Enter dates to see availability

4.4 out of 5

"The hotel and location are very nice. Parking is inadequate given that the hotel description online is that there is plenty of free parking. Also, the ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 15 May 2016

Hotel Description

4-star hotel near Lake Erie

In shopping district

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this hotel, you'll find Meadow Brook Amphitheatre and Meadow Brook Hall. Oakland University is within 6 miles (10 km) and SEA LIFE Michigan Aquarium is within 12 miles (20 km).

Free shuttle, parking

This hotel features a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, free WiFi in public areas, and valet parking. Enjoy free perks like free self parking and a shopping center shuttle.

Free Internet, refrigerators

Boasting comforts like premium bedding and down comforters, the 143 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as 24-hour room service. Refrigerators, free newspapers, and free local calls are also available.

Executive Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$154 per night

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Royal Park Hotel ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Royal Park Hotel

Everyone (2) Couples (1) Business (1) Family (2)
5 out of 5
We thought the property was beautiful. Not only the hotel but the property. The food was excellent and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We have no negative comments. We would stay here again.

Posted by on Jul 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2019 by Social Team at Royal Park Hotel

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our property and our PARK 600 restaurant. We hope to see you again in the near future.

2 out of 5
Loved the location and the walkability of the property. Many restaurants/bars were close by. A fast moving stream was in view of our room. Unfortunately we noticed things that bothered us. You will not find a coffee pot in your room but for 20 bucks plus tip it can be delivered. Our room keys had to be replaced daily. We paid when making the reservation and several times the front desk had to verify this claiming this was why our cards didn't work correctly although we were told the check in person messed up also. At check out I requested a copy of my bill to verify I owed nothing. I was given a blank sheet of paper with the hotel logo on it and was told it being blank proved I owed nothing. A hotel of this caliber/price point should be able to better.

Posted by on Jun 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2019 by Social Team at Royal Park Hotel

Hello Madmack, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful paint creek and Downtown Rochester. While we do not offer coffee makers in our guest rooms, we do have a wonderful complimentary coffee bar in our lobby which is available each morning until noon. In regards to your room keys not working, we will certainly look into this with our key systems company to avoid challenges in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience related to a receipt, however for your privacy we do not have access to payment information for your guest room as it was booked through Travelocity. We encourage you to reach out to Travelocity for a copy of your receipt and should you have any questions about purchases made at the hotel, we would be happy to assist.

5 out of 5
This was by far one of the best hotels my husband & I have had the pleasure of staying at. We enjoyed every single minute of it...it was hard to leave. The staff was so very friendly & helpful, and the rooms were clean & comfortable. I could live here :)

Posted by on Jun 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2019 by Social Team at Royal Park Hotel

Lisa, thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We would love to have you come live with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed every minute of your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

1 out of 5
In my room there was haze of musty dust that continuously blanketed my tongue and clogged sinuses. The bed was really a board covered in nice sheets that was so hard that the pressure points on hips and shoulders were soar until mid-day. The toliet did not work properly which forced me to use the lobby bathroom. This hotel is far below what I was hoping for being located in Rochester. My next stay will be to return to the Holiday Inn Express because they will deliver on the promise of providing the basic expectations of clean and comfort.

Posted by , from Grew up in Rochester on Apr 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice hotel off the beaten path

Pros: Tasteful design and decor. Comfortable furniture.
Cons: More electrical outlets, please. And windows that open more than just a crack. A few more towel hangars close to the shower would be great.
Location: Good location if you want to get away from the hustle, or if you are doing business in NE Oakland Co.
The hotel and location are very nice. Parking is inadequate given that the hotel description online is that there is plenty of free parking. Also, there are far too few electrical outlets in the room, and the desk shouldn't be in front of the window, or should be easier to get at the windows and curtain draws. Also, if were a person that needs a tub, I would have been surprised. I don't recall selecting or seeing that the room had a shower only. But for me, it was fine. The quality of the rooms and furniture were very good, and the decor is tasteful. If you're not too tied to your devices, this hotel is very, very good.

Posted by on May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Treated like royalty

Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: a little noisy wedding crowd
Watching the sun set from our Terrace King Room capped off a truly beautiful evening. Upon arrival we passed the beautiful Italian gardens and beautiful tea room . The foyer is grand and the staff is very welcoming. Our room was beautiful. Immediately we opened our terrace doors to see the brook trickling by. We slipped down to the outdoor cafe and had drinks in the fresh, autumn air. The menu was outstanding. The King room itself was comfortable and grand. A wonderful evening

Posted by , from West Bloomfield Township, MI, USA on Oct 2, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Fit for Royalty

Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Noisy
As we watched the sun set from our king terrace room we could not believe how fortunate we were to have found this gem at which to celebrate a milestone birthday. Capped off by drinks, we ended the day down on the deck as the picturesque Paint Creek streamed by. We started our stay with a scrumptious dinner on the deck with unique and tasty appetizers. Upon returning to our room , turndown service had prepped our room Wrapped in our luxurious bathrobes and slippers we sat out on our private terrace and watched the stars. A noon check out was perfect; unable to rise from our unbelievable beds we slept in! Breakfast was amazing We will be back to celebrate the holiday season!

Posted by , from West Bloomfield Township, MI, USA on Sep 18, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Royal Park Hotel - Royal treatment

EVERYTHING about this hotel was wonderful! And thanks to the online company the price was reasonable too! Thanks so much!

Posted by on Jan 15, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Very Nice...but...

The hotel is very nice the staff was nice too. I would definetly stay there again. The only issue and it is very small..very very small. I think they should upgrade the TV's it was a a small TV and one of the stations was very fuzzy. I wouldn't have minded at all but it is football season.

Posted by on Oct 9, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

BEST STAY EVER

This is undoubtedly the best stay I have ever had. While I don't travel often, this is comparing to Ritz, Four Seasons, and others. The staff was courteous without being the least bit overbearing, the bed was extremely comfortable, and every detail was perfect. Even breakfast at the restaurant was great -- elegant but SUBSTANTIAL. I couldn't even finish the pancakes, which were some of the best I have ever had. I agree with the other reviewer who wants to live at the Royal Park. There should be one of these in every city. My genuine complements to this hotel and its staff.

Posted by on May 2, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and limo/town car service. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this hotel measures 19236 square feet (1731 square meters) and includes conference space. A 24-hour fitness center, a library, and a terrace are also featured at the business-friendly Royal Park Hotel. Free self parking is available. This 4-star Rochester hotel is smoke free.

  • 143 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 19236 sq ft of conference space
  • 1731 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Car service
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Detroit, MI (DTW-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County) (76.3 km / 47.4 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking; valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Royal Park Hotel offers 143 air-conditioned accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and complimentary newspapers. Beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. Televisions come with pay movies. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include showers, bathrobes, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. In-room massages and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 7:30 AM to 11:00 AM.

PARK 600 - This restaurant specializes in local and international cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Late night fare is available from 24-hour room service.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 20 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 8 and USD 18 per person (approximately)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 15 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Park Royal
  • Hotel Royal Park
  • Park Hotel Royal
  • Park Royal Hotel
  • Royal Hotel Park
  • Royal Park
  • Royal Park Hotel
  • Royal Park Hotel Rochester
  • Royal Park Rochester

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.