Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The front desk staff was very friendly. It was a decent place to stay. A little older, but clean " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 24 Sep 2019

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this Woodburn motel

In shopping district

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Woodburn motel, you'll find Woodburn Premium Outlets and Oregon Golf Association Golf Course. Old Aurora Colony Historical Museum and Mount Angel Abbey are within 12 miles (20 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. Enjoy the spa tub and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 81 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and desks are also available.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$93* Per night/room Aug 1 - Aug 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn

Everyone (6) Couples (3) Family (1)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 11, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us and for giving 4 out of 5. We are glad that you had a great time at our hotel and also zero complaints. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Kindly let us know if there are any suggestions for improvements. You are welcome again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

5 out of 5
The front desk staff was very friendly. It was a decent place to stay. A little older, but clean

Posted by on Sep 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 27, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel. I am so pleased to see our staff's efforts helped in making your visit a memorable one. I will be sure to share your compliments with them. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
Under staffed. Property not maintained. Breakfast was horrible

Posted by on Aug 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 29, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest Thanks for sharing your experience. We are sorry that you were not impressed with our property. We are sorry that your stay was not as per your expectation. We have seriously noted your suggestion regarding the improvement the overall property. We will surely work on it. Hope your next stay will be a memorable experience. Please visit us again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

3 out of 5
We were great for a pet friendly room . But it smelled like dog!

Posted by on Jun 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 24, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest Thanks for posting your feedback. We are glad for your nice comment on the comfortable and pet-friendly hotel. We take great pride in providing a great experience for people and pets. However, We have shared your comment on the housekeeping staff. We will surely work on it and cleaning the room. You can better experience next time. Please visit us again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
All staff were friendly and professional and knew their jobs and answered questions. The pool and hot tub had WAY TOO MUCH Chlorine in them. We noticed as soon as we walked in. Couldn't take it; had to leave. the room had no info on nearby restaurants. Otherwise, I got my money's worth!!!!!

Posted by on Jun 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 19, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Hello Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and compliment to the trustworthiness. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we provide. Also, got the value for your money. We have noted your concerns regarding the pool & hot tub. We will take care of it. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
This was absolutely the worst hotel I have ever been in. The front desk Nicole was the rudest, unhelpful and even answered the phone with a "What". The room smelled not even cleaned. Supposed to be non smoking but smelled like smoking. I checked in and right out they refused to acknowledge my concerns and even told representative when they addressed my concerns and lied and said manager was not available until next week they would not refund my money. Don't use this hotel!!

Posted by on Jun 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 13, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4 out of 5

Kinda frustrated

I booked a single king room when I got there the told me it was overbooked the only room available was a single queen room. I feel like I was outright lied to by the staff the parking lot at 10 pm and 6am was not even a 1/3 full that tells me there were still rooms available . Overall the motel was clean, the pool and hot tub were nice. The continental breakfast was kind of a letdown it was just bread cereal and a waffle maker. So if you're in a jam it's not a terrible place to stay but it definitely wouldn't be my first pick.

Posted by , from Klamath Falls OR on Jul 3, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

shopping

Pros: The location & the cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the outlet malls & eating places. Freeway access nearby
The hotel was perfect location for what we were doing. Near the factory outlet mall & nice places to eat. We ventured into the city center which was easy to navigate from the hotel. Although the freeway was very close it was quite. The bed was very snugly & comfortable. We would definitely stay there again. The indoor pool & hot tub was very clean.

Posted by , from Washington on Dec 10, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 14, 2017 by GM

Dear Martha. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel, Super 8 Woodburn, Oregon. We take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. I am pleased to hear that you found our location to your liking. I hope your next stay is just around the corner!

5 out of 5

Convenient

Pros: Location, comfortable.
Cons: Towels are a bit coarse.
Location: Shopping, nearby. Location convenient to I5. Good restaurants available.
Easy to find, close to outlet malls, several restaurants nearby, breakfast ok.

Posted by on Aug 28, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn

Location 821 Evergreen Road, Woodburn, OR 97071

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. Free breakfast is available daily. The business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn also features a spa tub, laundry facilities, and a television in a common area. Free self parking is available. This Woodburn motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 81 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Portland International Airport (PDX) (60.8 km / 37.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn offers 81 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary toiletries. LED televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • HD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Desk
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a spa tub.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts only chip-and-PIN credit cards for onsite payments

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This motel accepts only chip-and-PIN credit cards for onsite payments. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 72 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 200 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per night
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Motel Woodburn
  • Super 8 Woodburn
  • Woodburn Super 8
  • Super 8 Woodburn Motel
  • Super Eight Woodburn
  • Woodburn Super Eight
  • Super 8 Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
  • Super 8 Wyndham Woodburn Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Woodburn
  • Super Eight Woodburn
  • Woodburn Super Eight
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn Woodburn
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Woodburn Motel Woodburn

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Salem-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Woodburn.h124125-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Salem-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Woodburn.h124125-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Salem-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Woodburn.h124125-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.