Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Good hotel, next to the highway, nice room, was spatious. The only thing was, since we were only there a couple of nights, they didn't come clean the ... " More

By looking4discounts, from Cleveland, OH on Sat 05 Feb 2011

Hotel Description

Lansing guestrooms with kitchens

In suburbs

You'll find Lansing Square Shopping Center and Lan-Oak Park within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Also, River Oaks Center is within 2 miles (3 km) and Theatre at the Center is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 121 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as free WiFi. Other amenities include pillowtop beds, sitting areas, and flat-screen TVs. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$77* Per night/room Mar 9 - Mar 10

Studio, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America Chicago - Lansing ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Chicago - Lansing

Everyone (7) Family (4)
2 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
It was ok for the price and area ive stayed here before....on 3rd floor with no elevator kinda sucks

Posted by on Jan 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 5, 2020 by Hotel Management

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America and taking the time to write a review. It's nice to know you had an enjoyable stay and you found us to be a good value. However, we apologize that the elevator was not functioning properly while you were here. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The bathroom tub don't work can't taking a bath water not working from faucet toilet isn't working properly

Posted by on Nov 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 5, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We offer our sincere apologies for the maintenance issue in your room, which impacted your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we want to let you know our team is working on the problems you mentioned. We hope you choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
I liked Ashley H, she was very sweet and accommodating to my needs. I did not like the poorly cleaned rooms. The carpet was filthy, the toilet had not been cleaned, old urine and hairs behind the toilet seat. It felt disgusting walk on that carpet. Please clean this property properly, and get some house keepers that know how to clean effectively.

Posted by on Oct 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 4, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. We take these concerns seriously and place great emphasis on maintaining a clean and healthy environment for all of our guests. Your feedback has been relayed to our housekeeping team, and we will make sure steps are taken so this doesn't happen again. On a positive note, we appreciate you mentioning our staff member Ashley and will be sure to share your kind comments with her. Please consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Not enough towels and when we ask for some, we were told that a worker would bring them to us. Just say we are still waiting! Clean building on the outside, inside not so much. Needs to be updated. Bathtub was clean and the refrigerator was clean. Would not recommend

Posted by on Aug 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 9, 2019 by Hotel Management

It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Delivering great hospitality and a clean environment has been our aim, and we apologize for having failed in this attempt. Also, your concern regarding the updates is appreciated, and we will use it when planning for renovations. Your feedback has been discussed with all teams to ensure we deliver top-notch services going forward. Please give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience on your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
This place needs a major update! Smell and dirty carpets with dark hallways.

Posted by on Apr 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 24, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We would like to offer our apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will share your feedback with the people in our organization who are responsible for formulating plans for future renovations. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
location- near where I needed to go and in area of restaurants/stores

Posted by on Feb 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 22, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Although you liked our location, we were disheartened to see the rating and sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We were disheartened to see the rating and sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Chicago - Lansing

Location 2520 173rd St, Lansing, IL 60438

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Chicago - Lansing also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Self parking is free. For a fee, the property may offer extended parking privileges after check-out. This Lansing hotel is smoke free.

  • 121 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1998
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Chicago, IL (MDW-Midway Intl.) (36.3 km / 22.6 mi)
  • Train station: Hazel Crest Station (9.7 km / 6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Chicago - Lansing offers 121 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Lansing hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Sitting area
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmationService animals are exempt from fees.

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Chicago Lansing
  • Extended Stay America Hotel Lansing Chicago
  • Extended Stay America Lansing
  • Extended Stay Lansing
  • Lansing Extended Stay
  • Extended Stay America Chicago Lansing Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Chicago - Lansing Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Chicago - Lansing Lansing
  • Extended Stay America Chicago - Lansing Hotel Lansing

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Chicago-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Chicago---Lansing.h120553-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.