Enter dates to see availability

"The location was one of the primary reasons we chose to stay here. Several things should be fixed though: the breakfast was severely lacking options ( ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 12 Jul 2016

Hotel Description

Motel near St. George Utah Temple in St. George

City center stay

Your stay at this motel will put you steps from Brigham Young Winter Home and a 5-minute walk from Laser Mania Family Fun Center. St. George Art Museum and St. George Tabernacle are also within half a mile (1 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. An outdoor pool and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 56 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free local calls and desks.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$40 per night

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The INN at St. George ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.2 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The INN at St. George

Everyone (15) Family (2)
1 out of 5
We had stayed here before and it was okay so we made reservations for the next time we came into town. The room was dirty. It smelled and there was dust on the sides and bottom of everything as if they had wiped a bit but not really taken their time. We turned on the air conditioning unit and the smell got worse and when we looked closer we saw food (a granola bar, etc.) shoved into the vents. The refrigerator was not wiped inside and there were crumbs inside. But the absolute worst was that on the front of the dresser at the end of the bed there was a white substance that looked like it had been flicked all over the front and had slid down and dried along with a dried up little puddle on the top of the dresser. It looked disgusting. I went to the front to ask to change rooms and told her about the condition of the room. She said that it was probably paint dripped on it. Firstly, the room has obviously not been painted for a decade and secondly, this not paint. She said the only other room was an upgrade that we could pay for. I asked if someone could come up and maybe clean it up a bit better and she said the staff was all gone. All the time she was so rude and condescending; I mean to the point of mocking. We eventually just left. Luckily, Travelocity has incredibly good customer service and I called right away we got a full refund and were taken care of.

Posted by , from Utah on May 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 7, 2019 by Veronica

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 14, 2019 by Manager

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for lettingus know.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 2, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback.

2 out of 5
One of the worst we have stayed in , rug was thilthy, grounds about the same, no hangers or soap in rooms , no outside window it was covered over so you couldn’t see out . Continental breakfast was weak, they have a 25 dollar charge for pets that is high considering the hotel cleanliness.

Posted by on Jan 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 17, 2019 by Veronica

Thanks for your feedback We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3 out of 5
Old sock mean anything? Soiled carpet with odd odor. Mini-fridge completely iced over, it was turned off to defrost with towels to catch the melt. I added a trash can to collect the overflow. I had to slam the door in order to engage the lock, security deadbolt never worked. This is a tired facility in need of some loving care.

Posted by on Sep 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 12, 2018 by Baylee

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5
Online information said "newly renovated." They were barely beginning to renovate by painting the rooms. It was the same as in the 1950's. Smelly, stained, dirty carpet, plumbing problems and uncomfortable bed. There is a lot to be updated before this will be a pleasant stay.

Posted by on Jul 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 24, 2018 by Veronica

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know......

3 out of 5

Just so so

Pros: Price
Cons: Needed more pillows, they didn’t have any
Location: Good location on main hub
Kind of surprised they never made bed. Was there for six nights. Place was ok price good, good location.

Posted by , from St. George, Utah on Mar 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 7, 2018 by Olinda

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1 out of 5

Noise

I was woke up at 11 pm to a loud pounding coming from the dryer when I called the front desk I was told there was nothing that could be done. I told them the room number of the person using the dryer and they was worried about calling and waking them up. After 20 min I went to the front desk until they would call and they finally called up there and asked them to turn it off. The person said they would and hung up. I don't know why they think it would be a good idea to put a washer and dryer in the hallway next to someone's room I will never go back to the hotel

Posted by , from Ut on Mar 6, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Would not stay again

Pros: It was old
Cons: Windows
Location: To far from main highway
The bed was uncomfortable did not clean had no window

Posted by , from wakaw sk on Apr 3, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The location was one of the primary reasons we chose to stay here. Several things should be fixed though: the breakfast was severely lacking options (the juice machine worked one day out of the three we were there), the shower rarely kept a steady temperature, the hotel in general feels like it is in need of a general update and repairs are being made to delay the process. The staff that we interacted with was professional and helpful. Overall, I would say that if location is your primary concern, check this place out. Next time we visit St George, I think we'll look at this place again and hope updates have been made to all the rooms.

Posted by on Jul 12, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

by Manager

Thank you for your comments. Being an older building we are constantly striving to maintain and improve the quality of each rooms physical features and amenities at the earliest possible time. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly The INN at St. George also features an outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. This St. George motel is smoke free.

  • 56 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: St. George, UT (SGU) (24.8 km / 15.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

The INN at St. George offers 56 air-conditioned accommodations with blackout drapes/curtains. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. This St. George motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Rock climbing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 11 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM.
Guests arriving after 11 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day, plus a deposit of USD 50.00 per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lb)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 50.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • INN St. George

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.