Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"pros: friendly staff, clean facility, quite, awesome amenities, close to airport cons: not close to any shopping " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 10 Oct 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Georgia International Convention Center

Close to airport

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this College Park hotel, you'll find Georgia International Convention Center and Gateway Center Arena. College Park Golf Course and Old National Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Renovated in 2017

This hotel features a restaurant, a gym, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free airport shuttle. Self parking, a terrace, and a grocery/convenience store are also offered.

Free Internet, MP3 docks

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 200 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as LCD TVs with cable channels. MP3 docks, room service, and coffee/tea makers are also available.

Room

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$106* Per night/room Dec 19 - Dec 20

Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center

Everyone (11) Couples (3) Family (9)
5 out of 5
pros: friendly staff, clean facility, quite, awesome amenities, close to airport cons: not close to any shopping

Posted by on Oct 10, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 11, 2021 by General Manager

Chantelle, thank you for the fantastic review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center. We are glad you had a great stay and that you loved our well-kept hotel and the friendly service provided by our staff. We are also delighted to know you were pleased with our proximity to the airport. We appreciate all of your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Sincerely, Michael Eagan, General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Millennium Center, Airport South

4 out of 5
Room was not as clean as it should have been.

Posted by on Oct 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 6, 2021 by General Manager,

Karen, thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center. We are glad to learn you enjoyed your stay. However, we apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered in your room. We do not take these concerns lightly, especially concerning housekeeping service issues. We have addressed this matter with the head of our housekeeping department to determine where steps in our room inspection procedures were missed. We are committed to providing superior service so we assure you that this will be resolved and will not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Michael Eagan, General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Millennium Center, Airport South

3 out of 5
Ms.Bridget was the only staff member that was nice, and very welcoming and helpful. The other staff members were very rude and had nasty attitudes. The first day being there our room had a toilet leak causing our restroom floor to be flooded with water, I called to the front desk and got placed on hold twice for more then thirty mins each time. I called the following morning reaching Ms. Bridget who sent a gentleman to take a look which he was very rude as well. The man wanted to show me what was wrong with the toilet and got mad because I didn’t want to come see what the issue was, as I shouldn’t I don’t live there so I asked to move rooms and he told me no he would be back to fix it. When he came back he didn’t knock he used a key and came right it. At that moment I called the front office and asked to get a new room and right away no questions asked Ms.Bridget took care of us. The breakfast that’s served could be much better everything’s pre-made and not worth eating however the dinner was great. Not to mention we had a few encounters with bugs crawling on the floors and ceilings. I wouldn’t recommend anyone staying there unless making changes and also giving Bridget a raise and manager position and bring in new staff members because they are awful.

Posted by on May 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 5, 2021 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to know you liked the service delivered by Bridget, and we will be sure to share your kind compliments with her. However, we are sorry you did not experience the best from some of our associates. We will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure this will not happen again. Also, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you had in your room. Your concerns have been shared with the housekeeping team. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you will choose us again when you return to our area. Sincerely, Michael Eagan General Manager

3 out of 5
First, upon arriving, I had a difficult time entering the lobby because, although it was early afternoon, the door was locked and required a room key to open it. I found the signage confusing, and I thought that maybe I needed to find another entrance. Eventually someone buzzed me in after I walked around a while, found nothing, and then came back. Second, although the person who checked me in was pleasant, the woman next to her was not: she was loudly complaining to another customer about people not paying attention when she tells them about their bizarre (in my opinion) entrance procedure.

Posted by on Mar 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 16, 2021 by General Manager

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We regret the difficulty you encountered upon arrival, and we are sorry for the concerns you had with one of our associates. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate individuals to prevent the challenges you experienced from occurring in the future. We hope the rest of your stay was pleasant and that you will come back to see us soon. Sincerely, Michael Eagan, General Manager

4 out of 5
Had issues with coming in late.but they was able to help us right away.

Posted by on Feb 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 20, 2021 by General Manager

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center for your recent lodging needs. We are glad to see that our associates made you feel welcome and left you with a good impression of our hotel. Thank you once more for your positive feedback. We would love to have you stay with us again! Sincerely, Michael Eagan, General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Millennium Center, Airport South

2 out of 5
Nothing, terrible customer service, hidden fees, bad location

Posted by , from Jacksonville on Dec 28, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 29, 2020 by General Manager

Jermaine, thank you for the review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to read that we inconvenienced you during your visit by not providing the services you are accustomed to receiving. Please accept our apologies for this and be assured that we have shared your comments with our team. Also, if you have any financial queries, please reach out to our front desk and they will assist you further with your charges. We hope you will give us another chance to accommodate your needs the next time your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Michael Eagan, General Manager

4 out of 5
The fact, the hotel was not full and we were out on the 5th floor.

Posted by on Oct 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 18, 2020 by General Manager

Thank you for reviewing your experience at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center. We regret the disappointment you outlined. In the future, please know our front desk is always available to make the most of your visit. We hope the rest of your stay was pleasant and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Michael Eagan, General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Millennium Center, Airport South

5 out of 5
Gal at the front desk was friendly and assisted with a list of restaurants in the area, also how to navigate the airport.

Posted by on Jul 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 5, 2020 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millennium Center. We are delighted to know you were impressed with the service you received from our knowledgeable associate. We will be sure to share your compliments with Gal. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Michael Eagan, General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Millennium Center, Airport South

2 out of 5
Didn't know there was additional $15 charge for parking. No free breakfast. Leaking faucet. No vent in bathroom. Frig not plugged in, circuit outside the cabinet. Not very good place for $160, overpriced. Limited cable TV, but large Samsung only good thing in room.

Posted by , from College Park/ATL Airport on Jan 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 5, 2020 by General Manager

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry our accommodations did not provide the value you were hoping for and for the maintenance issue you encountered in your room. We have shared your concerns with our housekeeping staff so that this does not happen again. We regret that you were unaware of the parking fee and that this came as a surprise for you. We try our best to keep our guests informed about these charges by publishing the details on our website. We hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Michael Eagan, General Manager

4 out of 5
I love the back seating area, but it would be great if it had a fire pit. Because Saturday night was nice but very cool.

Posted by on Oct 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2019 by Assistant General Manager

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millennium Center. We are glad to know you had a pleasant time while you were here and that you were impressed with the back seating area. We appreciate your valuable suggestions and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Michelle Holcomb, Assistant General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Millennium Center, Airport South

About the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center

Location 2301 Sullivan Rd, College Park, GA 30337

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Event space at this hotel measures 10000 square feet (929 square meters) and includes conference space. A fitness center, a terrace, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free at scheduled times. Parking is available for a fee. A complete renovation of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center was completed in June 2017. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star College Park hotel.

  • 200 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • 10000 sq ft of conference space
  • 929 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2004
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking and extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center offers 200 air-conditioned accommodations with MP3 docking stations and laptop-compatible safes. Beds feature down comforters. 37-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary weekday newspapers, and safes. Additionally, rooms include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • MP3 dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Down blanket
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (heating)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy to-go breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.

Garden Grille - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 4 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, debit cards, and cash

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of CleanStay (Hilton).

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Number of children who can stay free - 4
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 8 and USD 10 for adults, USD 8 and USD 10 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 15.00 per day
  • Extended parking fee: USD 15.00 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center College Park
  • Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
  • Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center Hotel
  • Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center Hotel
  • Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center Hotel
  • Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center College Park
  • Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center College Park
  • Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center Hotel
  • Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center College Park
  • Hotel Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center

You should know

  • Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Atlanta-Airport/Millenium-Center.h1000698-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Atlanta-Airport/Millenium-Center.h1000698-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Atlanta-Airport/Millenium-Center.h1000698-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.