Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"I truly enjoyed my stay there. I had no issues whatsoever. The hotel was clean and well taken care of. And the hot tub Jacuzzi was excellent. The hous ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 27 Jan 2021

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this beachfront Traverse City hotel

On the beach

Within a 5-minute walk of this Traverse City hotel, you'll find Lake Michigan and Grand Traverse Bay. Also, Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf is within half a mile (1 km) and Traverse City State Park is within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

A seasonal outdoor pool is featured at this hotel, along with free self parking. Guests will appreciate free perks like continental breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A picnic area is also provided.

Indoor spa tubs, free WiFi

Boasting indoor private spa tubs, the 48 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and balconies or patios. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels.

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub, Bay View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Jetted Tub, Bay View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Jetted Tub, Bay View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub, Bay View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Fireplace, Bay View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Exclusive Penthouse, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen, Bay View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Pointes North Beachfront Hotel ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Pointes North Beachfront Hotel

Everyone (7) Couples (2)
2 out of 5
I purchased a room for a special vacation for my daughter. The tv didn't work and staff would not fix...instead handed me a universal remote to try to fix myself. Still no signal and YES... I know how to work electronics and HDMI settings. I went to front desk 3 times before finally giving up. Phone in room did not work...even after I plugged it in. The shower had containers hanging for shampoo and conditioner but nothing was in them. For the price... I was truly expecting spectacular.

Posted by on Jul 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 15, 2021 by Vickie

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We apologize that things were not satisfactory during your visit. We are working with our staff to do better at troubleshooting and being able to fix these issues when they arise, as well as making sure we don't overlook details such as the soaps and shampoos in the shower. Please feel free to call the hotel or email us if you would like to discuss your stay further. We work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and we are disappointed when we fail to meet that goal. Have a great day.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 8, 2021 by Vickie

Thank you for staying with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit!

4 out of 5
I truly enjoyed my stay there. I had no issues whatsoever. The hotel was clean and well taken care of. And the hot tub Jacuzzi was excellent. The housekeepers did a wonderful job making sure that room was spotless and ready for me. Thank you so very much.

Posted by , from Michigan on Jan 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 28, 2021 by Vickie

Good morning Sarah. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us and our team appreciates your lovely words. Have a great day!

5 out of 5
Everything was great! Room was warm & clean. Receptionist was nice & helpful!

Posted by on Dec 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 20, 2020 by Vickie

Thank you for staying with us, we are so happy you enjoyed your visit!

1 out of 5
The staff was rude. The room I reserved,bottom floor walk out they said was not available so I had to take a second floor room. The room was dirty. Blood on the walls, sand and hair in the bathroom. I asked for a discount and was told yes on check in but at checkout I had to argue with the lady to get it. She stated rooms are not guaranteed per floor and travelocity should know this. Then proceeds to tell me that the second floor room was cheaper but wanted me to pay the same price. I will never stay there again!

Posted by , from G.R. Mi. on Jul 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 3, 2020 by Vickie

We appreciate the feedback on your stay with us. We apologize that things were not satisfactory. We always try to accommodate guest wishes on rooms. We guarantee the room type, not the room itself. When you book your room online it is put in as a request. If you have special circumstances, such as cannot do stairs or need handicap accessible than it always best to contact the hotel so we can make sure those guidelines are followed. Again, we apologize that things were not clearer for you and we hope you have a good summer.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 19, 2020 by Vickie

We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

5 out of 5
It was a great place. Clean and the view was awesome.

Posted by on Jul 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2019 by Katie

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the awesome review!

5 out of 5
This is my favorite property in the Traverse area and I highly recommend it if you are looking for some place relaxing with easy access to all the area has to offer.

Posted by , from Rochester Hills on Jun 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 19, 2019 by Vickie

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

2 out of 5

Needs some work

Pros: The view
Cons: Fresh paint and a good cleaning
Location: The location is good and there are many restaurants and stores nearby .
This is one of those places that looks better in photos. There is a lot of potential because of the beautiful location, but it is dated inside. The building need a fresh coat of paint and the walkways should have been swept. It was fairly quiet except for the noise of jacuzzis being drained all night long up until about 3:00 am.

Posted by , from Grand Rapids, Michigan on May 21, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Decent Hotel

Pros: Clean, nice rooms, nice staff
Cons: Expanding the breakfast, more detail about the "beach front"
This hotel is ok, nothing too great but not bad either. I do have to warn you that it is "beach front" but you can not actually go swimming in the bay because the shoreline is a "habitat preserve." Also, the hotel breakfast was disappointing, all we got were bagels. The room was very clean and very nice, however. Just some heads up about some minor details.

Posted by on Apr 19, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Pointes North Beachfront Hotel

Location 2211 U.S. 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. A seasonal outdoor pool, a vending machine, and a picnic area are also featured at Pointes North Beachfront Hotel. Free self parking is available. This Traverse City hotel is smoke free.

  • 48 guestrooms or units
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Pointes North Beachfront Hotel offers 48 air-conditioned accommodations with indoor private spa tubs and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Traverse City hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private indoor hot tub
  • Private balcony or patio
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 7:30 AM to 10 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:30 AM - 10:30 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:30 AM - 10:30 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

This property requires a deposit of the first night and tax amount for any bookings where payment for the stay will be made on-site instead of at the time of booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Pointes North Beachfront Hotel Traverse City
  • Pointes North Beachfront Hotel
  • Pointes North Beachfront Traverse City
  • Pointes North Beachfront
  • Pointes North Beachfront
  • Pointes North Beachfront Hotel Hotel
  • Pointes North Beachfront Hotel Traverse City
  • Pointes North Beachfront Hotel Hotel Traverse City

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Traverse-City-Hotels-Pointes-North-Beachfront-Hotel.h76963-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Traverse-City-Hotels-Pointes-North-Beachfront-Hotel.h76963-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Traverse-City-Hotels-Pointes-North-Beachfront-Hotel.h76963-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.