Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"No a lot of the little things. One bar of soap. No shampoo or other toiletries. One towel and washcloth. When asked about a hairdryer they had none. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 22 Oct 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Akron apartment with kitchen

Near the airport

You'll find Crystal Clinic QuickCare - Green and Summa Health Green Medical Center within 3 miles (5 km) of this aparthotel. Firestone Country Club and Portage Lakes State Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Property Amenities

This aparthotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. Laundry facilities are provided for your convenience.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 121 apartments feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, dining areas, and sitting areas are also available. Housekeeping is available once per stay.

Standard Studio, 1 Double Bed, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$60* Per night/room Dec 5 - Dec 6

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Bathtub)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Studio, 2 Double Beds, Kitchen

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (1 Person Sofa Bed, Bathtub)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

WoodSpring Suites Akron ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Akron

Everyone (7) Couples (1) Family (5)
1 out of 5
The facility was an absolute disaster. The sheets were covered in red stains, bugs were on the walls, toilet seat was broken and dangling from the bowl, there were stains on the walls and the building smelled of urine. This was not a hotel but more of a extended stay or by the hour property. It was so nasty we left the keys in the room and left the property. Check in was terrible. We did check in late around 10:30pm and had contacted them prior so they would know. I used the phone in the lobby and waited a minimum of 10mins for someone to answer. When the attendant came down he apologized and told us the elevator was broke. I asked for a refund right then and he said I had to use the web site to do so. Not wanting to wait in the lobby with no less then 4 drunk males sitting in the entrance way we agreed to take the stairs. We were in the room for no more than 5 to 10 minutes, just long enough to get a couple quick photos we went back to the lobby but the attendant was gone. We left the premises.

Posted by on Jun 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2021 by -Brian, Guest Engagement Team - WoodSpring Suites

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the experience you had during your short encounter. This is not the exceptional stay that we had planned for you, and are disappointed that this happened. We will address your concerns with the team at the property so that we can improve in these areas for all our future guests.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 11, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 13, 2020 by Brandon, Guest Engagement Team- WoodSpring Suites

I am so sorry to hear that your experience was not the exceptional one we intended for you. Thank you for rating our hotel.

2 out of 5
loved that there was a stove and small kitchen available to use.however, the beds are terrible. it's a single mattress on a metal frame. the shower is very very old. the lady who checked me and my boyfriend in didn't do it correctly and was nearly charged additionally when i had prepaid for the entire trip. I had to show my receipts from payment and my original check in to the lady in the morning to show i had paid. The rooms state that there's a couch in the room and there are none. Rooms are not as described or shown in the pictures. Lady that checked me in also did not know about the elevator on the other side of the entrance door.the Elevator itself is very crudely built and even looks a bit unsafe. some of the buttons don't even work. There are dish and cooking sets available for purchase and a coffee maker but they are a bit pricey. had to have the key card reactivated several times. The fan setting on the ac didn't work had to keep it on actual AC for it to turn on. the place is good for a very short stay or if you can't afford something else. the sheets are in desperate need of replacement as they are pilling. the bathroom towels have a lot of wear to them as well. all in all the entire place needs a major update.

Posted by on Jan 1, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 3, 2020 by Alex, Guest Engagement Team- Woodspring Suites

It is troubling to see that you have not receive the exceptional stay that we intended for you because of the offensive odors. This is not at all the clean, comfortable and overall pleasant stay that we work so hard to provide you throughout your time with us. Our staff works hard to create an environment that feels like home and we are so sorry that this has not been how we've came across. Our staff is not happy unless you are - and your feedback shows us that there are areas that need improvement to ensure that we are providing a high level of service to all our current and future guests.

2 out of 5
I like the kitchen in the room. Didn't like they charged me for the Internet

Posted by on Dec 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 23, 2019 by Alex, Guest Engagement Team- Woodspring Suites

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We apologize that we failed to give you the exceptional experience that we intended for you to have and that our internet offerings failed to meet your expectations. We wish you all the best in your future travels.

4 out of 5
No a lot of the little things. One bar of soap. No shampoo or other toiletries. One towel and washcloth. When asked about a hairdryer they had none.

Posted by on Oct 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2019 by -Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

Thank you for the great comments. We're sorry we couldn't accommodate some of your wishes and we apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We hope to see you again!

2 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2019 by Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

Thank you for rating our hotel. We’re so disappointed to see a 2-star rating and we hope you’ll stay with us again for a better experience.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 10, 2019 by Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

We appreciate this great 4-star rating. Thank you!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 6, 2019 by Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

Thank you for the great rating and for staying here with us!

1 out of 5
They only clean your room once every two weeks. They only have ine luggage cart that you have to hunt down to use

Posted by on Nov 4, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 5, 2018 by Julia, Guest Relations

I'm so sorry to hear this. Thank you for sharing your feedback so we can address the luggage cart issue. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced when you had to hunt it down.

3 out of 5

Ok hotel wont stay again

Our stay!! No soap,shampoo,hairdryer,coffee maker or hand towels. If you want any kitchen items you have another charge! My elderly mother almost fell off the bed because the mattress would slide off the base. Front desk people do not dress professional ( basketball shorts and t shirt). Very very basic hotel make sure you bring All necessities from home!!

Posted by , from indiana on Nov 27, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 15, 2017 by Heather

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay with us. We are sorry it didn’t live up to your expectations. We will be contacting the hotel to address the issues you mentioned. We wish you the best in your future travels and hope you will reconsider and give us another try.

About the WoodSpring Suites Akron

Location 3325 Fortuna Dr, Akron, OH 44312

Property Features

As a guest of WoodSpring Suites Akron, you'll find a vending machine, laundry facilities, and express check-out. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly WoodSpring Suites Akron also features complimentary use of a nearby fitness facility and an elevator. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Akron aparthotel.

  • 1 building
  • 121 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 2008
  • Self-service laundry
  • Express check-out
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

WoodSpring Suites Akron offers 121 accommodations. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. 34-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens or kitchenettes offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Irons/ironing boards and hair dryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided once per stay.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or closet

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Sledding nearby
  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Ice skating nearby
  • Snow tubing nearby
  • Marina nearby
  • Motor boating nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Fishing nearby
  • Health or beauty spa nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
If you are planning to arrive after 8:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property offers check-in assistance via the lobby phone for guests arriving outside of normal check-in hours.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Guests arriving after 8:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15 per accommodation, per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 80 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards; cash is not accepted

This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited

Long-term renters welcome

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector and window guards

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited. Long-term renters welcome. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Credit card pre-authorization
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Long-term renters welcome
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Staffed front desk
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15 per accommodation, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • WoodSpring Suites Akron Hotel
  • Value Place Hotel Akron
  • Value Place Akron OH Hotel
  • WoodSpring Suites Akron Aparthotel
  • WoodSpring Suites Akron Ohio/Green
  • Value Place Akron
  • Value Place Akron OH
  • WoodSpring Suites Akron
  • WoodSpring Suites Akron Akron
  • Woodspring Suites Akron Ohio/green
  • WoodSpring Suites Akron Aparthotel
  • WoodSpring Suites Akron Aparthotel Akron

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Akron-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Akron.h2365943-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Akron-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Akron.h2365943-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Akron-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Akron.h2365943-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.