Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Everything seemed great until the bathroom. A long black hair hanging on the bathroom door and a very dirty ridge around the connection of the tub to ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 11 Apr 2016

Hotel Description

Motel near St. George Utah Temple in St. George

Heart of St. George

Stay at this St. George motel and you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Fiesta Family Fun Center and 2 miles (3 km) of St. George Utah Temple. Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum and Dixie Convention Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free breakfast

A spa tub is featured at this motel, along with free WiFi in public areas and a computer station. Enjoy the free buffet breakfast each morning. A 24-hour business center, laundry facilities, and free newspapers are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Offering conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 94 guestrooms also have free WiFi and LED TVs. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$57* Per night/room Nov 18 - Nov 19

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Pet Friendly)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Quality Inn Saint George South Bluff ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quality Inn Saint George South Bluff

Everyone (4) Couples (1) Family (3)
4 out of 5
Nice for the price, indeed! Clean, comfortable, pleasant staff and a very acceptable breakfast. Thanks

Posted by on Oct 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Rooms had a strange mildew smell. First room we had was horrible. Had to switch rooms.

Posted by on Sep 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 6, 2019 by PK KANSAGRA

We apology for trouble in your room. But now we fix it.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Pool was great, very friendly staff. We love st George

Posted by on Apr 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 24, 2019 by PK

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards,

1 out of 5

below standards

Pros: nothing
Cons: the room conditions. there was no respect giving to us or our request for a refund.
Location: plenty places to eat
The room was below standard. We asked for a lower floor & was told we had to pay $10.00 more. We stayed one night & asked for a refund for the 2nd night. The hotel refused, so we checked out & lost our money for the 2nd night. They blamed you people for not being able to return our money. If this is the case maybe your company will be kind enough to refund our money.

Posted by , from CALIF. on Aug 30, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 23, 2016 by GM.UT017@CHOICEHOTEL.COM

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

3 out of 5

Ok for overnight stay

Pros: The Staff and site location off of freeway. Lots of great eating areas.
Cons: Just needs upgrading!
Location: Got in late and got back on the road upon departure-Don't know
Staff very friendly and breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Our room was a little musty-ok after opening windows to air out. The tub drained very slowly, but eventually drained. The toilet paper holder fell off, did not fit-too small for same.

Posted by , from Los Angeles, CA on Aug 8, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 18, 2017 by gm.ut017@choicehotels.com

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager

4 out of 5

Surprising, but bathroom worrisome.

Everything seemed great until the bathroom. A long black hair hanging on the bathroom door and a very dirty ridge around the connection of the tub to the shower made me quite uncomfortable. Seeing that made me worry about how clean the whole room was. If that had been scrubbed, it would have made all the difference. Sit on the toilet, then you will see what needs to be done. I don't think that part was ever cleaned. It made the whole room seem dirty, which it probably wasn't. Other than that things seemed good.

Posted by , from St. George on Apr 11, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 15, 2016 by PK

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager

4 out of 5

A rare, "Get MORE than you pay for..."

Pros: Good breakfast, nice pool and hot jacuzzi
Cons: Room decor was a little shabby.
Location: Wow - all kinds of biking, climbing, exploring. Not to mention its proximity to Zions and Snow Canyon.
I was a little uncertain about what we would get at this great price - but was very pleased! Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and the hotel was close to freeway (though not close enough to hear it), and close to restaurants, shopping, historic district, and great biking - both road and mountain. Pool was clean and heated, jacuzzi was hot, plenty of lounge charis, and it was nicely decorated with plants and palm trees. Breakfast was good and they kept it stocked throughout the morning. They had waffles, eggs, bacon/sausage, oatmeal, cereals, fruit, juice, milk, yogurt, muffins, sweet rolls, breads and such. Nice experience and would stay here again!

Posted by on Apr 10, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 14, 2016 by PK

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, General Manager

4 out of 5

nice place to stay on a whim

I bought this for a trip to Tuachan. It was a good quality for the price we paid, and the breakfast was really good for deluxe continental. the only down side was at one point 4 channels on the TV, fuzzed out. But on a weekend getaway who should be watching TV anyway.

Posted by on May 9, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 17, 2015 by PK

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind Regards, General Manager

4 out of 5

Clean nice and cheap

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants
Stayed only one night but it was clean, staff was friendly. I was told about free breakfast, didn't get a chnce tro try it woke up too late. :)

Posted by , from Orem, UT, USA on Nov 30, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 6, 2015 by ASh

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, General Manager

About the Quality Inn Saint George South Bluff

Location 1165 S Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Free breakfast is served daily. A spa tub, multilingual staff, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at Quality Inn Saint George South Bluff. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this St. George motel.

  • 94 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • Built in 1997
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: St. George, UT (SGU) (21.9 km / 13.6 mi)
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

Quality Inn Saint George South Bluff offers 94 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. LED televisions are featured in guestrooms. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include bathtubs. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LED television
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free hot/cold buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a spa tub.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • One child stays free
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No elevators
  • Parking height restrictions apply

Hotel Names

  • Quality Saint George Bluff
  • Quality Inn South Bluff St. George
  • Quality South Bluff
  • Quality South Bluff St. George
  • Quality Inn South Bluff Hotel St. George
  • Quality Inn South Bluff St. George, Utah
  • Quality Inn Saint George South Bluff Motel
  • Quality Inn Saint George South Bluff St. George
  • Quality Inn Saint George South Bluff Motel St. George

You should know

  • Pool access available from 9:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

  • The property is a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/St.-George-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Saint-George-South-Bluff.h40636-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /St.-George-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Saint-George-South-Bluff.h40636-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.travelocity.com/St.-George-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Saint-George-South-Bluff.h40636-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.travelocity.com/St.-George-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Saint-George-South-Bluff.h40636-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.