Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"We were very pleased with our one bedroom suite. We did have a little trouble with getting enough towels and wash cloths, but did eventually get them ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 11 Mar 2018

Hotel Description

4-star condo in East Mesa

In Mesa

Your stay at this East Mesa condo places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Longbow Golf Club and Arizona Commemorative Air Force Museum. Superstition Springs Center and Las Sendas Golf Club are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Outdoor pool

2 spa tubs, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center are all featured at this smoke-free condo. Enjoy the steam room and perks like free self parking. A business center, a picnic area, and WiFi in public areas are also on offer.

Jetted tubs, WiFi

Boasting jetted bathtubs, the 76 condos also offer WiFi and balconies. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and other amenities include refrigerators and microwaves.

Studio (Villa)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$87* Per night/room Oct 16 - Oct 17

Villa, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Villa, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Everyone (8) Couples (3) Family (4)
1 out of 5
Dated. Check in was antiquated and inefficient. Xxxxx

Posted by on Apr 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 15, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for leaving a review. We regret to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope that all concerns were brought to the attention of our front desk staff to be rectified in a timely manner. Your feedback is important to the decisions we make to improve our resorts and/or services. We truly value your business, and sincerely hope you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kindly, Britney

3 out of 5
Great location, nice views. Inadequate staff to tidy rooms, ours not tidied until after we returned at 4:00 and complained. Think Wi-fi should be included and not an extra charge. Rooms are very dated, in need of updating.

Posted by on Apr 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 11, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

We are delighted that you and your family once again had a wonderful time at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort. Nothing thrills us more than knowing that our guest truly enjoy all we have to offer; from our great location to our resort amenities. Thank you for letting us know what areas need improvement as it is our goal to exceed your expectations in every way. We look forward to your future stays where we will work even harder to provide an even richer vacation experience. Warm Regards, Jackie

5 out of 5
Had amenities for teenagers with sand volleyball, basketball and an outdoor ping pong.

Posted by on Mar 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 11, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

We are delighted you had a great stay with us at Westgate Painted Mountain Resort. It thrills us to hear that appreciated our resort amenities and activities for family enjoyment. Please visit us again. It will be our honor and delight to serve you and your family. Warm Regards, Jackie

1 out of 5
No free internet; whirlpool tub wasn't clean it had black around the ports so they don't clean it properly; came back one evening and our door was completely open - the front desk said the maid must have left it open - we were gone all day; they didn't clean the room- leaving a full small trash can unemptied, no fresh linen or coffee for the next morning. Since we weren't owners (time share) we were made to feel like we were second class citizens

Posted by on Mar 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 27, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for taking the time to point out issues that affected your stay at Westgate Painted Mountain Resort. It seems we have failed to serve you the way you deserve. We will take your feedback into account as we work toward improving the way we do business. It is our hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Best Regards, Jackie

1 out of 5
Check in was at 4 didnt get room untill 730 supposly room wasnt ready

Posted by on Feb 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 21, 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for taking the time to point out issues affecting your stay at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort. Clearly, we did not deliver as promised with regard to the condition of your check in process. We regret to have inconvenienced you and have forwarded your concerns to management. We hope you will consider returning as we will certainly be more committed to making sure you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay. Best Regards, Jackie

5 out of 5

Nice Resort

Pros: Nice pool area with activities for kids and adults. We like having a larger suite vs a regular hotel room.
Cons: coffee and filters in the room. Another mirror in the bedroom to assist with multiple people trying to get ready at the same time.
Location: We went to Goldfield Ghost town and horseback riding with OK Corral.
We were very pleased with our one bedroom suite. We did have a little trouble with getting enough towels and wash cloths, but did eventually get them. We would stay again.

Posted by on Mar 11, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 10, 2018 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the many activities onsite as well as our spacious rooms.  It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we eagerly await your return!  Kylie

5 out of 5

Great Stay

Pros: We loved all the activities that we were able to do with a small child!
Cons: The floors in our room I don't think were cleaned real well our feet were a bit dirty with no shoes on.
Location: We enjoyed shopping and restaurants close by! ANd Museum of Flight was close by too!
We traveled to Mesa, AZ for a memorial for my grandma. We chose West Gate Resort for the location. We were pleasantly surprised to see how nice the room and location was. They have a play ground my 4 year old and myself enjoyed. Their swimming pool was kid friendly they even had life jackets. The room was nice big and clean. They even had ping pong and fooseball to play! So nice for our 5 night stay. When we came in from the airport it was midnight and they quickly got our tired selfs to our room!! Thanks for the service!

Posted by , from Washington on Nov 18, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 24, 2017 by westgate customer care

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We certainly do our best to ensure our guests’ overall satisfaction. We know how many choices you have when staying in this city and we are glad you chose our facility. It is our goal to try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our quality of service meets our guests' expectations. We hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. Luna

3 out of 5
Didn't get what was offered kitchen and stove and such

Posted by on Oct 12, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 13, 2017 by Westgate Resorts

Thank you for being our guest. We regret to hear that your unit did not match what you believe to have reserved. Although we are uncertain of what the circumstances were at that time that may have caused this – we do apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. We appreciate you choosing Westgate and hope to serve you again soon! Anja

4 out of 5

Very nice place

Pros: The staff and grounds.
Location: Mesa is near Apache Junction and Superstition Mountains, which we visited and enjoyed.
Location was great - easy to get out of town and visit the mountains. Facility was pleasant and the staff was fabulous. The pool was very nice, grounds well kept, room comfy if a bit on the small side. The side chairs were not at all comfortable.

Posted by on Feb 27, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 1, 2017 by westgate customer care

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a great overall experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. Luna

4 out of 5

Great room, great golf, great restaurant!

We were nervous after reading reviews but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet! The restaurant and golf course were an awesome bonus! The restaurant had the most reasonable breakfast available. We also ate dinner at the restaurant and the prime rib (only available on Friday and Saturday) was fantastic! The karaoke in the bar was entertaining with several really good singers! the golf course is in great condition. Only regret is not knowing about the steak dinner/golf special. Also, the golf shop has beautiful golf apparel.

Posted by , from l on Jan 17, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 19, 2017 by Westgate Customercare

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our service and accommodations met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another memorable stay with your family. Ray

About the Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Location 6302 E Mckellips Rd, Mesa, AZ 85215

Property Features

As a guest of Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, you'll find 2 spa tubs, an outdoor pool, a steam room, and a fitness center. WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. A business center and a meeting room are available. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and multilingual staff are also featured at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort. Self parking is free. This 4-star Mesa condo is smoke free.

  • 76 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 8 buildings
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Phoenix, AZ (PHX-Sky Harbor Intl.) (34.5 km / 21.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers 76 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms open to balconies. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with jetted bathtubs and complimentary toiletries. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Private balcony
  • Jetted tub
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

2 spa tubs are on site along with an outdoor pool. Other recreational amenities include a steam room and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Playground on site
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Basketball on site
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Volleyball on site
  • Golf lessons available nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property requires USD 50 credit card deposit or USD 200 cash deposit at check-in for incidentals. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 170.00 per accommodation, per stay, plus a deposit of USD 100.00 per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 60 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Certain dog breed restrictions apply at this property. Guests with service animals should contact this property in advance. Please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 9.99 per night (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 9.99 per night (rates may vary)
  • Pet deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 170.00 per accommodation, per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Mountain Painted
  • Painted Mountain
  • Painted Mountain Country Club
  • Westgate Country Club
  • Westgate Painted Mountain
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Condo
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Condo Mesa
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Mesa
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort Mesa
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Mesa
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Golf
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Mesa
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort Mesa
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort Condo
  • Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort Condo Mesa

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Westgate-Painted-Mountain-Golf-Resort.h84314-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.