Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Mold on shower curtain. 1 towel for 2 people. 2 tiny pillows for a king bed. " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 06 Feb 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring Woodlake

Woodlake stay

Your stay at this Woodlake hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Cal Expo and Arden Fair Mall. American River and Cal Expo Race Track are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Renovated in 2018

A restaurant and a seasonal outdoor pool are featured at this hotel. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the spa tub and free perks like on-the-go breakfast and free self parking.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$76* Per night/room Oct 5 - Oct 6

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo

Everyone (12) Couples (5) Family (8)
1 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 26, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2022 by Manager

Hello Tabitha, On behalf of our entire staff thank you for staying with us and for rating your stay.,

1 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 28, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2022 by Manager

Hello Christina, We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Thank you for sharing your rating pertaining to your experience at our hotel. We'd appreciate it if you would reach out to share your concerns so we can address any issues. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

1 out of 5
This was one of the worst stays my family has experienced. Firstly, we had to change rooms 3 times, due to not being cleaned. I’m talking no sheets, trash still all over the room, lights on etc. The 3rd room wasn’t much better, yes there were sheets and towels etc but the room itself was filthy. We have our 2 yr old with us and we didn’t want him to touch anything. We gave up and stayed in the room due to fear of getting a worse room. We didn’t use the shower, it was also very disgusting. I really wish that the pictures and the information portrayed about this hotel were a little bit better to give us a better idea of what we were showing up to.

Posted by on Mar 28, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 31, 2022 by Manager

Hello Christina,Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with a safe and enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us. New rules have come to pass because of the Covid 19 restrictions and limited staffing. We are working hard to improve our provided services and hope you will return to experience them with a future stay.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 15, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 18, 2022 by Manager

Hello Laura, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating of our hotel. We hope to earn your business again on your next travels.,

3 out of 5
Mold on shower curtain. 1 towel for 2 people. 2 tiny pillows for a king bed.

Posted by on Feb 6, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 8, 2022 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience with the room. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with a safe and enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we did not provide that for you. With Covid 19 restrictions and regulations in place we are doing our best with what limited staff we have available. Also working to keep from cross contamination with less service contact. We hope to have a chance to serve you as a guest again in the future.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 6, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 7, 2022 by Manager

Hello Fred, From all of us, thank you for the fantastic rating! It was an honor to have you as a guest. Please choose us again on your next visit to the area!

1 out of 5

Posted by , from Fremont on Jan 21, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2022 by Manager

Hello Kimberly, On behalf of our entire staff thank you for staying with us and for rating your stay.,

4 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 23, 2022 by Manager

Hello Patrick, We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We would love to have the opportunity to provide you with an even superior experience so please come see us again soon!,

1 out of 5
Room was filthy. We left after we saw it.

Posted by on Oct 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 26, 2021 by Manager

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Through guest feedback like yours, we are better able to address such issues quickly and to thus improve the guest experience for future visitors and for your own future visits.

2 out of 5
Dirty...Cigarette butts cover parking area and stairwell next to rooms. Stained sheets...or were they dirty? Not sure! Check in at 3...not available. We had to wait until 3:15 . We immediately cancelled. Desk staff was helpful in canceling our reservations due to the linen condition--there were no other room options.

Posted by on Sep 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 22, 2021 by Manager

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

About the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo

Location 1900 Canterbury Road, Sacramento, CA 95815

Property Features

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo offers its guests a spa tub and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's a restaurant on site. Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. The business-friendly SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo also features a garden, laundry facilities, and express check-out. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo was completed in August 2018. This Sacramento hotel is smoke free.

  • 152 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Garden
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site
  • Dining venue

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Sacramento Valley Station (5.4 km / 3.3 mi)
  • Metro station: Arden-Del Paso Station (0.7 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo offers 152 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Sacramento hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Sitting area
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

A seasonal outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

Children under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool, health club, fitness facility, or spa tub without adult supervision. Guests under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool, health club, fitness facility, or spa tub.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:30 AM

Special check-in instructions:

An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of We Care Clean (Best Western). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines We Care Clean (Best Western)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 40 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Canterbury Village Hotel Sacramento
  • Canterbury Village Hotel
  • Canterbury Village Sacramento
  • The Canterbury Hotel Sacramento
  • Canterbury Hotel Sacramento
  • SureStay Plus Hotel Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo
  • SureStay Plus Hotel Best Western Cal Expo
  • SureStay Plus Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo
  • SureStay Plus Best Western Cal Expo
  • Canterbury Hotel Sacramento
  • Canterbury Village Hotel Suites
  • SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo Hotel

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Alcohol isn't served or allowed at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Sacramento-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Sacramento-Cal-Expo.h12428194-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sacramento-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Sacramento-Cal-Expo.h12428194-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Sacramento-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Sacramento-Cal-Expo.h12428194-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.