Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The bathroom was very small. The air conditioner made a humming sound off and on. The ice box was not very cold and made a noise ever so often. The 2 ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 06 Jul 2019

Hotel Description

Early guestrooms with free WiFi

In Early

You'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Howard Payne University and 6 miles (10 km) of Brownwood Regional Medical Center with a stay here. Brownwood Country Club is within 12 miles (20 km) and Lake Brownwood State Park is within 25 miles (40 km).

Round-the-clock service

Free self parking is available and the hotel's front desk is staffed around-the-clock. WiFi in public areas is free. Limo/town car service and a hair salon are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like sitting areas and refrigerators, the 40 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include microwaves, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$78* Per night/room Jun 22 - Jun 23

Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Knights Inn Brownwood ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Knights Inn Brownwood

Everyone (1) Couples (2) Family (3)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2019 by Nik

We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for staying with us.

3 out of 5
The bathroom was very small. The air conditioner made a humming sound off and on. The ice box was not very cold and made a noise ever so often. The 2 chairs at the table were wooden chairs and arms on them were broken you try and pull the chair up to the table and the arms came out of the wood and you would have to hit it to go back in place. Other than that it was ok.

Posted by on Jul 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 6, 2019 by nike

Thanks for staying with us, Sorry for your inconvience. We appreciate your feedback.

4 out of 5
They didnt have good breakfast and we didnt get our room cleaned

Posted by on Jun 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 11, 2019 by nike

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.

2 out of 5
My check in guy was nice and polite...didn't like being alone/female I was put at the very back in the very last room. Closest person to me was about 15 rooms away and there wasn't a chain on my door just the door lock.

Posted by on May 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 18, 2019 by nick

sorry for your inconvenience,you reserved king bed room, all other room have double beds,if you have asked in front we would have change to front side with double bed.We do not have any king room in front.

5 out of 5
Friendly manager. Clean room, solid wifi, good tv. Comfortable stay. Thank You!

Posted by on Dec 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Perfectly Acceptable

I would have normally stayed at one of the major hotels but they were all full because it was homecoming weekend. I looked at the ratings and decided that the Knights Inn would fit may needs. I was not disappointed! Rooms were clean, staff was nice, and location was convenient. Recommended.

Posted by , from Pampa, TX on Oct 8, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

STAY A WAY...

Pros: see pool from road
Cons: Nothing close, No free Internet, Poor breakfast
HORRIBLE PLACE , VERY VERY DIRTY EVERYWHERE !!!! if we passing through a gain we will never stay here.

Posted by on Nov 2, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Knights Inn

I would definatly stay there againg for the price. It is a little old, but it even has a couch, mini fridge, and a microwave.

Posted by on Dec 18, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

NO DONT STAY HERE

My family and I were there for MY MOM'S FUNERAL!!!!!!!!!! The man at the front desk was rude to say the least. i choice this hotel because it said pets welcome, we two pups that was less than a pound each that neened to be hand feed, The man told me that if we took them into the rooms we would be kicked out, no matter what time it was, so we had to leave them in the car, it was 98 degrees outside, so you can guess the inside that car! we waited to about 2:00 am to go to bed because i could not leave them in that hot car, one ended up getting a heat stroke anyway and i nearly lost him. we would have went somwhere else but i booked on line and they charged the $ bucks to my card and would not refund it, i had no more money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the rooms were terrible, from the carpets to live roaches in the lights. SAVE YOUR MONEY STAYIN A TENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by on Aug 2, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Worst place in town

I cant believe people would actually stay in this dump. The staff is rude, rooms look like something out of a trailer park. the beds have more lumps than a dragon. Just a really bad place to stay!!!!

Posted by on Jul 26, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Knights Inn Brownwood

Location 606 Early Blvd, Early, TX 76802

Property Features

Knights Inn Brownwood offers its guests coffee/tea in a common area, limo service, and a hair salon. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Knights Inn Brownwood also features a television in a common area and RV/bus/truck parking. Free self parking is available.

  • 1 floor
  • 40 guestrooms or units
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Car service
  • Beauty salon
  • Television in lobby

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) (258.9 km / 160.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Knights Inn Brownwood offers 40 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Sitting area
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Bathtub
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Knights Inn Brownwood

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors.

  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Hotel Names

  • Knight's Inn Aparthotel
  • Knight's Inn Aparthotel Early
  • Knight's Inn Early
  • Knights Inn Brownwood TX Aparthotel Early
  • Knights Inn Brownwood TX Aparthotel
  • Knights Inn Brownwood TX Early
  • Knights Inn Brownwood TX
  • Knights Inn Brownwood Aparthotel
  • Knights Inn Brownwood Early
  • Aparthotel Knights Inn Brownwood Early
  • Early Knights Inn Brownwood Aparthotel
  • Aparthotel Knights Inn Brownwood
  • Knight's Inn
  • Knights Inn Brownwood TX
  • Knights Brownwood Early
  • Knights Inn Brownwood Early
  • Knights Inn Brownwood TX
  • Knights Inn Brownwood Aparthotel Early
  • Knights Inn Brownwood Aparthotel
  • Aparthotel Knights Inn Brownwood Early
  • Early Knights Inn Brownwood Aparthotel
  • Aparthotel Knights Inn Brownwood
  • Knight's Inn
  • Knights Inn Brownwood Hotel
  • Knights Inn Brownwood Early
  • Knights Inn Brownwood Hotel Early

You should know

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Brownwood-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Brownwood.h1667001-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Brownwood-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Brownwood.h1667001-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Brownwood-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Brownwood.h1667001-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.