Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"It served our needs very well. It had absolutely no extras though. Very small breakfast and no pool but great price and great location for us. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 07 May 2019

Hotel Description

Hotel near Happy Valley Towne Centre in Phoenix

In Phoenix

Your stay at this Deer Valley hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of HonorHealth Deer Valley Medical Center and University of Phoenix-Northwest Learning Center. Happy Valley Towne Centre and Deer Valley Rock Art Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Round-the-clock service

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 104 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$72* Per night/room Jul 7 - Jul 8

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America Phoenix - Deer Valley ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Phoenix - Deer Valley

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (2)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
It served our needs very well. It had absolutely no extras though. Very small breakfast and no pool but great price and great location for us.

Posted by , from Utah on May 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 8, 2019 by Hotel Management

Vern, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It is such a delight to know you liked the great price we have to offer and that our ideal location was the highlight of your stay. Your review is highly appreciated, and we look forward to serving you on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
The room was fine. Travelocity overbooked the hotel so they did not have a room for us when we got there. We said "How can we not have a room when we made a reservation?" They comped us a room at another location which was good but we had booked the original location because we had to be somwhere near there at 6:30 am and then had to drive far to get there.

Posted by on Apr 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 12, 2019 by Hotel Management

Janet, we apologize that we did not have any available rooms when you arrived at our hotel. We understand your frustration, as our rooms were full to capacity. We assure you we made every attempt to correct the matter, including making a reservation for you at a neighboring hotel. We are terribly sorry for this inconvenience and hope you will choose to book a room with us in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Is this a hotel?

Our room had no coffee maker, no soap or shampoo, two of the thinnest pillows I’ve ever encountered, a cute little kitchen area with no plates, silverware, ... it advertised a breakfast that was a basket of granola bars and a vat of coffee... I definitely do NOT recommend! Thankfully, we were just traveling through and only needed a quick place to sleep...

Posted by , from mpls on Mar 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 30, 2018 by Hotel Management

Karen, thank you for staying at our hotel. We are disheartened to read about service and breakfast issue you had while here and regret the inconvenience it caused. Please note, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware and toiletries, it is available at the front desk and is provided upon request. Your feedback in regard to breakfast will help us to improve our product offering. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a more favorable experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Never again.Hotel room was a disgusting petri dish

Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything in general. Room checks for cleanliness would be recommended to start.
Location: Deer Valley location
I will never stay there again and I am sharing my experience with family and friends. I rented a room with two beds so my daughter and granddaughter could stay with me so we could spend more time together. I would not let my granddaughter stay in that environment. First bed - Smelled like bleach but when I pulled down the top sheet found hair on the fitted sheet. Mattress was flipped upside down with a torn mattress pad full of black hair balls and lint. I had to flip the bed over by myself. Blanket with pubic hair. None of the pillows had protectors so you could see pillows had blood stains (some fresh,some old) and were brown filthy dirty. 2nd bed - garbage under bed. Smelled like men's cologne. mascara stains on top sheet. both pillows with large brown stains, filthy dirty. Body hair in the sheets at bottom of bed, blanket with pubic hair. Old blue toothpaste in sink. Bunches of black hair in hand towel. Smokers residue on ceiling above shower. Dirty dishes in cupboard. Refrigerator ran continually. Could not sleep with the constant humming. and no TV remote. At least the windows opened so I could get some air in there. It was a night mare. I used the room phone to call front desk to address the issues. Phone would not work. So I called corporate. Room service was there within 10 minutes. I showed the tow gals everything. They were embarrassed and speechless. They were great. They cleaned everything up and apologized. I missed out on spending time with my family

Posted by , from Bend, Oregon on Mar 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2018 by Hotel Management

Sandi, we're sorry that you had cleanliness issues with your room, and we agree this is truly unacceptable. We have shared your feedback with the head of housekeeping to investigate where we missed a step and will take corrective actions so that this does not happen again in the future. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future so that we can provide you with a much better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5

Somewhat disenchanted

Started out with clerk lying about room availability on first floor. She put me on top floor till I complained of urine soaked bed skirt and the odor. Then she found an available room on the first floor. It was much cleaner, for sure. Had to ask for coffee maker, no continental breakfast, which was ok but thought it served one. There was no ice bucket, and no plastic cups to get a drink or rinse after brushing teeth. All in all the bed was great , on the first floor. Was also very quiet. Still would not recommend to anyone.

Posted by , from Illinois on Dec 4, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 6, 2017 by Hotel Management

Cindy, thank you for the review of our hotel. We are happy to know you had an overall nice stay with us and that you liked the comfort of our bed. However, we apologize you experienced so many difficulties while here. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these sort of issues from happening again. We hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

This place is a dump

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Quiet
Cons: No free Internet
Burns all over kitchen floors and bathroom counters. Cleaning rag left on bathroom counter. Was still dirty upon arrival. Bed sheets had blood stains of fresh blood. And dirty looking.

Posted by , from Phoenix, AZ, USA on Dec 2, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Outstanding value for the cost

Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet, kitchenette, low price, large room, great service
The room was large and clean. It included a kitchenette, bathroom, two full beds, color television and cable, as well as an outstanding customer service staff. The hotel had elevators that were easily accessible and was located minutes from anywhere in the mid-Phoenix area. I will stay there again when I am in Phoenix.

Posted by , from Arizona on Nov 16, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Basic and Convenient

Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: no breakfast
I recently stayed here for 6 nights while in town on business. The room was spacious and mostly clean, but there was some long black hair in the bathroom floor next to the tub as well as on the shower curtain from a previous guest. The bed was quite firm, and the pillows were flat, so it wasn't the most comfortable bed I've slept on. The kitchenette was functional, although the carousel in the microwave worked only sporadically. The A/C kept the room very comfortable. For the most part there was not a lot of noise from other guests, but there were some cooking smells from other rooms that were quite strong on a couple of nights. Located in a nice part of town, convenient to freeways and restaurants. Wi-fi was slow but functional.

Posted by , from Tupelo MS on Oct 23, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Phoenix - Deer Valley

Location 20827 N 27th Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85027

Property Features

Extended Stay America Phoenix - Deer Valley offers its guests coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a front desk safe. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free self parking is available. This Phoenix hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 104 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) (41.2 km / 25.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Phoenix - Deer Valley offers 104 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Phoenix hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cleaning fee: USD 10.00 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Deer
  • Extended Stay America Deer Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Deer Hotel Phoenix Valley
  • Extended Stay America Phoenix Deer Valley
  • Extended Stay America Phoenix Deer Valley Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Deer Valley Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Deer Valley
  • Extended Stay America Phoenix - Deer Valley Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Phoenix - Deer Valley Phoenix
  • Extended Stay America Phoenix - Deer Valley Hotel Phoenix

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Phoenix---Deer-Valley.h117067-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Phoenix---Deer-Valley.h117067-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Phoenix---Deer-Valley.h117067-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.