Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"I didn’t like anything about it. I would’ve been content but the room smelled like cigarettes " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 07 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near National Orange Show Events Center in San Bernardino

Heart of San Bernardino

Within a 10-minute walk of the motel, you'll find National Orange Show Events Center and Inland Center Mall. San Bernardino Golf Club and Gonzales Community Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Business services

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center. Enjoy the outdoor pool and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Soaking tubs, free WiFi

Boasting deep soaking bathtubs, the 58 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and balconies. TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include microwaves and coffee/tea makers.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$70* Per night/room Jan 25 - Jan 26

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Knights Inn San Bernardino ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 1.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Knights Inn San Bernardino

Everyone (5) Couples (3) Family (6)
2 out of 5
Very disappointing stay. I was put in Room 103, right next to the office.. Lots of foot traffic and noise all night long. People sitting and talking on the benches in the picture right outside my door. Was wakened at 5AM by the hotel employee talking loudly to a man at the benches. When I turned down the bed at midnight, 3 pillows WITH NO pillow cases. Covered one with a t-shirt to be able to sleep.. There was NO glasses in the room, one small bar of soap and one set of towels for two people. And when we awoke at 8 am found a cockroach walking across the floor. Didn't even shower, left and went home..

Posted by on Jul 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 21, 2021 by Manager

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is our ultimate aim to impress each guest and your comments and review are very important to us in relation to this goal. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.

2 out of 5
Motel was dirty

Posted by on Jul 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2021 by Guest Relations Specialist

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Our hotel is committed to providing pleasant, clean, and friendly lodgings, and we place a high value on guest comfort and satisfaction. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused by these issues. This review gives us information about your experience and allows us to improve.

3 out of 5
I didn’t like anything about it. I would’ve been content but the room smelled like cigarettes

Posted by on Jul 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with a safe and enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement. We hope to see you soon again and thank you for staying with us.

3 out of 5

Posted by on May 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2021 by Manager

We really appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. Please come stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

1 out of 5
The room still had some trash laying around blood on the bathroom wall a lot of broken furniture and there where Roaches

Posted by on Apr 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 6, 2021 by Manager

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 15, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 19, 2020 by Manager

We can't thank you enough for sharing your rating. It would be an honor to earn your business again on your next travels.

1 out of 5
it’s disgusting. roaches. and more ROACHES. no worth the trouble. they got bed bugs as well.

Posted by on Jan 26, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 31, 2020 by Guest Relations

It's our goal to provide comfortable, clean accommodations to all travelers. Your claims are quite concerning as our property is regularly serviced for unwanted pests. Please know that we will be investigating this matter further. That being said, we do our best to resolve any issues while our guests are still on-site so that we can make the proper amends. In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to our team so that we can work to help provide you the excellent stay you deserve. Thank you for your feedback, we wish you all the best.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The owner/manager was extremely rude. The beds and shower curtains needs to be changed they are covered in old stains and smell. It was a good thing that I was only there for the one night because if it was any longer I would have been disgusted.

Posted by on Jul 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Knights Inn San Bernardino

Location 1150 S E St, San Bernardino, CA 92408

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. The business-friendly Knights Inn San Bernardino also features an outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This San Bernardino motel is smoke free.

  • 58 guestrooms or units
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: San Bernardino Santa Fe Depot (4 km / 2.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Knights Inn San Bernardino offers 58 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies. Premium cable television is provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers with deep soaking bathtubs, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony
  • Deep soaking tub
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

  • Casino nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible spa
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 5.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Social distancing measures are in place.

  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Cash deposit required
  • Debit cards
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: USD 20 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 5.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Knights Inn San Bernardino
  • San Bernardino Knights Inn
  • San Bernardino Knights Inn Motel
  • Knights Hotel San Bernardino
  • Knights Inn San Bernardino Motel
  • Motel Knights Inn San Bernardino San Bernardino
  • San Bernardino Knights Inn San Bernardino Motel
  • Motel Knights Inn San Bernardino
  • San Bernardino Knights Inn
  • Knights Inn Motel
  • Knights Inn
  • Knights Inn San Bernardino
  • Knights Inn San Bernardino Motel
  • Motel Knights Inn San Bernardino San Bernardino
  • San Bernardino Knights Inn San Bernardino Motel
  • Motel Knights Inn San Bernardino
  • Knights Inn San Bernardino San Bernardino
  • San Bernardino Knights Inn
  • Knights Inn Motel
  • Knights Inn
  • Knights Inn San Bernardino
  • Knights Bernardino Bernardino
  • Knights Inn San Bernardino Motel
  • Knights Inn San Bernardino San Bernardino
  • Knights Inn San Bernardino Motel San Bernardino

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/San-Bernardino-Hotels-Knights-Inn-San-Bernardino.h157535-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /San-Bernardino-Hotels-Knights-Inn-San-Bernardino.h157535-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/San-Bernardino-Hotels-Knights-Inn-San-Bernardino.h157535-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.