Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"It was clean and in a great location. Reasonably priced in an area that is otherwise very expensive " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 20 Nov 2019

Hotel Description

Hotel near RIO Washingtonian Center in Rockville

In Rockville

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Rockville hotel, you'll find RIO Washingtonian Center and Bohrer Park. Beall-Dawson Historic House Museum and Stone Street Medical Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Round-the-clock service

This hotel includes free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 134 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, sitting areas, and coffee/tea makers are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$72* Per night/room Feb 14 - Feb 15

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.3 out of 5 1.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 1.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville

Everyone (2) Family (3)
1 out of 5
........ ................................ ........smh

Posted by on Sep 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 19, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We were disheartened to see your rating, and we sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
It was clean and in a great location. Reasonably priced in an area that is otherwise very expensive

Posted by on Nov 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 20, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. It’s a pleasure to know you liked our ideal location and enjoyed our well-kept property. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience you had. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us for an even better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
I booked this location thru your website and paid in advance. Upon my arrival at 11 pm after a 9 hour drive, I was told by the staff that I didn't have a room. I told the host that I had paid in advance and was told that they hadn't received any payment. When I asked the host what other hotels were around the area, I was not given any information. Another customer who had just checked in told the host they were leaving and I was told I could have their room. My husband went out to find out why they were leaving. My husband was told there was a large blood looking stain on the floor. We decided not to stay there. I had the host process my refund before leaving the location. I was very disappointed in my experience. I did find a room at another location where the host went out of his way to make the check in process as quick as possible, informed me of the breakfast that would be available to us in the morning and if there was anything more we needed that evening to call him at the front desk. We spent 4 days there and had a wonderful experience.

Posted by on Oct 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The last 3 visits the rooms havent been as clean as you would expect, and the last visit shower didn't work. Unfortunately didn't discover that until the morning.

Posted by on Jul 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 15, 2019 by Hotel Management

We hate losing our loyal guests and are extremely sorry for letting you down during the last few visits. We also apologize for the lack of communication from our side. Please be assured we have taken your comments seriously and have shared it with the housekeeping staff to double check each room prior to occupancy by the next guest. Please consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
"Free breakfast" was packets of instant oatmeal. We did not sleep AT ALL due to people in the hallways ALL NIGHT.... and dogs barking, day and night

Posted by on Jun 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 30, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We're sorry you were disturbed at night by noise from other guests of the hotel. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We will also share your feedback regarding our grab-and-go breakfast with our Brand Leaders so they can use it while planning new breakfast offerings. Please consider giving us another opportunity the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The location of the property was good. The breakfast was only muffins or sweet breakfast bars. Of course, coffee, tea and chocolate were available. The room smelled and was very dirty. Their policy is that they only do housekeeping when your stay is longer than 7 days, but there were dirty clothes sticking out from under the bed from a previous guest’s stay. The staff was friendly, but could not help much with the issues. I will not stay at this hotel again.

Posted by on Jun 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2019 by Hotel Management

Paddi, thank you for being our guest. Although you liked our location as well as our staff, we are sorry you were unhappy with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with our brand leaders to determine new breakfast offerings. Also, we have asked our housekeeping team to be more diligent going forward. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Ok room

Ok room, mold in the bath. Worst breakfast I have ever had, not only bad, but they were always out of every thing. Crappy hotel with a bad breakfast.

Posted by on Oct 13, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Very dirty

This hotel is in a great area and BUT it is a shame because it is filthy and absolutely unexceptable. There is an escort entertainment bus that picks up ladies everynight and they come back to the hotel very early in the morning and create an extreme amount of noise. The room is very large but that is all that it has going for it. There are cigerette butts everywhere and people hang out in the halls drinking and partying. I would not recommend this hotel when there are other very nice hotels by Marriott that are a little more expensive but well worth it right down the street. This hotel is in my neighborhood we had to stay here due to construction on our home; and it is disgusting. I don't think they have ever cleaned the laundry room and the walls, doors and floors were horrible. The bedding was very cheap and they do not double the blankets in sheets.so everything felt very grubby. This hotel is in an upscale neighborhood and I would never ever recommend it. Homestead hotels needs to do somethng about this hotel.

Posted by on Jul 19, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Don't Bother

Proximity is the only reason I stayed. The structure is shoddy, the pest control horrible, and employee attitudes discouraging. Enough said.

Posted by on Jun 22, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville

Location 2621 Research Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850

Property Features

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville offers its guests coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and an elevator. Public spaces have free WiFi. This Rockville hotel is smoke free.

  • 134 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA) (36.6 km / 22.7 mi)
  • Train station: Rockville Station (7.8 km / 4.8 mi)

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville offers 134 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or closet

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No onsite parking is available

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

No onsite parking is available. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Rockville
  • Extended Stay America Washington D.C. Hotel Rockville
  • Extended Stay America Washington D.C. Rockville
  • Washington D.C. Rockville
  • Extended Stay America Washington D.C. Rockville Hotel
  • Rockville Homestead Suites
  • Homestead Suites Rockville
  • Homestead Rockville
  • Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville Hotel
  • Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Rockville Rockville

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Bethesda-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Washington,-D.C.---Rockville.h284392-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Bethesda-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Washington,-D.C.---Rockville.h284392-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Bethesda-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Washington,-D.C.---Rockville.h284392-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.