, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast and dinner, and also through room service.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • One child stays free 1
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Security system
  • Staff does not wear personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours
  • Online Penalty Collection

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: GBP 50 per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: GBP 13.50 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: GBP 40 per night
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Gloucester Millennium Hotel
  • Hotel Millennium Gloucester
  • Hotel Millennium Gloucester London Kensington
  • Millennium Gloucester
  • Millennium Gloucester Hotel
  • Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
  • Millennium Gloucester London Kensington
  • Millennium Hotel Gloucester
  • Millennium Hotel Gloucester London Kensington
  • Millennium Hotel London Kensington
  • Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington England
  • Millennium Gloucester London
  • Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington Hotel
  • Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington London
  • Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington Hotel London

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

This establishment has received its official star rating from VisitEngland, the National Tourist Board for England.

url importing http://www.travelocity.com/London-Hotels-Millennium-Gloucester-Hotel-London-Kensington.h523228-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /London-Hotels-Millennium-Gloucester-Hotel-London-Kensington.h523228-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/London-Hotels-Millennium-Gloucester-Hotel-London-Kensington.h523228-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.