Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"not enough parking spaces and weird shower knobs. Washer and dryer were closer to our room but the breakfast was very skimmpy. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 22 Oct 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel perfectly located for exploring St. George

Heart of St. George

A stay at this St. George Historic District motel places you steps from Brigham Young Winter Home and within a 5-minute walk of Laser Mania Family Fun Center. McQuarrie Memorial Pioneer Museum and St. George Art Museum are also within half a mile (1 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. A seasonal outdoor pool and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 56 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free local calls and desks.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The INN at St. George ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The INN at St. George

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (6)
1 out of 5
Staff are great and check in was a breeze, the room pretty clean, however this is by far the crappiest room we have stayed in on our three year 17 country journey, downtown Siem Reap Cambodia had better rooms. The first thing i notice as i walk in the room is the curtain hanging. The hotel sits next to a restaurant and throughout the night i hear people talking, machinery running, and equipment being cleaned, i couldn't very a good picture of them. I wake in the morning to start my day and find there is no water, it had been shut off but was back on about 10 minutes later and no one knew why. I would not stay here but go down the street and spend a few dollars more, you've been warned and we'll regret your stay. FYI I give feedback all the time and try to be positive and truthful, exactly what I've done here

Posted by on Nov 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 8, 2019 by Veronica

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know..

3 out of 5
not enough parking spaces and weird shower knobs. Washer and dryer were closer to our room but the breakfast was very skimmpy.

Posted by on Oct 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2019 by veronica

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 20, 2019 by veronica

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3 out of 5
The cost was low compared to other places. I was not pleased with the other guests that where staying. One lady brought her dog which was against policy and was verbally abusive towards the staff. There was also an individual breaking the no-smoking rule in front of the rooms. The room was okay. It's a good place if you just need a bed to sleep. I would not do an extended stay here.

Posted by , from Ogden on Aug 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 21, 2019 by Veronica

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

1 out of 5
I had to go to Target to buy Lysol, febreeze and a glade plug-in the room smelled so bad. Great location but will never stay great again.

Posted by on Jul 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2019 by Veronica

We're sorry that you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issues that you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

2 out of 5
The AC. Room was warm all day and night. Room was clean otherwise it was ok

Posted by on Jun 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2019 by Veronica

We're sorry that you were unhappy - we'll work haed to fix the issues that you experienced.

1 out of 5
We had stayed here before and it was okay so we made reservations for the next time we came into town. The room was dirty. It smelled and there was dust on the sides and bottom of everything as if they had wiped a bit but not really taken their time. We turned on the air conditioning unit and the smell got worse and when we looked closer we saw food (a granola bar, etc.) shoved into the vents. The refrigerator was not wiped inside and there were crumbs inside. But the absolute worst was that on the front of the dresser at the end of the bed there was a white substance that looked like it had been flicked all over the front and had slid down and dried along with a dried up little puddle on the top of the dresser. It looked disgusting. I went to the front to ask to change rooms and told her about the condition of the room. She said that it was probably paint dripped on it. Firstly, the room has obviously not been painted for a decade and secondly, this not paint. She said the only other room was an upgrade that we could pay for. I asked if someone could come up and maybe clean it up a bit better and she said the staff was all gone. All the time she was so rude and condescending; I mean to the point of mocking. We eventually just left. Luckily, Travelocity has incredibly good customer service and I called right away we got a full refund and were taken care of.

Posted by , from Utah on May 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 7, 2019 by Veronica

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 14, 2019 by Manager

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for lettingus know.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 2, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback.

2 out of 5
One of the worst we have stayed in , rug was thilthy, grounds about the same, no hangers or soap in rooms , no outside window it was covered over so you couldn’t see out . Continental breakfast was weak, they have a 25 dollar charge for pets that is high considering the hotel cleanliness.

Posted by on Jan 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 17, 2019 by Veronica

Thanks for your feedback We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities are closed seasonally each year. They will be closed from June 03 to May 31:

  • Swimming pool

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly The INN at St. George also features a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This St. George motel is smoke free.

  • 56 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

The INN at St. George offers 56 air-conditioned accommodations with blackout drapes/curtains. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. This St. George motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Rock climbing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golfing nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 11 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 11 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 11 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day, plus a deposit of USD 50.00 per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available.

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 50.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • INN St. George
  • The INN at St. George Motel
  • The INN at St. George St. George
  • The INN at St. George Motel St. George

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in August.
  • Pool access available from 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/St.-George-Hotels-The-INN-at-St.-George.h1030155-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /St.-George-Hotels-The-INN-at-St.-George.h1030155-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/St.-George-Hotels-The-INN-at-St.-George.h1030155-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.