Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"For the price, it was exactly as expected. Room could have been a tad cleaner, but for a night under $100, it was fine! Staff was polite, and it was s ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 15 Jun 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel perfectly located for exploring Huntington

Huntington stay

Your stay at this Huntington motel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Market Square and Alexandria City Hall. Torpedo Factory Art Center and George Washington Masonic National Memorial are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Round-the-clock service

Free WiFi in public areas is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$66* Per night/room Aug 22 - Aug 23

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The Virginia Lodge ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Virginia Lodge

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Students (1) Family (3)
4 out of 5
For the price, it was exactly as expected. Room could have been a tad cleaner, but for a night under $100, it was fine! Staff was polite, and it was super quiet the whole time. And the view from my from was great: private, and I got to see fireflies for the first time! All around, a fine stay.

Posted by on Jun 15, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 16, 2022 by TJ

Dear guest - Thank your for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback.

5 out of 5
Close to my daughter's home

Posted by on May 31, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 1, 2021 by TJ

Dear guest - We are glad that you were happy with your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 3, 2019 by TJ

Dear guest - Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your comments.

1 out of 5
The bathroom was not clean the sheets was dirty and the bed had bed bugs and the microwave and refrigerator was dirty

Posted by on Aug 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 14, 2019 by TJ

Dear guest- we are sorry you were unhappy there was no bed bugs in the room. We will work hard to correct the issue you have experienced. Thank you

5 out of 5
I loved the Virginia Lodge! I mean you get what you pay for. But it's honestly not bad at all. The bed was comfy and the shower worked great. Nothing was broken. It wasn't super clean but it was clean enough. I will be coming back to stay at Virginia Lodge!!

Posted by on Jul 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 18, 2019 by TJ

Dear guest - Thank you very much for staying with us and we are glad that your stay was pleasant and comfy and we appreciate your comments.

3 out of 5
Was really nervous when I saw the place, their photographer must be amazing because the place looked really sketchy. In all fairness the beds were comfortable and while the room was in a big need of improvements and repair - large water stains on ceiling - it was clean as could be expected in an old building. Didn’t have any of the coffee in the lobby (none in room).

Posted by on May 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 27, 2019 by TJ

Dear guest - thank you for staying with us, we will fix the issue you have experienced. We do serve coffee in the lobby from 7.00 am to 11.30 am.

2 out of 5
The room was super clammy/humid. Everything felt completely damp. The room smelled awful. The shower curtain was covered in mildew. We stayed there out of necessity but will never be staying again.

Posted by on Apr 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2019 by tj

Dear guest - thank you for staying with us and we will correct the thing you have pointed out.

3 out of 5
It was ok. for the price in this town. i had no problems. it also had a refrigerator and microwave in which was not mention before.

Posted by , from virginia on Aug 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 16, 2018 by TJ

Dear guest - Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate your feed back.

2 out of 5
This hotel was really hard to get to from the metro but once we found a way, we made it work. The hotel looked really run down and sketchy from the outside but the inside was better than that, just not by much. The best thing in that hotel was the TV. We did not have hot water for 3 out of our 4 nights there, the road was really noisy but hey the AC and heat worked. Didn't have breakfast but did have a mini fridge which came in handy alongside the microwave. Overall wouldn't recommend but was an okay place to stay.

Posted by , from colorado springs, co on Apr 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2018 by tj

Dear Guest - thank you for staying.

4 out of 5

Great value

Pros: Value
Cons: Common areas
A walk from the metro with a clean and comfortable room is a solid value. Common areas are less appealing but I did not sleep there!

Posted by , from Rome, Ga on Apr 7, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 10, 2017 by tariq javed

Thank for your comments

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Alexandria motel.

  • 75 guestrooms or units
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Train station: Alexandria Station (4.1 km / 2.6 mi)

Room Amenities

The Virginia Lodge offers 75 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary toiletries. Beds feature premium bedding. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include showers. This Alexandria motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Climate control (heating)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve onsite parking

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve onsite parking. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available.

  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are not available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Virginia Lodge
  • The Virginia Lodge Motel
  • The Virginia Lodge Alexandria
  • The Virginia Lodge Motel Alexandria
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Washington-Hotels-The-Virginia-Lodge.h15051100-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Washington-Hotels-The-Virginia-Lodge.h15051100-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Washington-Hotels-The-Virginia-Lodge.h15051100-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.