Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.0 out of 5

"Didn't like that i didnt have a connecting room .it was rooms side by side " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 12 Feb 2020

Select your room to view prices

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$80* Per night/room Sep 6 - Sep 7

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, 2nd Floor Courtyard View with Balcony

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds with Sofa Bed, 1st floor view with patio

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Description

3.5-star hotel near Walden Galleria Mall

Near the airport

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Walden Galleria Mall and 2 miles (3 km) of Holiday Twin Rinks with a stay here. Broadway Market and Buffalo Central Terminal are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free shuttle, parking

This hotel features a restaurant, a sauna, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 9 conference rooms, 24-hour business center, and free airport shuttle. There's no skimping on freebies - guests receive free WiFi, free self parking, and a free area shuttle.

Free WiFi, iPod docks

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 301 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. IPod docks, Netflix, and room service are also available.

Millennium Buffalo ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Millennium Buffalo

Everyone (17) Couples (4) Family (19)
2 out of 5
The AC did not function properly. We mentioned the issue Friday night and it was never resolved. The overall lighting in the room was very dim. There were stains on the towels. There were other gust staying next door to us with adjoining door and the noise from that room is very prominent and we did complain and at least the front desk did contact that room to be quiet.

Posted by , from Middletown on Jul 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2020 by ~Lou

Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3 out of 5
Didn't like that i didnt have a connecting room .it was rooms side by side

Posted by , from Buffalo ny on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 12, 2020 by ~Lou

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

3 out of 5
In room coffee service was inconsistent. 1st day no cream, sugar, stir sticks. 2nd day had those amenities but only 1 regular coffee instead of 2.

Posted by on Jan 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 22, 2020 by ~Lou

Thank you for staying with us. We'll work hard on the issues you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 27, 2019 by ~Lou

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the excellent review. Thanks for taking the time to let us know.

3 out of 5
The carpets were very dirty in the room. I was so disappointed. The children also ran loudly through the halls and ran into my guests.

Posted by on Dec 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 21, 2019 by ~Lou

Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. We'll work hard to correct the issues you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

5 out of 5
Great friendly staff and location. Rooms clean. Kudos to the receptionist!

Posted by on Nov 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 12, 2019 by Jeff

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

2 out of 5
high price for the room and free breakfast for such hotel chain they should have free breakfast

Posted by on Nov 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 11, 2019 by Jeff

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3 out of 5
Pros: I like the entrance of the hotel. The water fountain was beautiful and calming. The staff was nice. Cons: I did not like my room. There was no heat, it was freezing. The bathroom was sub par. The sink clogged. The bathroom tub was not so clean. I am not a fan of carpet on a floor.

Posted by on Oct 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 20, 2019 by ~Lou

Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We'll work hard on the issues you experienced. Thank you for letting us know. May I ask were any of the issues you experienced addressed by our staff? If not may I ask what room you were in so that we may pass it on to our staff to address. We hope you'll give us another try the next time you visit Buffalo.

2 out of 5
Front desk guy was unfriendly. Main concern for him was getting me to initial and sign a waiver about all the things they would upcharge me for if we smoked in the room, etc. I booked a room with a balcony overlooking the indoor pool. We got a first floor room. when I asked about this, he said, "there's no guarantee you get what you book or see in the picture". Told me all the balcony rooms were taken. Turns out the hotel was a ghost town, never saw a single person on any of the balconies, or any lights on in any of those rooms. They were in a HUGE hurry to close the pool down in the evening. Got the feeling having guests was a real nuisance to the staff. This hotel is old, and has been weakly remodeled/updated. Feels like staying in a Holiday Inn circa 1978. Cement block walls and ceilings, grungy carpeting, not-too-clean bathrooms with rusty fixtures and chipped up porcelain.

Posted by on Oct 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 16, 2019 by Jeff

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! I am sorry for the poor service you received from the front desk. I will make sure to share your comments with the team. Please contact me the next time you do book so I can take care of your needs.

5 out of 5
Centrally located for our venue , easy access and located nearby shopping

Posted by on Oct 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 5, 2019 by ~Lou

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the excellent review. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in Buffalo.

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities are closed until further notice:

  • Breakfast
  • Fitness facilities
  • Spa tub
  • Swimming pool

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this hotel measures 12002 square feet (1115 square meters) and includes conference space. A sauna, an arcade/game room, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby are also featured at the business-friendly Millennium Buffalo. An area shuttle within 2 miles and a roundtrip airport shuttle (available 24 hours) are free. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star Buffalo hotel is smoke free.

  • 301 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • 12002 sq ft of conference space
  • 1115 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1972
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Buffalo Niagara Intl. Airport (BUF) (7.7 km / 4.8 mi)
  • Train station: Buffalo-Depew Station (3.4 km / 2.1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle, area shuttle within 2 miles, train station pick-up, and shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking; extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Millennium Buffalo offers 301 accommodations with iPod docking stations and safes. 40-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels and Netflix. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Buffalo hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in April 2016.

  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Netflix
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Millennium Buffalo has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a sauna.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:30 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

24-hour airport shuttle service is available at scheduled times. 24-hour train station shuttle service is available. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Airport transportation is offered at scheduled time 24 hours a day. Train station transportation is offered 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 50 per accommodation, per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place

Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F

Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer

Contactless check-out is available

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Extended parking fee: USD 7 per day
  • Pet fee: USD 50 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Refrigerator fee: USD 10.00 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Millennium Airport Buffalo
  • Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo
  • Millennium Hotel Airport Buffalo
  • Millennium Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
  • Millennium Buffalo
  • Millennium Airport Hotel Buffalo Cheektowaga
  • Millennium Airport Buffalo Cheektowaga
  • Millennium Buffalo Cheektowaga
  • Millennium Buffalo Hotel
  • Millennium Buffalo Buffalo
  • Millennium Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

You should know

  • Millennium Buffalo offers transfers from the train station. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation on arrival with your arrival details.
  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Buffalo-Hotels-Millennium-Buffalo.h11231-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Buffalo-Hotels-Millennium-Buffalo.h11231-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Buffalo-Hotels-Millennium-Buffalo.h11231-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.