Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Affordable and pet friendly. Likes: the non-carpet floors for cleaning previous people’s pet messes; pillows and mattresses were wonderfully comfortab ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 30 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Sanford Medical Center Fargo in Fargo

In Fargo

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this motel, you'll find Sanford Medical Center Fargo and West Acres Mall. Essentia Health-Fargo and Red River Zoo are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Renovated in 2020

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A snack bar/deli is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The 40 guestrooms offer flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and free local calls.

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$40* Per night/room Jan 2 - Jan 3

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Motel 6 Fargo, ND - South ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.8 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Fargo, ND - South

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Family (2)
2 out of 5
The property is really run down. we had to wait outside the lock down for 15 min to get checked in. we eventually called the hotel and a guy came down about 10 min later. He was ok, not really friendly but not rude. there was a lady laying in the hallway and crazy people about. the place smelled of weed and smoke. The rooms were not clean and the was a bloody handprints on the bathroom walls. I didnt even want to stay there but I needed some sleep. I slept with my jacket and layed down a blanket I had in the car because I just didnt even feel comfortable or sure that the bedding was clean. It was pretty scary to stay there and I didnt feel safe. I thing I would have felt more comfortable sleeping in my car than this hotel.

Posted by , from Diamond Bar on Oct 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 24, 2021 by Brand Experience Team

Hi Brea, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Lilith #Team6

5 out of 5
Affordable and pet friendly. Likes: the non-carpet floors for cleaning previous people’s pet messes; pillows and mattresses were wonderfully comfortable; convenient location; speedy check-in; interior corridor. Dislikes: tv needed new batteries and channels would not flip; kept banging leg on hard plastic mattress holders sticking out.

Posted by on Jul 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Worst experience of all my travels. My flights had been delayed Tuesday. I called Motel 6, they said no problem since it was prepaid. When I finally got to my destination early Wednesday morning, there was no time to get to the motel. I didn’t get there until Wednesday night. When I checked in they said my reservation was canceled because I was a no-show. I reminded them I had called; they said I should have called again. Frustrated, I just asked for a room. Clerk started process for that. I asked if I would still get the $40 rate as with my original booking. Clerk said no, rate was $200 per night. I took the room for one night as it was late. I took pictures of the filth of the room, plaster falling, exposed wires in light fixture…duct tape on tub faucet. Room was hardly worth $40 much less $200. Extremely disappointed with Motel 6 and Travelocity. Will not use either again. Hopefully no one else has this experience but…traveler beware.

Posted by on Jul 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 26, 2021 by Brand Experience Team

Thank you for providing your feedback. Your experience is not our standard of service. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and would like to discuss your experience further. Please us the Contact Us feature on our website to connect with us. Lilith #Team6

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
No Kleenex in room Noise of air conditioner Towels ragged

Posted by on Jun 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 1, 2019 by Mike

Thank you for taking time to review us. While you were in house with us and experiencing all of these issues, did you happen to let anyone from our team know? Typically, that's the best way to handle anything that may come up because we are then able to correct anything that is not up to your expectations. I'm sorry to read that you were less than satisfied, but hope we can fix it should you choose to stay with us again.Thanks again for staying

2 out of 5

All this and the A/C doesn't work?

Pros: Nada!
Cons: Re-carpet the whole place, repaint the walls, and get new management, that might do it.
The first thing I noticed when I walked in the office to check in was the smell. OMG. Next the stained carpets! Went into the room and it was hot so I turned on the air conditioner hoping it would cool out down and miraculously get rid of the smell. After 10 minutes in the room I was sweating my @&$ off. I called down to see if someone could check out the A/C. After another 20 minutes of sweating the desk guy came up and checked it out, or should I say he turned it off and back on again and said it will get cold in 10 minutes. Yep 20 minutes later still sweating. I decided to call Travelocity to see if they could help. After working with the management for at least a half an hour they came up with us wobbling to another room, grudgingly I might add, the A/C worked but the smell and stains were still in abundance. I'm a bargain hunter, always looking for a great deal but this time, my nose ultimately paid the price. Stay away at any price!

Posted by on Jul 22, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Motel 6 Fargo, ND - South

Location 3110 39th St S, Fargo, ND 58104

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. Motel 6 Fargo, ND - South also features a vending machine and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of Motel 6 Fargo, ND - South was completed in June 2020. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Fargo motel.

  • 1 building
  • 40 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Deli
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Motel 6 Fargo, ND - South offers 40 accommodations with air conditioning. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include showers. This Fargo motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply).

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Telephone
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Maximum 2 per room

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and Diners Club. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; masks are required in public areas; reservations are required for some onsite facilities. Contactless check-out is available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Clean@6 (Motel 6).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation might be required for some facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitization guidelines
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean@6 (Motel 6)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Hotel Names

  • Motel 6 Fargo South
  • Motel 6 Hotel Fargo South
  • 6 Fargo South
  • Motel 6 Fargo South
  • 6 Fargo, Nd South Fargo
  • Motel 6 Fargo, ND - South Motel
  • Motel 6 Fargo, ND - South Fargo
  • Motel 6 Fargo, ND - South Motel Fargo
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Fargo-Hotels-Motel-6-Fargo,-ND---South.h4370636-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Fargo-Hotels-Motel-6-Fargo,-ND---South.h4370636-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Fargo-Hotels-Motel-6-Fargo,-ND---South.h4370636-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.