"nice hotel next to beach, great staff, pool was heated and my kids loved it. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 24 Apr 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star golf hotel near Carpinteria State Beach

Close to the beach

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this Carpinteria hotel, you'll find Los Padres National Forest and Carpinteria State Beach. Tomol Interpretive Play Area and Tar Pits Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 144 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with digital channels. Room service, premium bedding, and free newspapers are also available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$102 per night

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Refrigerator, Courtyard Area

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Oversized Room;with Sofabed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator, Courtyard Area

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Oversized Room;with Sofabed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn

Everyone (12) Family (1)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 8, 2019 by Front Desk Supervisor.

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.

1 out of 5

Terrible run down room.

Pros: Notthing
Cons: tear it down
I would not recommend this facility to anyone as it is a low class facility that needs extensive updating or simply tear it down an build an nice new facility.

Posted by on Jun 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2017 by Manager

Dear guest, On Behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize of the bad experience you had on our property.We are making renovations on our property our next project it's the restrooms on all the property we just finish the parking lot, the lobby and restaurant was just renovated last year. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, your feedback its highly appreciated, We hope you would consider to stay with us in the future, we hope to see you back soon. Best Regards,

2 out of 5

Not ready for prime time

Pros: The location was very convenient and the courtyard was very beautiful.
Cons: see above, recommendations for improvement are readily apparent
Location: N/A
1) Night clerk was rude, even snobbish. This initial complaint basically motivated a complete and uncompromising review of other issues with the hotel. 2) The hotel was in the midst of a renovation or similar construction project, which would have been nice to know. 3) Various door and bathroom hardware was incorrectly installed or not working: the receiver for the latch of the room door; the fan in the bathroom (which had no windows) did not work; door to the private(?) employee area did not secure properly 4) Found a dog treat behind the door 5) Showerhead was caked with lime and residue. 6) Ironing board safety equipment (the cradle) poorly installed, to the point of being dangerous 7) needs more hooks or towel racks in the bathroom 8) breaker panel in the hall way was unlocked 9) trash was left on and around the sprinkler system in the stairway

Posted by , from CA on May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 8, 2017 by Manager

Dear Julian, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for any service that does not meet our expectations and any maintenance issues you have experienced and appreciate your letting us know so that we can better serve our guests. We take comments seriously and will be looking into the matters you have brought to our attention to make improvements.

5 out of 5

Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn -

Pros: nice hotel next to beach,
Cons: carpet in hallways
Location: nice hotel next to beach,
nice hotel next to beach, great staff, pool was heated and my kids loved it.

Posted by , from Palmdale CA on Apr 24, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 8, 2017 by Manager

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming your family back.

3 out of 5

Nice hotel close to the beach, town and eateries

Nice but would have liked the complimentary breakfast. The keys were demagniticed an hour prior to check out.

Posted by , from Corona on Nov 25, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager

Our convenient location is perfect for enjoying local beaches, town and eateries. Our on site full service Sunset Grille is open for breakfast & dinner and we offer room service as well as a full bar. Room keys placed next to mobile phones can sometimes demagnetize them. Thank you for your comments & staying with us.

5 out of 5

Very nice hotel, close to beach

Pros: Old Spanish style done classy.....very inviting from 1st sight. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Adding a microwave
Location: Close to beach, shopping and restaurants.
We were thrilled with this hotel,having been quite disappointed the night before by another name brand hotel. "Only " downside was not microwave but it's understandable since hey do have a restaurant in house. Highly recommend this hotel!

Posted by , from Tucson AZ on Sep 22, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice hotel excellent staff.

The location is excellent. Service and ammenities was top notch. And although the room needs of a bit of cosmetic maintenance the place was super clean and well serviced. Food was delicious. Only bad i could really say was i was placed directly under the kitchen and after spending a long night out in SB. The last thing i expected was for the kitchen staff to be so loud and the thumping on the ceiling to be so disturbing. I would definitely stay again just be more cautious of wich room i choose to sleep in.

Posted by , from r on May 1, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Handy to highway. Attractive exterior.

Walls and ceiling are paper-thin. Hard to sleep. Sink drains poorly, tub faucet is pulling out of the wall. Whole place has seen better days.

Posted by , from Phoenix, AZ on Nov 28, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Affordable and Super Cute but...

Pros: Location, price, cuteness, cleanliness and furnishings.
Cons: Staff indifference. Pool and spa size. Insulation around pluming pipes to help with the noise.
Location: Six or seven miles to Santa Barbara so it's close but way more affordable. Tons of things to do, take your pick.
I really wanted to love this hotel/motel, I really did. It's affordable(for Santa Barbara anyway), super cute, clean, close to the beach and within 6 or 7 miles from Santa Barbara. Just about everything you'd want in a place however after staying there I didn't love it. It's small but amazingly cute.. Beautiful courtyard, nice clean rooms and easy freeway access. My stay was uneventful but here's why I couldn't fall in love with it... The staff was professional but indifferent. The only two times I needed anything from them they let me down. Not because my requests were unusual or difficult, they just blew me off. Weird. The rooms were cute, clean and nicely appointed but man were the walls thin. I could clearly hear the folks on the other side of the wall talking in hushed tones in the morning, thank god that's all I heard! The footsteps on my ceiling sounded like giants playing soccer and the plumbing was so loud I literally couldn't hear the conversation on my phone when they were taking a shower or flushing the toilet in the room above. The pool was the size of a dining room and the spa was so small I couldn't sit in it comfortably. It's also right next to the freeway so some rooms may have some noise. My room was very close to the freeway but surprisingly the traffic noise wasn't an issue. Anyway I'd stay there again because of the price, location, courtyard and amenities, but I'll know what to expect the next time.

Posted by , from Santa Cruz, CA on Sep 25, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Beautiful hotel.

Beautiful hotel. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants.

Posted by , from GA on Aug 31, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn

Location 4558 Carpinteria Ave, Carpinteria, CA 93013

Property Features

Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are available. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star Carpinteria hotel is smoke free.

  • 144 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Santa Barbara, CA (SBA-Santa Barbara Municipal) (33.2 km / 20.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn offers 144 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and complimentary newspapers. Beds feature premium bedding. LCD televisions come with premium digital channels. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in June 2018.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast on weekdays from 7 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 11 AM.

Sunset Grille - Onsite restaurant. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

The hotel has a heated outdoor pool and spa tub in a tropical courtyard setting.

Kayak and bicycle rentals are available down at the beach. Swimming, surf fishing, and whale watching are also popular beach activities.

The 18-hole golf course at the Valley Club of Montecito is within seven miles.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site at Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn, or near the hotel in the surrounding Santa Barbara area; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.0 per stay.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10.0 per stay.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 6 and USD 15 for adults, USD 4 and USD 7 for children (approximately)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10.0 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.0 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Carpinteria
  • Best Western Carpinteria Inn
  • Best Western Inn Carpinteria
  • Best Western Plus Carpinteria
  • Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn
  • Carpinteria Best Western
  • Carpinteria Inn
  • Carpinteria Inn Best Western
  • Best Western Carpinteria Hotel Carpinteria
  • Best Western Carpinteria Hotel