Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The room was super small for two people, the only window can’t be locked and the screen was broken but the service thought was great. Super friendly s ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 07 Aug 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Astoria Riverfront Trolley in Astoria

In Astoria

Within a 15-minute walk of the motel, you'll find Astoria Riverfront Trolley and Flavel House Museum. Columbia River Maritime Museum and Astoria Aquatic Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Property Amenities

Free WiFi in public areas is available at this motel. Take advantage of the free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 43 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.

Standard room, 1 bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$64* Per night/room Oct 19 - Oct 20

Standard room, 2 bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 2 Queen beds, kitchen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

1 King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Astoria Rivershore Motel ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Astoria Rivershore Motel

Everyone (15) Couples (7) Family (6)
5 out of 5
The room was super small for two people, the only window can’t be locked and the screen was broken but the service thought was great. Super friendly staff. If we stay again, definitely not room 105.

Posted by on Aug 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 9, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest Thanks for using some of your valuable time to write this review. Our goal is satisfaction, and we're glad that you would stay with us again. I appreciate your kind comments about our great staff. Our hospitality professionals are here to serve you again. We're happy to hear your comments. Sincerely Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
We had a room booked but when we went by they said they were having technical problems and to come back later. We went and hungout around a few hours later when my husband called to see if we could check in they told us they were overbooked we had to scramble to find a room and ended having to stay in seaside. In the end we got a way better hotel as this property was pretty run-down and pretty sketchy looking. Definitely would recommend finding better lodging!

Posted by on Aug 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 4, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest Thanks for sharing your experience. We are sorry that you were not impressed with our property. We are sorry that your stay was not as per your expectation. We have seriously noted your suggestion regarding upgrade the overall property. We will surely work on it. Hope your next stay will be a memorable experience. Please visit us again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
the room is ok but it needed major updates !! I always check my bedding first when I get to my room … and of course my pillow case smell and there was a stain on them . I called and ask for new pillow cases which I had to change . it would have been nice if we had more than 1 pillow each .. they need to buy new ones. 2nd carpet was sticky .. 3rd wifi not great .. it keep dropping will not connect . 4th not enough parking spot 5th no AC .. it really made sleeping uncomfortable . the room has a musty smell that you have to keep the window open and the fan running to keep the smell away . but very noisy from the road , upstairs and next door so no goodnight sleep at all. but the front desk staff was nice

Posted by on Jul 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2021 by Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience in our hotel didn't meet your expectations due to those points you highlighted. I deeply regret that we let you down. We have engaged a professional team to check the housekeeping, cleanliness of the overall hotel, and all the amenities and to ensure everything is in the finest condition. We’re always working to get better. We request you to visit our hotel again if you're ever around. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2 out of 5
No real amenities. Room was well worn - paint missing on bathroom door frame. Cabinets and desks were dinged up pretty badly with exposed wood (stain worn off) in multiple places. Bathroom very small with toilet jammed up next to shower. Sheets looked to have blood stain on them. Overall, don't see any way this place could justify the roughly $300 nightly cost. I think they took advantage of high heat wave demand to gouge customers. Won't be back. Can't recommend.

Posted by on Jun 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us. It is very unfortunate that we did not create that positive experience to inspire a return visit. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on war foot and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3 out of 5
Not worth the money but the price is because of the location.

Posted by on Jun 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear you did not feel value for price paid and was not as per your expectations. We have seriously taken note of all the points as mentioned in your review and will take the necessary steps to improve staying experience and ensure that your next stay at our hotel will be a memorable one. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for appreciating your stay with us by giving us a 5 out 5 rating. We focus on providing a great experience for every guest and on providing value to you as well. We look forward to serving you even better and eagerly await to welcome you. It is our privilege to serve guests like you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 16, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, It is disappointing to see that your stay was not satisfactory at our hotel. It would have been better if you could have specifically mentioned the key areas that bothered you so that we would have focussed to improve that. Anyway, your feedback is important to us and you can contact at any time to inform your concerns. Guest feedback is important to us for improvement. Looking forward to seeing you again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
Honesty I chose this place based on the reviews, but it was disappointing. We arrived later in the day. After 630, and the room was not cleaned. We were told it would be at least another 30 min, so we went to go grab something to eat. We arrived back and checked in and for the price $164.00 for two queen beds I was expecting a little nicer, but that was not the case. The beds were hard, the covers were thin, the bed made a noise every time you moved even an inch. The walls were paper thin and you could hear everything going on either side of the room. It made it hard to sleep. I have slept in worse places, but they were much cheaper. If I had to st here again, I would choose something else. I’m not expecting a palace for the night, but for the price I think I could have had a better nights sleep The rating on hotels of 8/10 is not what I expected. I would rate it more a 3/10

Posted by on May 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 26, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in this hotel and in providing the best possible service to guests. I regret that we did not meet your needs in every way and hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you in the future. We take serving guests very seriously. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
Nice

Posted by on May 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2021 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that you were pleased with our facility and commodities. If you can think of anything to bring our guest satisfaction score from 4 to 5, please be sure to let us know. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
Watch out on the “pay later” option - this motel charges your stay before you arrive. Our room had hairs in the sink, in the bed, and on the stove. Grease and dirt on the stove. Something that looked like baby spitup on the bed. Stained linens. Everything in town was booked and we had to spend the night. We will not be staying there again.

Posted by on May 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2021 by Hotel Manger

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and staying at the Astoria Rivershore Motel. We appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay. Your observations have been taken up by a team for verification and necessary actions. It shall be our endeavor to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests, but regret that this was not case with your stay. It you would like to get away in near future, I shall personally assist you to ensure that you get a fine stay as I don't want your last memory of this hotel to be a negative one. Regards, Hotel Manager.

About the Astoria Rivershore Motel

Location 59 West Marine Dr, Astoria, OR 97103

Property Features

Astoria Rivershore Motel offers its guests a vending machine. WiFi is free in public spaces. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Astoria motel.

  • 43 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces) , Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Astoria Rivershore Motel offers 43 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 50-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Astoria Rivershore
  • Astoria Rivershore Motel
  • Rivershore Motel
  • Rivershore Motel Astoria
  • Rivershore Hotel Astoria
  • Rivershore Motel Astoria
  • Astoria Rivershore Motel Motel
  • Astoria Rivershore Motel Astoria
  • Astoria Rivershore Motel Motel Astoria
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Astoria-Hotels-Astoria-Rivershore-Motel.h1457015-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Astoria-Hotels-Astoria-Rivershore-Motel.h1457015-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Astoria-Hotels-Astoria-Rivershore-Motel.h1457015-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.