Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"It's nice and clean. Newer. Not too many food options though. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 10 Jul 2019

Hotel Description

Enjoy the indoor pool at this Montpelier hotel

In Montpelier

You'll be within 6 miles (10 km) of Williams County Fairgrounds and 9 miles (15 km) of Stoney Ridge Winery. Spangler Candy Store Museum and Tour is within 9 miles (15 km) and Harrison Lake State Park is within 16 miles (25 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

In addition to flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, the 69 guestrooms offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Other amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$114* Per night/room Apr 18 - Apr 19

Room, Accessible, Bathtub (MOBILITY)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Feature)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montpelier ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montpelier

Everyone (4) Family (2)
2 out of 5
My husband and our two children (ages 3 and 1) drove 5 hours from michigan for a family funeral

Posted by on Nov 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 4, 2019 by Melissa

Dear Guest, We are very sorry for your loss. While we are always happy to host families we are sorry for the circumstances of your stay. We are also sorry that your stay must not have been what it should have been.based on the score that you sent us. We always try to make sure that our guests feel welcomed and taken care of while with us and we obviously failed at this with you. We hope that you will give us a second chance in the future and until then we wish you safe and happy travels. Thank You!

2 out of 5
The staff were friendly, but the hotel is a health hazard and in a state of disrepair. The place smells like mildew- so much so that it had infiltrated our sheets. The grout is falling out of the tiles and there are gaps in some places. The wallpaper is peeling off. The shower curtain was dirty. The furniture had visible dirt stains. It was not a comfortable stay. (This is on top of them canceling our reservation without letting us know so that when we checked in our room at 1am exhausted, the 2 queen room had been sold and my son had to sleep on a rollaway bed with a spring in his back all night.)

Posted by on Oct 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 15, 2019 by Melissa

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your experience is not one that is typical of our hotel and has left us somewhat confused. The grout in your room was recently redone, the wallpaper and furniture is checked by housekeeping every day, and any rooms with strange or unpleasant smells in them are put out of order until the issue in them are resolved. That room also has a pull out sofa and would not have needed a rollaway bed. We are sorry that your stay was so poor. We hope in the future that these issues are not present for you and that your stay is more enjoyable. Thank you for letting us know about these issues. We will be looking into them.

4 out of 5
It's nice and clean. Newer. Not too many food options though.

Posted by on Jul 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 26, 2019 by Mica Riddell

Thank you for staying with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your able to stay again soon. Until then have a great day and safe travels.

5 out of 5
I was billed from web site and from hotel. I am now trying to get one of the charges off my card. Staff at hotel is working on correcting g the issue, will give them another day to do so

Posted by on Feb 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 11, 2019 by Mica Riddell

Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and also that we were able to fix the issues with the double billing. We hope your able to stay again soon. Until then have a great day and safe travels.

4 out of 5
Nice hotel near the turnpike. But not alot of food choices nearby

Posted by on Dec 24, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 31, 2018 by Mica Riddell

Thank you for staying with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your able to stay again soon. Until then have a great day and safe travels.

5 out of 5
This was a clean comfortable room and the staff was very helpful. The front desk recommended a place to eat which was unique and the food was great.

Posted by , from Minnesota on Sep 17, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 25, 2018 by Mica Riddell

Thank you for staying with us we are so pleased to see you enjoyed the property. We hope your able to stay again soon. Until then have a great day and safe travels.

5 out of 5

Family Fun

My family and I wanted a last minute getaway, the staff at Holiday Inn Express were wonderful. I looked at the rateing from this site and thought, Ok we dont need much, man was it misleading. The rooms look like you would see at the RITZ. This is a very posh and comfortable place to stay. We had pizza delivered and watched the flat screen T.V. in the Great Room. When it came time for the kids to settle down, we had our own T.V. in the kids suite. All I can say is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! four stars from this family!

Posted by on Aug 27, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Pleasantly surprised

I was a little apprehensive about booking a room at this hotel since this website only gave it a 2-Star rating. My family and I were pleasantly surprised though. The hotel is relatively new, the rooms were very clean and the indoor pool was very nice (which the kids enjoyed). I don't see this city as a ""destination"" spot for anyone though. There is nothing to do in this town (or any of the surrounding towns). We were in town for a funeral.

Posted by on Nov 7, 2006

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montpelier

Location 13399 State Highway 15, Montpelier, OH 43543

Property Features

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montpelier offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness center. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Free breakfast is served. A terrace, barbecue grills, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montpelier. Self parking is free. This Montpelier hotel is smoke free.

  • 69 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Toledo, OH (TOL-Toledo Express) (65.3 km / 40.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montpelier offers 69 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and complimentary newspapers. Flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Montpelier hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 35 per pet, per night

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • 24-hour check-in

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 35 per pet, per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Holiday Inn Express Hotel Montpelier
  • Holiday Inn Express Montpelier
  • Holiday Inn Express Montpelier Hotel
  • Holiday Inn Express Suites Montpelier
  • Inn Express Montpelier
  • Express & Suites Montpelier
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montpelier Hotel
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montpelier Montpelier
  • Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montpelier Hotel Montpelier
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Defiance-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-Montpelier.h1219002-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.