Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"It was short and sweet staff was great breakfast was cool " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 06 Sep 2018

Hotel Description

Hotel near Camelback Ski Area in Tannersville

In shopping district

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel, you'll find The Crossings Premium Outlets and Aquatopia. Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark and Mountain View Vineyard are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features a restaurant, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 72 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and safes.

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Balcony

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$60* Per night/room Feb 24 - Feb 25

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Mountain View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Mountain View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Mountain View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Mountain View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Days Inn by Wyndham Tannersville ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Tannersville

Everyone (10) Family (8)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 5, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 9, 2020 by Ernest

Thank you much for you for dtaying Days Inn Tannersville

1 out of 5
The computer was down, I couldn't check in on time, the facilities need to be updated big time

Posted by on Nov 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 12, 2019 by Ernest

We are too sorry to hear we were not able to make a more positive impression of our hotel during your stay; as our customer service in usually one of our strongest qualities. Your comments will be used to make improvements moving forward. We do appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

5 out of 5
I liked the views, it was clean. I didn't like that I had to leave.

Posted by on Nov 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 12, 2019 by Ernest Paul

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

2 out of 5
I like this hotel because it is closed to the Crossings Premium Outlet. I don't like the staff when we checked in. We were given rooms that were far up the hill and the door leading to the balcony was defective. We were scared that others can come in at night. We requested to be moved but we're told it's all booked but when we left early morning, there were only very guests because we saw very few cars parked in the entire property. Not accommodating.

Posted by on Sep 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 16, 2019 by Ernest

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay and our great location. We are only too sorry to hear we were not able to make a more positive impression of our hotel during your stay; as our customer service in usually one of our strongest qualities. Your comments will be used to make improvements moving forward. We do appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

1 out of 5
I don't believe I ever gave a poor review, however, this hotel was extremely unsanitary and filthy. Health department should shut it down. I did not check the reviews before booking but don't make the same mistake. Don't say here - I am sick today. Takeout food containers left by previous guests, Used towels under bed Used soap bar Blanket with cigarette burns Dirty sheets Bugs in bathroom Dirty mirror in bathroom, Garbage including toilet paper roll outside by building. We quickly took pictures of it all. We had an event and only a few minutes to check in and get dressed. We brought everything in from the car and were rushing but kept noticing more and more problems. Each time calling the front desk. We did not have time to move rooms or find another hotel. Maintenance came and cleaned up the room. The beds were also remade. We barely had time to get to the event so we took a chance. That was a huge mistake. It was late when we returned and it was difficult to sleep. It was hard to forget about the filthy condition and the bugs in the room. As we left the room this morning, the trash and toilet paper role was still on the ground outside the room. This is an older hotel but it could have been kept clean. There is no excuse for unsanitary conditions. We picked the hotel because of brand recognition DAYS INN / WYNDHAM and its location. Please don't make the same mistake. Travelocity should not affiliate themselves with this hotel.

Posted by on Aug 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 16, 2019 by Ernest

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

1 out of 5
I payed for Day's inn in Tannersville.. when i got there , the lady told me the pool wasn't working and that she had to send me to another hotel 25 minutes away. Not even giving me an option to stay at the one i originally booked. The original charge was 136 and the one they sent me to had listed price of only 100 but i was still charged 136 because the original receptionist charged me at the first days inn. Up charging clients at one hotel and sending them to another one that is cheaper without giving them the lower price is price manipulation. I need a call back to sort this out at once. Or i will escalate this for price abuse. Making spend my time and more money to travel further is unacceptable

Posted by on Aug 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
When my children and I walked in the room it smelled like wet dog and cigarette smoke. The bathtub was filthy and the shower was broken. There were cigarette burns on the sink. The cords were all plugged into the wall with an extension cord hanging out, absolutely a fire hazard. After sleeping in the bed, we started itching (not sure what that was about). The air worked great. The waffles were good and the people checking us in were very nice. The pool was dirty. The don’t have cots (I have two teen boys) There is a sign don’t flush tissue or anything else in the toilet (a little scary). The floor was dirty (like dust built up for a long time by the head of the bed) there was food or something spilt down the sham of the bed and puddled on the floor (not sure what that was but just tried not to think about it)

Posted by on Jul 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
It has a great view and walking distance to a restaurant. In addition, there are good outlets nearby.

Posted by on May 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
There was the ceiling was bubble with water leak by the window carpets were dim and dirty the room was for my guess that came to visit me and i was so embarrassed

Posted by on May 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Days Inn by Wyndham Tannersville

Location 126 Hill Motor Lodge Road, Tannersville, PA 18372

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. A seasonal outdoor pool, tour/ticket assistance, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Days Inn by Wyndham Tannersville. Free self parking is available.

  • 72 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Allentown, PA (ABE-Lehigh Valley Intl.) (59.2 km / 36.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn by Wyndham Tannersville offers 72 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and coffee/tea makers. LED televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Tandoor Palace - This restaurant specializes in Indian cuisine and serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Snow tubing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Ski lessons available nearby
  • Ski equipment rental shops nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Hotel Tannersville
  • Days Inn Tannersville
  • Tannersville Days Inn
  • Days Inn Tannersville Hotel Tannersville
  • Days Inn Tannersville Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Tannersville Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Tannersville
  • Days By Wyndham Tannersville
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Tannersville Hotel
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Tannersville Tannersville
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Tannersville Hotel Tannersville

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Pool access available from 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Tannersville-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Tannersville.h546265-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.