Enter dates to see availability

"The hotel was a nice place to stay for an overnight stay. I can only state one issue that my husband & I had was the bathtub. It need to be cleaned & ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 17 Dec 2017

Hotel Description

Hotel near Savannah Festival Outlet Center in Savannah

In Savannah

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Savannah Festival Outlet Center and 2 miles (3 km) of Henderson Golf Club with a stay here. Coastal Georgia Botanical Gardens and Savannah-Ogeechee Canal Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the spa tub and free perks like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 107 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$46 per night

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 2 Queen Beds (Upgraded)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Savannah Gateway/I-95 And 204 ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Savannah Gateway/I-95 And 204

Everyone (14) Couples (1) Family (9)
1 out of 5
This Days Inn and Suites near Savannah was SO disappointing. The check-in process took 30 minutes because there was ONE employee on staff handling check-ins and guest issues at 8:30 PM! We got to our room to find the floors were DAMP. When we wiped them the towel came up BLACK. The sheets had drips on them (gross!!) We asked for clean sheets and the lady at the front desk said she couldn't switch our room but could give us clean sheets if we came and got them ourself! The security lock on our exterior facing door was BROKEN. The next morning I gave feedback (nicely) to the lady at the front desk she said, Sorry, you booked through Travelocity so there's nothing I can do. We used the lobby restroom after the complimentary breakfast (which according to my kids was "ok" although the eggs were COLD. Even the lobby restroom was a pigsty. I took pictures of everything - including the ashtray on the desk in our nonsmoking room (right next to a little sign that says No Smoking!) YUCK. Spend the extra 20 bucks and go across the street - plenty of other options to choose from.

Posted by on Jul 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The hotel was basic. What was annoying is the attached bar and the subsequent "riff raff" who carry on to all hours of the night in the courtyard/pool area, for which most rooms are close to.

Posted by on Jul 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
I enjoyed the wonderful customer service they have here.

Posted by on Jun 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
This place was nasty. Not clean, food crumbs and trash. Minimal amenities in the room. Went in at 10:00pm and checked out at 6:00am because we had flown all night and then drove four hours. I will also be contacting Wydham directly about this trashy place.

Posted by on Jun 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The hotel was gross. Feet stuck to floor without shoes on. Dirty. Mold on doors. Mold in refrigerator. Old soap in soap dish Weird shower. Air conditioner did not work. Not to mention people outside at 3 am. Not worth $1000. Never stay afain

Posted by on Apr 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2019 by Rony

Dear Guest, We are apologies for the inconvenience you face during your stay with us. The maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologies. We are apologies for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. I will have housekeeping be sure to pay this close attention. I’m so sorry you were inconvenienced and hope you'll give us another chance to welcome you back and see how we have improved. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204 at Savannah

5 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2019 by Rony

Dear Guest, Wow, What a marvellous review. We always strive to provide best guest services to all our guest staying at our hotel. Your positive words about our hotel and facilities are highly appreciated. We aim to provide each guest with clean, comfortable rooms and great service at a value, and your comments let us know that we are succeeding! Once again thanks a lot for your kind review. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204 at Savannah

4 out of 5
The indoor pool and hot tub was our reason for choosing this property and they didn't disappoint. The room was comfortable but the bathroom looked like it was forgotten remodel. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Posted by , from Massachusetts on Apr 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 12, 2019 by Rony

Dear Sherri, Thank you for your good review. We always strive to provide best guest services to all our guest staying at our hotel. I will be making sure our employees are acknowledged of their great services. We are very pleased to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable. I am glad to hear that your stay was comfortable, but I apologies for the shortcomings you experienced at bathroom. We appreciate the kind words you’ve shared, and we’ll be sure to pass them along the rest our staff for encouragement. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204 at Savannah

3 out of 5
The property isn't bad for the price but the customer in line before me had an issue with being charged twice. I checked out this morning and just noticed I was charged twice also. Once by Travelocity and once by the hotel. Now I have to jump through hoops to get a refund which may take days or weeks.

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 9, 2019 by Rony

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to express my apology towards inconvenience you had experienced during check in procedures. As we were not aware that you were looking to get refund, however we will try our best to offer refund on your next visit to our hotel. We hope your next visit will be even better. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Savannah Gateway/I-95 and 204

2 out of 5
I wasn't expecting luxury for the price I paid, but I was expecting the minimal amount of comfort. Cobwebs adorned the otherwise grubby bathroom, the towels were hard and scratchy, and when I picked up the phone to call the front desk, to request a wake up call, I discovered that it wasn't even plugged in ....terribly safe in an emergency ....not. The blanket on the bed was designed for show, it was slippery and thin . However it was a lovely shade of blue, matching the various pieces of duct tape holding together the remote, and other bits and pieces the room heater did not work properly, and on the whole the room was one of the least appealing I've ever had to sleep in. The only saving grace in a graceless experience, was the front desk manager. She was lovely. overworked, but lovely.

Posted by on Dec 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Savannah Gateway/I-95 And 204

Location 6 Gateway Blvd E, Savannah, GA 31419

Renovations + Closures

The property is undergoing renovations. The following areas are affected:

  • Elevator
  • Sauna
  • Spa tub
  • Swimming pool

During renovations, the hotel will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance.

Property Features

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Savannah Gateway/I-95 And 204 offers its guests an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. You'll find a business center on site. The business-friendly Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Savannah Gateway/I-95 And 204 also features an arcade/game room, laundry facilities, and RV/bus/truck parking. Self parking is free.

  • 107 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Game room or arcade
  • Elevator

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Savannah, GA (SAV-Savannah - Hilton Head Intl.) (19.5 km / 12.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Savannah Gateway/I-95 And 204 offers 107 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. Televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply).

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe (surcharge)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving late won't be able to check in until the next morning.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving after hours will have to wait until the next morning to check in.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15 per day.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 40 lbs)

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per day

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • An in-room safe is available for an additional fee
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Gateway I-95 204
  • Days Inn Gateway I-95 204 Hotel
  • Days Inn Gateway I-95 204 Hotel Savannah
  • Days Inn Savannah Gateway
  • Days Inn Savannah Gateway I-95 204
  • Days Inn Savannah Gateway I-95 204 Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Savannah Gateway/I-95 204 Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Gateway/I-95 204 Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Savannah Gateway/I-95 204
  • Days Inn Wyndham Gateway/I-95 204
  • Days Inn And Suites Savannah Gateway Hotel Savannah
  • Days Inn Suites Savannah Gateway / I 95 204

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.